• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Croatian
  4. Indonesian
  5. Italian
  6. Russian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee and must weight less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Current vaccinations record may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Air Canada Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Famous Players Silver City Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Markham Theatre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Wave Pool Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available on our lot surrounding the hotel property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Markham, Ontario Hotel's Patrons Count on Convenience

Welcome to the distinguished Staybridge Suites® Hotel Toronto - Markham. This hotel's suites in Markham, Ontario ensure a convenient stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests are about 30 minutes north of downtown Toronto and only four kilometers from Toronto Buttonville Municipal Airport (YKZ).

Professionals are surrounded by opportunity when they stay at this hotel's property in Markham, Ontario. Area companies
View More

Markham, Ontario Hotel's Patrons Count on Convenience

Welcome to the distinguished Staybridge Suites® Hotel Toronto - Markham. This hotel's suites in Markham, Ontario ensure a convenient stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests are about 30 minutes north of downtown Toronto and only four kilometers from Toronto Buttonville Municipal Airport (YKZ).

Professionals are surrounded by opportunity when they stay at this hotel's property in Markham, Ontario. Area companies like IBM, CGI, AMD and Magna comprise a thriving business scene, and proximity to multiple highways allows for an easy commute. Those seeking a hotel in Markham that can accommodate events of up to 30 find a solution on-site thanks to the property's flexible function space.

Leisure travelers find no shortage of entertainment in the area. Downtown Toronto is within a short drive and provides the ultimate nightlife experience, while historic Unionville is the perfect place to spend a leisurely afternoon browsing shops and boutiques. In addition, the Ontario Science Center and Toronto Zoo offer exhibits families find hard to pass up.

The amenities at this hotel ensure a positive travel experience. Perks like a heated, indoor pool and Fitness Center provide ways to relax, while conveniences like free, 24-hour laundry facilities and a complimentary breakfast make you feel at home. Begin planning your trip to the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Toronto - Markham today.

View Less
Features
One of few all-suite properties in Markham, Ontario, this hotel's accommodations are designed for the extended stay traveler. Conveniences like a fully-equipped kitchen are provided in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but flawed I stayed here recently for a week. I found the hotel to be clean welcoming and friendly, however had some issues with the room. Getting up to shower before work i found that i had luke warm water to cold water at least 3 mornings. I also had issues with the television. It continually had to be re-set before use and sometimes during use as the screen would go blank. I also found that the pool was closed for the majority of my stay which was a little disappointing. Overall had these things been rectified this would be a lovely place to stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the location i choose most in the GTA new hotel, best service, across the street from a great sushi place and near the 407 highway...i stay here whenever possible. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed here more several times and it's still as comfortable as the first time. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the rooms are clean. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms The hotel was very modern and very clean . Staff was helpfull, bolt had come out of the door operator and they were right there to fix it. pool is very nice . Breakfast is ok , not fond of the eggs. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Great Service! Nice room, great Asian food directly across street. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to where I wanted to be. This is a very nice facility right in the center of things. I had a nice view of the city and got to see a bunch of snow. There is a SCUBA store next door and lots of great places to eat that you can walk to. The wi-fi was fast and had great coverage. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Markham. The location is very convenient for access to the 407 and 404. There was lots of parking and the breakfast was amazing. My room was very well appointed and I enjoyed the amenities found theirin. Altogether an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and recognized my Awards status. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee service We were there for two funerals over the weekend and of course gets back in late in the evening, We were looking forward to hot cup of tea and coffee and much to our disappointment on both nights, there were no hot water or coffee. the clerk at the desk went in the back and brought out water stating that it is hot. It was barely warm and did not even brew the tea. No coffee. We were disappointed. But everything else was good. Thank you for having us. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I would highly recommend this hotel to others and will stay there again when visiting Richmond Hill. The occasion for my trip was to attend my mother's funeral. When the staff asked me if I was there for business or for leisure purposes I filled them in on what was going on, and they took extra special care of me during my stay. My room was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was very gentle. Everything was clean and tidy. My only suggestion is that the cook omit the processed cheese food in the middle of the omelets. Thank-you for such a pleasant experience, especially under such difficult circumstances! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night stay We were promptly upgraded as IHG members upon check-in. Room was comfortable but bed wasn't. It was too warm for us at night and couldn't get the heating down. The pool was freezing. We complained to front desk and someone came by immediately and insisted it was the right temperature. There was no way you would call that a heated pool. We only last about 40 minutes. Too cold. Breakfast was plain, your average free breakfast. Staff was friendly enough. Would come again. Perfectly acceptable for family for one or two nights. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. I would suggest Congee Queen down Steeles/404. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and pillows. Clean room. Modern hotel, convenient location, many restaurant options close by. Efficient check in, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows and fast Internet. Highly recommended. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel and excellent reception staff My husband, daughter and I stayed for one night in this Holiday Inn hotel. It was a great hotel, good location and I am very impressed with the friendliness of the reception staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service the manager and staffs make sure that we feel like at home since we loss power. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Second time staying at the hotel. Cleanliness is ok but one of the lighting in spa room and spa not working. Otherwise, would have been a great experience. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great as usual Went according to plan. All was comfortable. Always stay there when on travel for work. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel Everything about this hotel was nice. It's clean and modern and close to a lot of restaurants. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, above average Nice people. Nice hotel. Good recognition for IHG members. My one complaint is probably my fault. I thought breakfast started at 6 AM, but apparently starts at 6:30 AM. So I waited around to eat when I need to get an early start. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent I stay at this property a few times a year. The key is that it is not a flash in the pan type of experience. Its consistent, clean and comfortable. Nuff said... December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Staff are very knowledgeable and helpful. Clean well appointed hotel November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch! My wife and I had an amazing stay at this property recently. The whole experience was top notch...... from the very comfortable room, to the quality of the sleep experience and the delicious, varied breakfast offerings. But above all, and what made this stay exceptional, was the sincerity and friendliness of the staff, who through their actions made it clear they were there to ensure we had the best possible stay with them. Keep up the great work...... we'll definitely be back! J.M., Belleville November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall, a nice hotel with clean, modern rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. Area to improve includes providing daily complimentary drinking water for IHG members (all the Holiday Inn hotels in Asia provides these). Also, the heater unit in my room is quite loud. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Friendly staff. Especially Frezi (Breakfast staff) and Nureen at Front Desk (I hope I spell her name correctly). Cleaning staff forgot to clean my room, Nureen offer to bring towel and toiletry to my room. She also personally came to the room to check out the TV when we had some problem with it. Frezi tried to care for my mom who was 91 years old while she was having breakfast there. Excellent complimentary breakfast and 24 hours coffee services. Convenient location. Restaurants in walking distance. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay My wife and I enjoyed a very comfortable two evenings here on our visit. Appreciated all staff, from the front desk to everyone attending to our personal feedback throughout our stay. We look forward to returning soon and making use of your preferred client rate offer. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, the entire staff is fantastic, professional and pleasant! In my travels Holiday Inn is the vendor of choice for corporate travel, but I would prefer to stay at this Holiday Inn by choice. The property is meticulously maintained and the staff is just fantastic! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home We stay at the Holiday Inn Express for ten days or two weeks every year. It has started to feel like home to us. The service is excellent and never changes. Some of the faces change but they always have the same attitude, friendly, helpful, and professional. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room and service. Great location and fantastic front desk service upon check-in. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi unstable The overall living experience is good. Nice reception and ladies serving the breakfast are friendly and cheerful. It will bother me is the wifi connection. The signal is weak in some area inside the room. It can be connected few minutes then the connection was lost. Don't know why? It then cannot find the hotel network Name in the wifi search list. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding room and great staff! Hotel staff was fantastic and assisted setting up a last minute reservation. The room was great and rivaled upscale resorts! Thanks! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always! Stayed our usual 2 nights. Everything was good as always. Breakfast is decent with free refills of Coffee and juice. Great for a family with small kids. A really good value. Thanks Holiday Inn Markham :) October 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Courtyard Courtyard Hotel Exterior Courtyard Courtyard Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading