• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for each additional night not to exceed 150. Each pet, 2 max per room, must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel directly for specific details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor non-covered lighted parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0112

Enjoy Easy Access to Redondo Beach from Hotel's Location

The Staybridge Suites® Torrance / Redondo Beach hotel is in a perfect location for vacation and corporate travel. Our extended-stay options are great for those who are looking for short-term housing during a relocation. This all-suite property has a resort-style feel and is situated near the center of beautiful Torrance, California.

The hotel's amenities are ideal for business travelers in the Los Angeles, California area.
View More

Enjoy Easy Access to Redondo Beach from Hotel's Location

The Staybridge Suites® Torrance / Redondo Beach hotel is in a perfect location for vacation and corporate travel. Our extended-stay options are great for those who are looking for short-term housing during a relocation. This all-suite property has a resort-style feel and is situated near the center of beautiful Torrance, California.

The hotel's amenities are ideal for business travelers in the Los Angeles, California area. The hotel's complimentary high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and Business Center make completing work projects easy. Major corporations, such as Honda, Toyota, Honeywell and ExxonMobil, are just a few of the reasons business guests find this hotel to be a convenient place to stay.

Vacationers can enjoy our glistening beaches and impressive mountains while also experiencing the best of Los Angeles and Southern California attractions. The hotel's access to the 405, 110 and 91-freeways can put you on a direct path to Redondo Beach, Manhattan Beach and other popular tourist spots.

The City of Torrance and the hotel's exceptional staff welcome and urge you to "Get Comfortable" as you delight in the area's upbeat atmosphere while staying in our calm environment. A large outdoor pool and spa, a beautiful patio, free breakfast buffet and Pantry store are just a sampling of the many wonderful amenities that have consistently impressed visitors here.

View Less
Features
You will be pampered with complimentary amenities while staying at this Redondo Beach area hotel's property. The free Sundowner Reception and free area shuttle are just a few perks guests can expect.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and value! We were v pleased with room--must have been renovated recently and lobby is nice as well. The location is nice--right by the water so was nice view although keep in mind usable beach is a solid ten minute walk. Conveniently near restaurants and nearby was decidedly low key--not crazy busy as at other beaches. Staff was v helpful answering questions and appreciated the late check out! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Awesome Catering staff! I highly recommend this hotel for conventions and family vacations. The concierge (Maria) was super helpful with maps, brochures and coupons for our National Triplet Convention group. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel The location of this hotel is awesome. They have bikes you can rent on the property and they were about $5 cheaper than other places and very convenient. We rode all the way down The Strand to Venice Beach and I highly recommend doing that if you have a day to explore. This hotel was very nice! The staff was excellent from the maid service to the staff in the restaurant Splash to the very sweet and accommodating staff (Maria) in the VIP lounge. I highly recommend readers to become a Rewards club member and stay at this hotel chain whenever you can because they do really make an extra effort to award you for your loyalty. We as travelers really do appreciate this! Everything about this place was just right! Also the bellman who helped us rent the bikes was awesome! Super sweet and happy to help in every way. The service was just great and I was impressed. I will stay here next time for sure! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but hotel need more thought. Across from Redondo Beach marina and pier. Lots of eating places and shopping. Paddle board, boat and bike rentals. Not a lot of traffic if you stay near the beaches. Room service was great. Also the concierge was helpful. Hotel needs to rethink the layout. Only one ice maker and vending machine per floor and its at one end of the building, so if your on the other side its a long walk. Pool is on second floor and again on the south side of the hotel so if your on the north side its a long walk. Room was clean. bathroom has granite counters but not a regular door. bath had what I felt were slated double closet doors with a latch and no lock. latch was bent and didn't work. bath tub was strange, like when you stepped out the floor seemed lower then the bath tub floor. a couple times I almost fell. Also when I lifted my hand to put shampoo on my hand it the ceiling, I am 6'2''. Air conditioning has a censor that shuts off the air when you leave the room so when you come back the room is warm. No microwave for leftovers from the nice places to eat. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, lovely ocean view rooms We reserved 2 ocean view rooms for a family vacation. I called the hotel a month ahead of time to ask if we could have those 2 rooms be near each other, as one of the rooms would be occupied by our college-age niece and our young daughter. I called 2 days before the stay, and they had blocked off 2 rooms right next to each other, which was great. Every interaction with hotel staff was a pleasure. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast included in the club level was more than enough, and saved us the trouble of scouting out a restaurant. The view from the rooms was breathtaking, and the balcony was a nice touch. Internet is free if you are an IHG club member. I wish parking was also free, but paying for parking seems to be the norm in the Los Angeles area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's pretty easy to get to from LAX also. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Stayed one night for business. Clean and comfortable room and lobby. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfort My wife and I stayed in four hotels whilst visiting the US, the Crowne at Redondo was clearly the best of these. Very clean and relaxed, great ambience, quiet rooms, and in a first class location. Helped make our albeit very short visit to the US from Australia a very enjoyable one. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Irma D The Crowne Plaza, Redondo Beach gave us great value for our money. It was refreshing to get amenities that many nice hotels have done away with (coffee and refrigerator in the room, free Wifi, etc.). Our room was very clean and comfortable and pleasant. Really loved the balcony! The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and honest. My husband forgot a very expensive item in our room. We didn't notice until we arrived home in another State. We called the hotel and the Housekeeping Staff was very helpful She located our our item (that our housekeeper had turned in) and shipped it back to us. The Sales Manager at the hotel (E.H.) was also very helpful. She assisted us with tracking our item and put or mind at ease. We plan on staying there again and again. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review the e-booking there is a disconnect between what is included in the booking vs what actually happened. Disappointing overall but your staff at the lounge is excellent. Friendly and very welcoming July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff - Great facilty and location My stay at the facility started by being greeted by Amy behind the check in desk. She was very helpful, took her time to explain the facility and went out of her way to make sure everything was as we needed. That set the tone for a great stay. We enjoyed the helpful staff from the bellman, to the maid service, to the bar tender in the restaurant. Just a great stay made better by a great staff! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the beach. There are better values elsewhere that offer free breakfast, free wifi, and cheaper or free parking. We stayed here because I grew up in the area and was familiar with the area. Bring your bikes for access to the beach, the sand is over a mile in either direction to get there. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Staff was knowledgable and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Redondo Beach Clean comportable hotel, great view and location to dining and fun. Only down fall was lots of noise due to kids running around. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and excellent service From the moment we arrived, we were treated with superb service. This includes valet service, the front desk (Yvette was always caring and helpful when we needed anything), bar service, and the executive lounge for breakfast. The hotel is in a great location, across from the marina, with a short walk to the pier and beach. Beautiful views! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unkompliziertes Haus Als Durchreisender, mit längerem Aufenthalt in Los Angeles, hat mir dieses Haus sowie seine Lage gut gefallen und meine Bedürfnisse voll und ganz abgedeckt. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Stay at Redondo Beach I hacve stayed at this hotel a number of times of the last few years whn i have travelled in from th UK, and over this time there has been a lot of construction and updaing at this property and this was ok casuing minimal disruption. Everytime i have travelled the reason for selecting tihs hotel was the use of the gym that was next door, on this visit I found out that the gym has now closed which is no fault of the hotel but there was no mention of this when making a booking and arrived with the idea everything was the same. The gym now offered by the hotel is very poor only a few pieces of equipment placed in a room far to small for a hotel of this type this is not acceptable and it should be mentioned on the website. In the future I will not stay at this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very comfortable - however we did not run the air conditioning as it was very noisy. It was a good thing that it was not extremely hot. The lady that worked in the 5th floor club lounge was wonderful. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of the holiday Spent the last night of our California driving vacation at this hotel. Chosen because it is reasonably close to LAX and on the beach. The experience was better than expected and we recommend it with pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Bike rental right across the street. Restaurants nearby. Close to Hermosa. Guest laundry room. Great pool. Nice views and great place to stay. Expensive without any sort of discount. I would definitely try and stay there if you're looking for a place to stay. I exclusively stay here when I come into town. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concierge Concierge service was absolutely excellent. The took care of my wife and I very well. Also, the executive lounge service was very tasteful. Well done!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Atmosphere Our room was amazing and the view of the beach was gorgeous. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Service Staff was great and the food was excellent. The decor of the hotel was one of the best in this business. Room service was not used this trip, but I plan on using it in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena la ubicacion del hotel, frente a la Marina y a unos 400 mts de una hermosa playa. Recomendable para familia con niños pequeños. Si bien Los Angeles es una de las ciudades mas grandes de EEUU, si se opta por alojarse en zona de playa es una excelente opción. Long Beach por ejemplo queda muy lejos de los lugares tipicos a visitar en esta ciudad.- June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous bed Fabulous bed.......................................................................................................................... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und hilfsbereites Personal Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel und dem Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Das Hotel hat eine super Lage und ist einfach zu finden. Die nähe zum Stran und zum Pier machen es zu einem tollen Urlaubsziel. Die erstaunlich ruhige Lage, ermöglichte sogar nachts die Balkontüre geöffnet zu lassen. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! I actually live only a couple blocks away, but it is nice to take a mini "stay-cation" once in awhile to pamper my girlfriend and myself. Splash here at the hotel has excellent food and staff, there is also Tony's on the pier and Polly's for breakfast all close by. Steps to the beach or relax in the awesome round couch lounges at the pool (made for couples!) make for a relaxing and enjoyable time. The beds are a bit firm for my liking, but the rooms are outstanding. Spend the little bit extra for the ocean view and enjoy coffee or wine on the patio. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stained sheets The room was nice and generally clean however the sheets were stained and ugly June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor meeting room The meeting room had a bad echo effect when our instructors and presenters were speaking and useing their audio-visual equipment. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel that guest love Everyone was great and great customer service. I will definitely stay with this hotel whenever i am in the town. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eva at the front desk. Eva was an amazing face to your hotel, her customer service went way beyond our expectations. We travel a lot and are platinum members and found this experience to rate in our top 3. Please pay attention to Eva, she should be rewarded for her loyalty to you and her awesome customer service. We are business owners and understand the importance of great customer service and first impression of a business. Thank You! Michael June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading