• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for each additional night not to exceed 150. Each pet, 2 max per room, must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel directly for specific details.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor non-covered lighted parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:144
  • Total number of suites:144
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0112

Enjoy Easy Access to Redondo Beach from Torrence, CA hotel.

The Staybridge Suites® Torrance / Redondo Beach hotel is in a perfect location for vacation and corporate travel. Our extended-stay options are great for those looking for short-term housing during relocation. This all-suite property has a resort-style feel and is situated near the center of beautiful Torrance, California.

Guest amenities at our hotel are ideal for business travelers in the Los Angeles, California
View More

Enjoy Easy Access to Redondo Beach from Torrence, CA hotel.

The Staybridge Suites® Torrance / Redondo Beach hotel is in a perfect location for vacation and corporate travel. Our extended-stay options are great for those looking for short-term housing during relocation. This all-suite property has a resort-style feel and is situated near the center of beautiful Torrance, California.

Guest amenities at our hotel are ideal for business travelers in the Los Angeles, California area. Complimentary wireless anywhere Internet access and a Business Center make completing work projects easy. Nearby major corporations, such as Honda, Toyota, Honeywell and ExxonMobil, are just a few of the reasons business guests find this hotel to be a convenient place to stay.

Vacationers can enjoy our glistening beaches and impressive mountains while also experiencing the best of Los Angeles and Southern California attractions. Our guest accommodations offer easy access to the 405, 110 and 91-freeways and put you on a direct path to Redondo Beach, Manhattan Beach and other popular tourist spots.

The City of Torrance and our exceptional staff welcome and urge you to "Get Comfortable" as you delight in the area's upbeat atmosphere while staying in our calm environment. A large outdoor pool and spa, a beautiful patio, free breakfast buffet and Pantry store are just a sampling of the many wonderful amenities that have consistently impressed visitors here.

View Less
Features
You will be pampered with complimentary amenities while staying at this Redondo Beach area hotel's property. The free Sundowner Reception and free area shuttle are just a few perks guests can expect.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space for a good price The suites are huge. These are less like simple hotel rooms and more like apartments. A two-room suite would comfortably accommodate a family of six. Overall this is a great value for the dollar if you make use of the morning breakfast and the evening social / dinner offered. The in-room amenities are standard. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To many stairs I had an excellent stay at this hotel. I just wish it had elevators, it was very hard lugging up luggage for 7 people, 3 of those being small children. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and great service The hotel has great rooms for the price. Their staff are very friendly. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We used this property for an extended stay while relocating to the area and it was great! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable rooms Enjoyed my stay. Staff was helpful, friendly and competent. Rooms were clean and well kept. Free breakfast was a HUGE plus!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Loved it. Felt like a resort ! Stayed for business. The resort style courtyard was very comfortable after a days work. Will definitely stay again during next business trip to LA. The evening "Social" was a bonus ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to visit San Diego We stayed here as part of a longer trip and specifically wanted the two bedrooms on offer at this location. The suite was very spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast was ok, although staff were a little slow to refill items towards the end of service. The pool was smaller than other hotels we've stayed at but was fine and nicely shaded from the 90 degree heat! Other reviews stated it can be a little noisy and that was true of the front of the hotel with the car wash. However we had a quiet room to the rear and found no trouble in sleeping. We missed the 'social' as we stayed over a weekend, but know they're good from other stays. It was also very handy having the small shopping centre next to the hotel for daily necessities and a meal in if you like - plenty of take always too! The location was good for visiting the zoo, sealife centre and downtown attractions. Also, we would recommend La Jolla for restaurants and The local malls for shopping/eating. All in all, a good base for our visit and a friendly atmosphere to enjoy our stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience and Terrible Mattresses The front desk was remarkably rude, uninformed, and argumentative. The room was dank and musty with horrible mattresses. The sink and bathtub in one bedroom of the two bedroom suite were clogged--with the tub being so clogged the water never went down which begs the question: How was the tub cleaned before my arrival? The experience was so bad I left the hotel early and went to a rival hotel This will likely be my plan in the future--to avoid Staybridge. I suggest this hotel be removed from the Staybridge chain. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not Stay there ever again The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to split up the family because the room that was reserved for 3 month in advance was not available and no prior notice was given to me for finding something else. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE TEAM VACATION away from home MY PLAYERS really enjoyed the environment, the room and the pool! We BBQ outside by the grill, and swam the rest of the evening to wrap our summer conditioning up! Great place to visit, no regrets. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just relax ! This was our last stage of the 3 weeks vacation in California. So, it was so relaxing to feel like at home. Teens and parents having their own place, and the living room shared for family party. Not far from Redondo beach. Staff and services really willing to always help. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't make request here. If I can make the efforts to seek out this brand based on good reviews overall, I would think the staff could attend the guest with reasonable request made in advance rather than fill rooms on first come-first serve. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was amazing - very attentive. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. And the evening social hour was a nice way to end the day. We didn't have to go out to dinner at all - there was so much food. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad from beginning to end! You would be better off going somewhere else. We got there at night around 7pm on a business trip and struggled to stay there. We were going to leave but we were tired but it just got worse from there. When we did leave, it was 6am and couldn't wait to get home. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful place to stay! The greeting upon arrival by Sharon and Jaime was enthusiastic and very warm. Out Platinum membership was acknowledged, and we were informed of the daily breakfast and evening socials and were offered coffee and cookies! The suite is large, very comfortable and soundproof, kitchen stocked with all necessary items,the living room television is easy to watch while working in the kitchen, bedroom TV and a living room that has a double bed in the couch. The staff maintains the grounds and room in excellent fashion. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this Staybridge Suite. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy. The front desk staff is excellent. Always remember my name. Very comfortable set up in room with three separate areas.. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This was our first trip to LA with the family and was pleased with the location of this property which turned out to be convenient to many of the places we were visiting in the LA area. We were greeted by Nick at the front desk who was friendly, professional, efficient and did an excellent job accommodating our room request and following through. The rest of the hotel staff was equally efficient and most importantly, the property was kept well with the room being clean. The only ask would be that the included breakfast be considered for upgrade in the future as we ended up visiting other local establishments for breakfast for half of our stay. We will consider re-visiting this property in the future when we are back thanks to the positive experience on this visit. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes hotel sehr gute lage, schönes Ambiente. wir waren auf der durchreise nach san francisco . dafür ist das hotel perfekt. strand in der nähe. sauber und gepflegt August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey with outstanding staff!!! Feels like a home away from home!! The staff could not be any better. Love this place!! August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely serviceminded staff - lot's of extra service Extremely services minded staff - everybody from concierge to kitchen assistants were so nice, smiling small-talking, adding extra service and so on. Further we really liked the great breakfast (goodbye old days continental breakfast) - and free dinner and drinks during 3 weekdays social evenings - that's just fantastic. Nice neighborhood, close to malls with great shopping, and many restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay at the Staybridge Suites. The grounds were beautiful and the location was nice - we had everything we needed close by. The staff was super nice and answered all of our questions. The breakfast and evening meals were great. And we especially liked the complimentary on-site laundry facility; we had a new baby and needed to do laundry almost every day. There was even a laundry basket provided in our room, which was great. We would definitely stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed weekend This was our second stay at this Staybridge, the first being Thanksgiving weekend last year. We were happy to go back as our previous experience there was good. They have provided everything needed for a short stay. The unit and linen were clean and Staff were friendly and attentive. Especially the staff attending the breakfast bar - they were quick and efficient. We had an enjoyable, relaxed weekend and would definitely stay there again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The front desk staff was excellent and Sara you are the best no matter what we were looking to do or what we needed she was on it.She really has what it takes to make a person feel welcome. We brought in flowers for Sara and other guest also commented on her great skills and wonderful smile. Everyone was GREAT hosekeeping, breakfast server. The grounds were kept up nicely we are looking forward to coming back this hotel needs an AWARD GREAT JOB EVERYONE July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with most amenities close. Stayed a week for business conference and was surprised at comfort level and close amenities to most shopping and food. Added plus was different diner menu at the hotel daily. Would highly recommend to families and business travelers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Overall, I liked my stay. I was surprised to have no interior corridors and only stairs to access my second floor room with all of my luggage and at other times I was carrying a heavy load. Although I requested a first floor room because I have kids, none were available and I did get complaints from the people below for them just walking and getting up and down from chairs. So, if you have kids, insist on a first floor and if you don't want to hear others above you, request an upper floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable! We had a great stay and highly recommend this location for families. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a very short distance. Well located for hopping on the 405 to go to business meetings in OC and downtown LA The ONLY thing I would change on my next stay is to have a suite NOT located right above the front desk. It's a busy place and ALL traffic can be heard coming in and out and breakfast times are pretty loud. I think if we were located away from the front desk, it would have been the PERFECT stay! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a family of four which included two teenagers and parents. The accommodations were a great value. The location was convenient. The staff was courteous, especially the front desk and staff that maintained the breakfast area. Should the need arise, we'd definitely stay at this Staybridge Suites. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and room for family of 5 We recently stayed here and had a great room which was called a trio suite. It had a full kitchen, living space and 2 bedrooms. One bedroom had a king bed and the other bedroom had 2 queen beds and each had a bathroom. It was perfect for our family of 5 and it's not very easy to find a hotel room that has actual beds for all of us. The room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't hear any doors or people when in our room.The hotel also had a social reception on the night we were there, with free food and beverages which included beer and wine. It was a very nice addition. Also, the free breakfast was very good. We would stay here again for sure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like renting out a condo, very comfortable. This place looks and feels like your in a private town home. Has the feeling of a home not a hotel/motel...AWESOME!! very nice layout and great staff. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading