• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Croatian
  4. Indonesian
  5. Italian
  6. Russian
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee and must weight less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Current vaccinations record may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Air Canada Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Famous Players Silver City Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Markham Theatre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Wave Pool Water Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:126
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking is available on our lot surrounding the hotel property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Markham, Ontario Hotel's Patrons Count on Convenience

Welcome to the distinguished Staybridge Suites® Hotel Toronto - Markham. This hotel's suites in Markham, Ontario ensure a convenient stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests are about 30 minutes north of downtown Toronto and only four kilometers from Toronto Buttonville Municipal Airport (YKZ).

Professionals are surrounded by opportunity when they stay at this hotel's property in Markham, Ontario. Area companies
View More

Markham, Ontario Hotel's Patrons Count on Convenience

Welcome to the distinguished Staybridge Suites® Hotel Toronto - Markham. This hotel's suites in Markham, Ontario ensure a convenient stay for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests are about 30 minutes north of downtown Toronto and only four kilometers from Toronto Buttonville Municipal Airport (YKZ).

Professionals are surrounded by opportunity when they stay at this hotel's property in Markham, Ontario. Area companies like IBM, CGI, AMD and Magna comprise a thriving business scene, and proximity to multiple highways allows for an easy commute. Those seeking a hotel in Markham that can accommodate events of up to 30 find a solution on-site thanks to the property's flexible function space.

Leisure travelers find no shortage of entertainment in the area. Downtown Toronto is within a short drive and provides the ultimate nightlife experience, while historic Unionville is the perfect place to spend a leisurely afternoon browsing shops and boutiques. In addition, the Ontario Science Center and Toronto Zoo offer exhibits families find hard to pass up.

The amenities at this hotel ensure a positive travel experience. Perks like a heated, indoor pool and Fitness Center provide ways to relax, while conveniences like free, 24-hour laundry facilities and a complimentary breakfast make you feel at home. Begin planning your trip to the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Toronto - Markham today.

View Less
Features
One of few all-suite properties in Markham, Ontario, this hotel's accommodations are designed for the extended stay traveler. Conveniences like a fully-equipped kitchen are provided in each suite.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel - rooms need more soundproofing Only complaint was you can hear the guests in the next room. I could easily hear the TV, people talking etc...well into the night till they finally went to bed. The shower running in the next room was also very loud and annoying if you are still trying to sleep. I guess the walls are thinner that older hotels? Website says there is a gift shop but when we asked about it we were told there is no gift shop.Granted not a big deal but shouldent be listed if there isnt one. Hotel itself was great.Was clean and staff was great. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always....highly recommend! Great staff, accommodation, clean, comfortable. Decent breakfast, WiFi and pool. Upgrades provided as a frequent traveller. Will definitely return! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and location - close to 404 and 407 - clean and updated - has "quiet hour" policy between 10pm and 8 am, great as lots of sports teams in the hotel same time April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Thanks to the excellent check-in staff who quickly righted an error in our reservation. Room was standard Holiday Inn and very clean and quiet. Our only request would be to turn on the heat in the indoor pool, especially since it was a weekend and plenty of families were interested in using the pool-but it was cooler than tepid bathwater! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel (but cold pool) We liked this hotel very much - it was clean, the front desk staff were extremely friendly, and the rooms were nice. Our only comment would be that the pool was so cold my children wouldn't swim, which they were very excited to do. Normally, they will swim in any temperature but the pool was unusually cold. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very friendly The staff at the hotel are excellent. They always greet me with a smile. The only thing missing is a bar/restaurant. But I would stay here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF - GREAT HOTEL It was a wonderful weekend with family/friends and our Team. Had an amazing stay at this Hotel. I'd suggest that in our next visit we won't have to ask for extra towel - especially if you have specified when booking that there are 4 guests in the room. Also, the hotel ran out of sausages during breakfast when they ought to know that weekend March 28th-30th would have been their busy weekend because of the tournament. But overall, we had an amazing stay at Holiday Inn. Friendly staff, and most especially, big thank you to the Sales Manager, Karima. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent hotel including the friend guest services team. I will definitely be back. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. Poor internet It was hard to use email, let alone download or stream anything. If your going to offer wi fi. Make sure it's good enough for business travelers to use. Anything less is just plain frustrating. Everything else was great! Room. Bed. Food. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel was beautiful and staff was very helpful and pleasant. Walls seemed thin though. I could hear TVs and showers. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Markham Property was well maintained after a considerable snow fall, no issues in or out. Building was well maintained, clean and comfortable. Many dining choices located nearby, and easy access to highways to move about the GTA (other than horrendous traffic, and I'm a NY'er). What really set this property apart were the employees. My stay was extended due to bad weather in the states, and they made arrangements to accommodate me without hesitation. For that reason alone, I would book again without doubt. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great event We hosted our annual sales meeting at HI Express in Richmond Hill. As always a great job by the staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room. Fantastic staff. Stayed a couple of days. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Toronto for weekend, I stayed smart! I am going to make this sweet and short. The reason why I stayed @ holiday inn, is because of my previous dealings with Holiday Inn all over the east coast in the US, as well as internationally. I eventually became a club member because having been loyal tot hem I thought it was only natural to sign up for membership. The price for what you get and location I think is a factor people in Holiday Inn probably think about because it is never too far from business centers, travel/fun areas I've wanted to see. For that I immensely happy. As for why I stayed in the Markham area was because I have friends who live in the York/Richmond Hills area. Normally I crash on their couch, but this time their places were full and the couch was not available, so I opted for Holiday Inn. Nothing (in terms of location) was ever out of reach, and most importantly the staff of this Markham location was perhaps the best service I have ever encountered with Holiday Inn. The front staff by the name of Nureen, she deserves some sort of employee award because that extra courtesy and help she gave me and other visitors of this hotel who check in and out I think is what makes this place a charm. My only comment for improvement is that this Holiday Inn provide guests some form of room slippers to wear around. Having visited winter, your shoes do get dirty from all the snow and whatever debri one may pick up walking around. Of course I take off my shoes but the snow does eventually melt and a puddle does eventually collect, which I can say is not beneficial for my stay nor is it beneficial for Holiday Inn in the long run (when countless guests who have the same concern as me) when they have to repair any damage from wear and tear of the weather factors being brought into their rooms/facilities. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too short of a stay Modern facilities, great room and lobby. Extremely comfortable bed. What more can you ask for? February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Stay here regularly on business, The staff is always cordial and friendly. The property is quiet and comfortable and I always rest well. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but flawed I stayed here recently for a week. I found the hotel to be clean welcoming and friendly, however had some issues with the room. Getting up to shower before work i found that i had luke warm water to cold water at least 3 mornings. I also had issues with the television. It continually had to be re-set before use and sometimes during use as the screen would go blank. I also found that the pool was closed for the majority of my stay which was a little disappointing. Overall had these things been rectified this would be a lovely place to stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the location i choose most in the GTA new hotel, best service, across the street from a great sushi place and near the 407 highway...i stay here whenever possible. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I've stayed here more several times and it's still as comfortable as the first time. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the rooms are clean. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms The hotel was very modern and very clean . Staff was helpfull, bolt had come out of the door operator and they were right there to fix it. pool is very nice . Breakfast is ok , not fond of the eggs. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice, Great Service! Nice room, great Asian food directly across street. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to where I wanted to be. This is a very nice facility right in the center of things. I had a nice view of the city and got to see a bunch of snow. There is a SCUBA store next door and lots of great places to eat that you can walk to. The wi-fi was fast and had great coverage. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Markham. The location is very convenient for access to the 407 and 404. There was lots of parking and the breakfast was amazing. My room was very well appointed and I enjoyed the amenities found theirin. Altogether an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and recognized my Awards status. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee service We were there for two funerals over the weekend and of course gets back in late in the evening, We were looking forward to hot cup of tea and coffee and much to our disappointment on both nights, there were no hot water or coffee. the clerk at the desk went in the back and brought out water stating that it is hot. It was barely warm and did not even brew the tea. No coffee. We were disappointed. But everything else was good. Thank you for having us. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I would highly recommend this hotel to others and will stay there again when visiting Richmond Hill. The occasion for my trip was to attend my mother's funeral. When the staff asked me if I was there for business or for leisure purposes I filled them in on what was going on, and they took extra special care of me during my stay. My room was quiet and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was very gentle. Everything was clean and tidy. My only suggestion is that the cook omit the processed cheese food in the middle of the omelets. Thank-you for such a pleasant experience, especially under such difficult circumstances! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night stay We were promptly upgraded as IHG members upon check-in. Room was comfortable but bed wasn't. It was too warm for us at night and couldn't get the heating down. The pool was freezing. We complained to front desk and someone came by immediately and insisted it was the right temperature. There was no way you would call that a heated pool. We only last about 40 minutes. Too cold. Breakfast was plain, your average free breakfast. Staff was friendly enough. Would come again. Perfectly acceptable for family for one or two nights. Lots of places to eat around the hotel. I would suggest Congee Queen down Steeles/404. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and pillows. Clean room. Modern hotel, convenient location, many restaurant options close by. Efficient check in, clean room, comfortable bed and pillows and fast Internet. Highly recommended. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel and excellent reception staff My husband, daughter and I stayed for one night in this Holiday Inn hotel. It was a great hotel, good location and I am very impressed with the friendliness of the reception staff. I would strongly recommend this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service the manager and staffs make sure that we feel like at home since we loss power. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Second time staying at the hotel. Cleanliness is ok but one of the lighting in spa room and spa not working. Otherwise, would have been a great experience. December 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Courtyard Courtyard Hotel Exterior Courtyard Courtyard Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading