• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable Pet Fee. 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights and over. Call hotel for Details. Pet Weight Limit of 50 LBS. Max of 2 pets per room rented. Proof of Vacination Records may be required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Air National Guard
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Diamond Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pima Air & Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tucson ELectric Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking is for all guests and guests only 24 hours a day which is complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Prefer Tucson Airport Hotel's Atmosphere

Conveniently located near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and boasting a unique atmosphere, the Staybridge Suites® Tucson Airport hotel is a desert oasis among Tucson, Arizona hotels. From the ideal location off of I-10 to the beautiful fire-lit pool area, this hotel provides every traveler with a truly unforgettable experience.

Corporate travelers and those relocating to Tucson, AZ love the hotel's terrific location and quick
View More

Guests Prefer Tucson Airport Hotel's Atmosphere

Conveniently located near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and boasting a unique atmosphere, the Staybridge Suites® Tucson Airport hotel is a desert oasis among Tucson, Arizona hotels. From the ideal location off of I-10 to the beautiful fire-lit pool area, this hotel provides every traveler with a truly unforgettable experience.

Corporate travelers and those relocating to Tucson, AZ love the hotel's terrific location and quick access to Tucson International Airport and Interstate 10. Being less than 10 miles to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona means that you'll spend less time traveling and more time working. You can prepare for a big meeting in the 24-hour Business Center.

Leisure guests also enjoy a quick drive to major attractions in Tucson, Arizona. The hotel's guests are just 16 miles from Old Tucson Studios' famous Western film sets and only seven miles from Dell Urich Golf Course, where beautiful fairways and greens meet a brilliant mountain horizon.

After exploring Tucson, AZ, relax in the hotel's stunning fire-lit, outdoor pool area or soak in the hot tub. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or just relax by the fireplace in the Great Room. Join us Tuesday through Thursday for the Sundowner Reception and enjoy dinner on us. Book a night or an extended stay at the Staybridge Suites® Tucson Airport hotel today.

View Less
Features
After the hustle of Tucson International Airport, relax in the hotel's amazing outdoor pool! The beautiful pool area has bowls of fire atop stone columns and flowing waterfalls, a true "desert oasis."

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all member of staff are perfect every time i stay there the total staff takes care of me June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pool area The Hotel met all of our needs during our stay. l rate a Hotel on its functionality and ambience. i found this missing in regard to security of the doors and their overall maintenance and the air conditioner, which turned off and on all night long. Getting these things fixed should not be a big deal. I overheard the manager mentioning to another guest, that he had reported door security deficiencies back in November 2013 and nothing had been done yet in May 2014 . I chose this Hotel based on location, convenience and large pool area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay at this Location. Great freindly staff. Comfy beds. Overall .. great hotel .. will I stay here again? .. Yes (: May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Before Early Flight I spent the night here before an early flight. I asked for a wake up call at 3:30 and a drive to airport at 4:30. All Accommodated. I also left my car at the hotel for several days for free. The room was a en excellent quality. The only thing I did not like was that the carpet was a little dingy in the room. Everything else was great. I would recommend this property. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain excellent This is by far the nicest IHG hotel I have stayed at. From the moment Ientered I was impressed by the lovely lobby and checkin counter. This feeling continued through the stay. The counter agent could not have been nicer. He quickly identified me as a Platinum elite and was able to upgrade my room. He was very attentive and I was on the way to my room when he chased me down and presented me with complimentary items. Upon reaching the room I was,once again impressed. It was spacious, designed for a someone wanting to work/relax. Excellent Wifi connection, great bedroom area, and comfortable living room, really enjoyed my time with this Holiday Inn hotel. P.S. It was a nice touch to have a separate checkin area for the Platinum elites, April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, in need of remodel/needs renovating really bad I don't mind if the establishment was older, but when it's older and dirty and feels unsafe - then that's a different story. I truly feel I over paid. Carpets had stains, the little couches were dirty and had grime, TV was fuzzy no hi def at all, the door that connects the rooms had a bad dead bolt - so it wouldn't really lock fully so many little things. So I take pictures and report it to manager so they are aware if this - I say to him just want to make you aware so I'm not charged for any pre-existing damages he says oh don't worry and that the carpet was due for deep cleaning and maybe we should of not made that room available. So now I'm thinking they knew about all this and they still put us in this dirty room - wow Huge disappointment especially cause I had just stayed at the holiday inn in Yuma and also the holiday inn express in Yuma and to experience this was a disappointment Also the movie channel was $16.99 per movie to watch it I wanted to watch a new release, funny thing I had just paid $16.77 at Walmart, but since they don't have a DVD player I was willing to pay 4-5 bucks - So yeah that movie rental is a huge rip off/over priced Not impressed at all - disappointed - the place was also not fully filled and they ran out of towels, toothpaste and no ice available at that time either. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was a nice hotel with some down sides The Room was clean and comfortable. This hotel has the mini pillows with I find hard to sleep on. also the air conditioner was so loud, it just about blew us out of the place and made it hard to sleep. the rest of the facility was very nice and the restaurant had excellent coffee. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed improvements I have stayed at this hotel several times in past years to attend the Gideon Convention held here. I noticed several things that I believe need attention to put your facility back in first class condition. 1. One of the two elevators was not working all during my stay. 2. The paint on the walls especially around corners was chipped and needed repaint. 3. Carpets in the lobby area and conference rooms need to e replaced. 4. Several folding seats in the theater style conference room were broken and did not fold right. 5. There was no lunch facility available we had to drive to a local restaurant.. 6. The door on the entrance to the hotel room building across from the lobby (south building) would not shut. It did lock but shows that the upkeep and maintainence on the property is not being properly maintained. Overall I think the facility is in bad need of refurbishment if you want to continue to present it as a first class hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for more than a quick stay over night I will start with the good - there were no bugs and the staff was friendly enough. Oh, and we had a beer one night in the lounge - that was good. Otherwise, if I had known the problems of the hotel, I would have chosen another. For a quick one night overnight stay, it probably would be fine, but we stayed for 3 nights and I would not stay here again for an extended time. Upon arrival, we were told the hot tub was not working (this was one of the reasons we chose the hotel - for hot tub use, it would be nice to get notice from the hotel before arrival if things are broken so we can change our mind if needed). One of the elevators was not working, and the ice machine on our floor was also not working (although, day 2, the ice machine was working, but no hot tub and no second elevator the entire stay). We wanted to rent a movie one night, and even the satellite/dish service, or whatever they use, was not working that night. The most annoying part of the hotel was that the air conditioning unit was so loud that every time it popped on it would wake me up. And if we were watching tv, you could no longer hear the tv and had to keep adjusting the volume, because when it went off, the volume was excessively loud. Overall, we were disappointed with our choice. I would not stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too-many-problems noisy room - in-room AC very loud, can't hear TV when it comes on. early morning horn blowing trains and vehicular traffic makes it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. broken elevator (1 of 2), I had to walk 6 flights of stairs one night because about 10 beer drinking clowns were busy moving furniture in, keeping the only ride busy! very warm cold water from faucet, hallway ice dispenser not working. over-priced breakfast menu. long lines at times at front desk. 1 of 2 computer stations in business area for printing boarding passes was not working. card access keys only work some of the time. in fact, one night I returned only to find that I was entirely locked out of my room, neither key would work! I had to walk down 6 flights of stairs then wait in line for 15 minutes at the front desk to get keys reprogrammed! Not an enjoyable stay, I will not return. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff This was my second stay at this property for Tango Festival. Upon check-in I asked if room included a fridge and was upgraded to a room that did include one at no extra charge. The room was comfortable but the carpets needed cleaning. Otherwise the room was clean. Everything worked as expected and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. The restaurant is open only sometimes and their regular burger is a half pound. Too large for me. Breakfast buffet was good with fresh fruit and eggs and bacon and more. There are no other dining facilities within walking distance except for a Wendy's. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falling apart It is obvious this hotel is deteriorating. The elevator and hot tub were broken during the stay. The room keys failed over and over. It was a difficult stay. The staff was friendly. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Airport - March 2014 The staff at the hotel is very cordial and friendly. They do a good job, especially the wait staff in the hotel restaurant. They seem very happy to help their customers have a good experience and fhe food is good for a reasonable price. The rooms in this hotel need to be upgraded. They are the original rooms, beds, etc. The carpeting really needs to be taken up and replaced as the carpet was old and stained. The location of the hotel is in an industrial area, so there is not much nearby. We had trouble getting into our room because of a problem with the keys/lock but the front desk sent up the maintenance team to assist and they were so fast, they made it to the room before I did. If not for the friendly and helpful staff, I would not stay at this hotel again. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad internet connection My stay at the Holiday Inn was for business. The room was good - comfortable and quiet. The staff - especially the staff at the front desk and the restaurants were great. They were very friendly and helpful. My biggest concern was that the wireless internet connection was spotty to non-existent in my room. I stayed on the fifth floor and I had a hard time keeping access on my computer and other devices, and when I did get a connection it was extremely slow to the point of being not worth the effort. As I was on a business trip this made it hard to access email and other programs online. You will have a comfortable stay, but make it a 'device-free' weekend as you won't be able to get good internet access. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok hotel but frustrating I was frustrated that the Jacuzzi in one of the elevators was not working. When I arrived my television was not working and I called room service and they said they would send someone up waiting an hour nobody came. Not up to par with this quality named hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay in this dump This is not my first time staying at this property. It is however, my last. This hotel is in urgent need of a serious remodel. The carpet in the rooms is heavily stained or so worn out in he hallways you can see the cement floor underneath. I had complained before of the fact that the housekeeping staff is not doing a proper job and this stay was no exception. A disgusting dark ring was "decorating" the inside of the toilet bowl at the water level. The bathroom floor had been improperly mopped as a lump of hair and dirt was littlering the floor by the trash can. The next morning, as I was reporting to the front desk a noisy toilet tank water leak which really had interfered with my sleep, another guest was noisily complaining about vomit (!) in a tub drain... I cannot blame her. The doors from the outside leading to the rooms area, which only function with a room key malfunction half of the time. As a Priority Club member, I was disappointed to see how skimpy the hotel had become. Water in my room was no longer free, and gone was the cocktail coupon. I had to pay $99.00 for a room which really was worth $39.00 at most. I will gladly stay at Motel 6 next time. It is cleaner and I won't feel like i was over-charged. This is a prime example of a below-par property seriously damaging the overall Holiday Inn brand credibility. I really wish I had asked for a price adjustment. But I was nearing the end of a long road trip and lacked the energy. Next time, I am traveling, I will give one more chance to Holiday Inn. If I get disappointed again, I will gladly take my business somewhere else. This is unacceptable! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seen better days Hotel is in a central location. Pool area is nice. Rooms are tired and filthy. Needs a major overhaul. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant for supper and breakfast room and restaurant were very nice but the elevator was extremely slow and only one of two worked. the maids and their large carts took up much of the elevator almost every time we wanted to use it.I recommend fixing the second elevator and adding one for just the maids February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Holiday Inn Standards This facility is not being maintained like the others that we have experienced. Either maintenance is very poor or it is reaching end of life. Has two elevators. One has not been working for three months and the other is marginal. Would barely recommend this property. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were instantly upgraded which was nice and got money off on the buffet breakfast. We were very happy about that. The gate that was near our room slammed so hard it woke us up a few times. Other than that I would recommend staying there. It was nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can do better As a Priority Club Platinum member I expect more from my hotel than I received. The bed seemed older and sagging a bit, the toilet had issues flushing and the shower didnt drain well. This hotel was not up to par with most of the Holiday Inns I have stayed at. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn This hotel is in serious need of updating. The curtains need to be replaced. The part that keeps the sun out had holes in it. The elevator (only one was working) was very slow. Carpets need to be replaced. It is one of the few hotels that have smoking rooms otherwise we probably would not stay there. No refrigerator or microwave. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We were in Tucson for the Gem show, and staying at the hotel which was hosting the event was fantastic. We have not been able to stay there in the past, and it made such a wonderful difference staying on the property. We will definetly stay here again! February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Experiences with HI. Showed up at 8:30am and asked if early checkin was available. They said no rooms were available but would take my info and call me if a room became available. Got no call which was a bad sign. Came back at 3pm and was told they tried to call but there was no answer (i have voicemail mind you). That must have been a lit because it turns out the suite I had reserved was still no cleaned so they dispatched a housekeeper and I finally got checked in at 3:30pm. No recognition for being Platinum Priority. Anyway, the hits didn't stop there. The room was pretty decent however the sink did not work. The plunger controlling the drain cap was broken so sink did not drain. The negative experience did not stop there. The restaurant is pretty gross. Most of the coffee mugs have extensive staining or even lipstick on them when served. Ordered an ice tea and the bottom was full of tea grounds. Bar was OK but staff was fairly grumpy. Desk staff very distracted talking about their other jobs and texting on their phones. Only the managers did seem to care but were overwhelmed with other guests problems as well. Property was fairly noisy (other guests). The guy in the room next to me had his door open revealing an overturned couch and mattress on the floor. I definitely won't be returning to this property and as a result of this and one other Holiday Inn I stayed at in the fall, I am going to forsake my Platinum status and find a more consistent hotel chain. Oh by the way, I was traveling with 2 coworkers. One had to wait 30 minutes as well and then needed to get switched to another room because her room was dirty. The other got checked in right away but found his toilet plugged by a "surprise" overlooked by the housekeeping staff. February 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel They had our names at the desk, but no rooms, can you call that a reservation? 3 hours later they bumped someone else's reservation and gave us a room, but did nothing to compensate us for the aggravation and lost time. The internet didn't work in the room and the housekeeping only came about half the time. February 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible! Unacceptable! My husband and son checked into this hotel. My husband is a Platinum Priority Club member with Holiday Inn Hotels and has been for years. Per my request in the reservation, he was supposedly upgraded to a non-smoking 2 bed room. However, the "non-smoking" room was surrounded by smoking rooms. It was penetrated with smoke and unbearable. He made several contacts to the hotel front desk and finally spoke with a woman who claimed to be the manager of the hotel. After describing the uncomfortable atmosphere created by the surrounding smoking rooms, which were penetrating the walls of their room causing their room to become a smoking room, the manager denied any responsibility, refused any solution, and refused my husbands offer to come see for herself what they were dealing with. My son was in the room holding a blanket to his nose, allergic to smoke, barely able to breath, because of the surrounding smoking rooms. Even with my husband explaining these circumstances, no solution was offered and the staff would not visit the room to see how bad it was. In most all hotels we have stayed, the non-smoking rooms are arranged on separate floors or in separate corridors to avoid the invasion of smoke from smoking rooms. This was completely unacceptable. We stay in hotels all over the United States. This is the first time we have been treated so poorly by a hotel that bears the Holiday In Hotels policies and treatment of its esteemed members. The manager was rude and disrespectful and did not offer a solution to the problem. Customer service should be priority number one. We will never stay at this hotel again. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok I made the mistake of booking the Holiday Inn instead of the Holiday Inn Express which was closer to the airport. This motel looks nice in the lobby but the rooms are old. Pillows were horrible, holes in the curtains, slow elevator, worn carpet, no coffee available 24/7 for guests. We are world travelers and I'm slow to make a complaint but I've stayed in better Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express motels. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Original Holiday Inn My stay was wonderful and the hotel brought be back to the heyday of motor travel in the 1960's - this is an original Holiday Inn and in great shape with a lot of original items. Nice, green pool area (wish we had an old Elvis-style pool party !) and the room was very spacious and comfortable. It was a treat to relive my youth. Very convenient location. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator and Food Service Elevator were in horrible shape - only one working with a full house and several groups. Food Service on Saturday was poor - not enough staff to handle the crowd, buffet took forever to get refilled with some items never getting a refill during visit. Need more variety of breads, bagels, and muffins, as well as juice. We were to get coupons upon check-in for breakfast but we didn't get them. Had to find out from friends that they were part of the deal January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad for the Money This is my 3rd time staying there for an event. Its not a bad place especially for the money. Suites are good and well laid out. Its a good value but the food service could be much better. They have a coffee shop that needs to be upgraded. The staff has always been pleasant and accomodating. FYI my bed and pillows were great!! January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature - Welcome to our Hotel
Exterior Feature - Welcome to our Hotel
Select to close.
Exterior Feature - Welcome to our Hotel Hotel Lobby leading into our wonderful Great Room Great Room off Lobby where the Hot Breakfast is held Hotel Exterior with a well lit entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk and the Bridgemart Front Desk shown from lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading