• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable Pet Fee. 75USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150USD for 7 nights and over. Call hotel for Details. Pet Weight Limit of 50 LBS. Max of 2 pets per room rented. Proof of Vacination Records may be required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Air National Guard
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Diamond Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Pima Air & Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tucson ELectric Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking is for all guests and guests only 24 hours a day which is complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Prefer Tucson Airport Hotel's Atmosphere

Conveniently located near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and boasting a unique atmosphere, the Staybridge Suites® Tucson Airport hotel is a desert oasis among Tucson, Arizona hotels. From the ideal location off of I-10 to the beautiful fire-lit pool area, this hotel provides every traveler with a truly unforgettable experience.

Corporate travelers and those relocating to Tucson, AZ love the hotel's terrific location and quick
View More

Guests Prefer Tucson Airport Hotel's Atmosphere

Conveniently located near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and boasting a unique atmosphere, the Staybridge Suites® Tucson Airport hotel is a desert oasis among Tucson, Arizona hotels. From the ideal location off of I-10 to the beautiful fire-lit pool area, this hotel provides every traveler with a truly unforgettable experience.

Corporate travelers and those relocating to Tucson, AZ love the hotel's terrific location and quick access to Tucson International Airport and Interstate 10. Being less than 10 miles to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona means that you'll spend less time traveling and more time working. You can prepare for a big meeting in the 24-hour Business Center.

Leisure guests also enjoy a quick drive to major attractions in Tucson, Arizona. The hotel's guests are just 16 miles from Old Tucson Studios' famous Western film sets and only seven miles from Dell Urich Golf Course, where beautiful fairways and greens meet a brilliant mountain horizon.

After exploring Tucson, AZ, relax in the hotel's stunning fire-lit, outdoor pool area or soak in the hot tub. You can keep up your exercise routine in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or just relax by the fireplace in the Great Room. Join us Tuesday through Thursday for the Sundowner Reception and enjoy dinner on us. Book a night or an extended stay at the Staybridge Suites® Tucson Airport hotel today.

View Less
Features
After the hustle of Tucson International Airport, relax in the hotel's amazing outdoor pool! The beautiful pool area has bowls of fire atop stone columns and flowing waterfalls, a true "desert oasis."

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend getaway from home had great time, good price, everything clean loved the on site lounge the baretenders one reason me and my girlfreind are returning for my birthday . only complaint is at check in i was told i could have a late check out at 2pm but no one told housekepping about it and they just walked in at 12 when i told them i had a late check she says its not on my list calls front desk and tells them im staying another night up untill this i would say it was a perfect getaway housekepper was rude but front desk was great about about April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay I reserved a room for a convention weekend three months in advance in which I requested a ground floor room. I arrived at the hotel around 3:00, which is check in time; however, I was told by the front desk that the room was not clean and they would give me a call when it was ready. They did not contact me about the room. I waited over an hour before getting a room, which I had to confront the front desk about. The staffs’ excuse for the delay was that I requested a “special room,” so it took longer for them to get it cleaned. My hour-long wait for the room was rather disappointing when I found popcorn and beer bottle caps littering the floor under the dresser. It would seem my wait was useless since my room wasn’t as clean as I was led to believe. Due to the poor quality of just about everything, I cut my weekend stay short. I will be taking my business elsewhere. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom I got locked my bathroom in my room for about an hour last a night before came and opened the door . the lock was broken I don't I ll stay there again April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room, good value Only thing I find in almost all hotel rooms is a lack of good lighting. There is never enough light in the room to do anything but watch TV. I usually travel with embroidery, some type of handwork to do in the room, which is relaxing to me. NEVER enough light to see by,not electrical plug to plug in a small OTT light I carry with us to help with lack of lighting. Bathroom would benefit from a Lighted Make-Up mirror also, it's really hard to apply make-up in the dark! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My wife and I had a few problems with getting the room we requested at first. Because of that, the front desk was very apologetic and continued to make sure everything was good for us. They gave us conplementary drink coupons and also comped our meal at their restaurant that evening. The meal was great and we were very pleased with the whole experience. We would recommend this hotel with confidence to others. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Elevators This is the second time my daughter and I have stayed there. Our room wasn't available at 3, after we drove 7 hours. We were told it wouldn't be available until maybe 6! Luckily, it was ready about 3:45. They put us on the sixth floor, and then promptly took turns shutting down the elevators. One working elevator with a convention staying at the hotel. I had to take the stairs numerous times because the line for the elevator was over 20 people, with a limit of 5 or 6 on the elevator. This also happened on our last visit. The floor was wet in the room, the ironing board was broken and the coffee pot was missing a piece. They did find the piece for me, though. The selection and availability of food is awful. I will give them one more chance, then I will be done. The front desk acted as if I was a pain. I'm pretty sure I was paying them for a service. March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair for the event. Lacked staff when checking in, had about ten people at the time of the event wanting to check in with only one person to do so at the time, made it move really slowly. Got in when they said room was available. Pool is really the saving point of the place. Hotel needs upgrades, old elevators constantly breaking down, hotel cleaning staff enter even when we do not need service and have the card that says to not enter. Had hotel misplace one of our keycards and had to replace it. No real nearby eating spots either. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at..... You would think that you would be pretty safe by staying at a Holiday Inn....not in this case. I booked this particular Holiday Inn about a month and a half before I was to be there. I was staying for at least a week, if not more. My husband and I arrived a day early, so I asked to have the room changed from 2 double beds to a suite, which I asked for at the time I booked the room. They said they could accomodate us. We went to the room and it was filthy. The carpet had so many stains on it that we did not want to walk on it with bare feet or even with socks on. I went to the front desk and complained. The gal I spoke with acted like I was offending her by telling her that. She said she would make a note of it. There was no offer to us to change our room, which I would have thought should have been the first thing they should have done. WE NEVER HEARD ANOTHER THING ABOUT IT! A couple of nights later, I called the front desk asking why we were not able to get NBC on the television. The gal was very nice and said we should be able to and she said she would be happy to send someone up. WE NEVER HEARD ANOTHER THING ABOUT IT! We did stay from Thursday night until Thursday night of the next week. We were unable to find another room at a different hotel because there was baseball and softball games going on all week and the hotels in the area were booked. The pool area and outside area were nice, but I will never stay at this Hotel again. I did mention this to other people who obviously were staying at much nicer hotels, so they are aware of the customer service and the cleanliness of this hotel. The day we left, I asked if our Priority Club Membership had been recognized and that also was a problem. My membership number was unable to be put into your computers. A VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property When ever in the Tucson area, I always try and stay here. The staff is great and they have a 7 minute rule to respond to a request. And they adhere to it. Outdoor pool is very nice. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last Time While the pictures of the property indicate a nice place, the overall condition of this hotel was well below expectations. One star is excessive. Waiting to check in took the most time I've spent in a hotel in years. Allot of deferred maintenance was apparent, and access doors would not always work. The room carpeting had more stains than I cared to count. Some of them left little doubt that upchucking was more than a one time event. I had planned to stay three days, but took off after one night totally fed up with junk yard Holiday Inns. I've had prior such HI experiences and as a result I have no loyalty to the brand due to the overall lack of total, consistent reliability. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn ever Shabby with broken cabinets and furniture. Waited HOURS for my room to be ready. Given a map with wrong building and wrong room circled. When I actually found the room it was already occupied by a man taking a shower. Would never stay there again. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff went beyond the call of duty to accomodate us. The hotel is dated. The rooms were old, rugs were stained and designe of room needed to be updated The first room we had, was a queensize suite and bed, but it was super uncomfortable because we kept rolling towards the middle of the bed. It needed to be repaired so they changed our room. After we complained, we got a kingsize suite and bed. The rug had stains as soon as you walked into the room. Overall, the room was cleaner than the first room we stayed in. The breakfast buffet was very uneventful. Scrambled eggs, potato and bacon everyday. Not much of a variety. The fruit they served was not in season or ripe and the coffee seemed like it was old. The waitresses were not responsive at all. We asked for a waitress and water, and we spent 20 minutes waiting. We never got service and the two waitresses just kept passing us by, ignoring us. I ordered from the menu and it seemed like they microwaved the muffins and cheese. It was so old and hard, I couldn't even bite into it. The outside of the hotel was in much better care and appearance than the inside of the hotel. However, the hotel front desk, and other personnel were extremely helpful and genuently friendly. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Pillows need upgrade The young lady who checked me in was outstanding and did a great job. The restaurant staff was unacceptable for Holiday Inn. I ordered a glass of wine and left before it came because of the banter between the bar tender and the wait staff. I don't think that I will return to this location on my next trip to the area next month. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Disclosure We have stayed at this hotel in the past with fair reviews. However, this particular weekend the hotel booked a large church group that held service in a large tent located near the pool area. The group was allowed to worship until 11:00 pm, which exceeds hotel policy of no noise after 9:00pm. This group was very loud and their music was excessive. We tried over two different nights to move away from this event with no sucess. I believe the hotel should be required to disclose to folks who are not part of a large group that they have waived their own policies and procedures for the group and offer people an opportunity to either move before checkin or find another hotel in the area. The amount of noise they permitted was unacceptable and we were not the only folks who complained. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff from hotel check in to cleaning to food and beverage were excellent. Very approachable and courteous. I had a wonderful stay in Tucson and enjoyed every aspect of my trip. I hope to return in the future. Thanks, GPD March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn My husband and i had a tremendous time at the Holiday Inn. Everyone was so kind and friendly. Service was great. will definitely come here again! Thanks so much. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy The staff at the front desk were excellent. The rooms are filthy. The first room we were given had stains on the carpet and smelled of smoke or mildew. The second room we were given the lock mechanism on the door didn't work well. (someone had writen "lift up" on the door) The room had stains on the carpet and the woodwork behind the bathroom door was filthy and there were cob webs in the corners. We have stay at this particular hotel numerous time and had no problems and the rooms were clean. We were very disappointed. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Airport-North Stayed here en route from Nevada to Florida. This appears to be an older hotel. It is a nicely themed hotel with South West decor and theme. The lobby in the hotel is very nice and actually has a waterfall which adds to the ambiance. The hotel is,however,in need of maintenance in some areas. As an example,the security locks on some of the doors in the building where our room was located were broken and not operational. The faucet in the bathtub was corroded with minerals and dripped continuously. The room comfort was,however, good. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We spent three nights in a suite during the last part of January. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel pool was great and the exercise room adequate. The restaurant was OK. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Payment I wanted to pay cash but was told that you could only take a credit card. I have never had a problem with paying with cash and anyother Holiday Inn. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean conditions When I checked in I was informed the computer system was down and had been for three days so everything was done manually. The general condition of the hotel was very dirty. Elevators, hallways, and room conditions were poor. When I went to have breakfast in the dining room the next morning, no one greeted me and I ended up seating myself. I grabbed a bowl of oatmeal off the buffet and was still charged full price of the complete buffet. I was surprised at the poor condition this property is in because this is not usually the case for a HI property. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I checked in to find out that their computers had been down for 3 days and when I checked out I was not given a credit card receipt. I was told I would be emailed a receipt and that never happened, and since I was traveling on business and this expense is reimbursable it created an issue in be reimbursed. Also the charge ended up on a different credit card than the one I used at check in, it went on the one I used for the reservation but did not want that one charged for the actual room. I don't really blame the front desk attendants but they were overwhelmed and not helpful at all. The hotel is very dated and I would never recommend to anyone! February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by many negative issues during stay *---stale-odor & smell of smoke in hallway & room, went to store and bought aerosol to spray room multiple times *---open window when first entered the room (110), *---requested mtce. service to window *-- WINDOW WAS DAMAGED AND THE EVENING MAINTENANCE PERSON AGREED WITH ME THE ROOM MAY HAVE BEEN BROKEN INTO BEFORE I CHECKED IN.. *----3 days of barking dog in next rm. (some nights) *----rm. not made-up one day..called front desk 4P to request service *----billing system out of service on morning of check-out *----Kleenex tissue out asked maid for new box =---my stay was somewhat primitive COMPENSATION FOR MY TOLLERANCE? February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Housekeeping Housekeeping was poor. On one of the days there wasn't any housekeeping. I complained and no one responded until I complained again. Heater was noisy and constantly running. I assume it was because of the poor window seals (traffic noise was bad) and cold air coming in. Would not stay here again. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room/carpet and snotty reception desk staff Front desk stated no rooms. Called tthe 800# (priority member) Got a reservation at the same hotel that stated no rooms. Food great but the room was dirty. Sheets clean but room needed to be dusted everywhere. And the carpet was so dirty we did not want to walk on it barefooted. The outside security doors 3 in our wing 2 were broken and not closable. Ther area that this is in is not the best. Secuirty is a must. Would not stay here again until changes in security and cleanlyness are made. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Great place to stay. Staff is always there for you. Really nice bar and restaurant. Clean and comfortable. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Last Holiday Inn Well, after staying here and another Holiday Inn about three weeks ago, I will stay away at all costs. Started off with older decor, ok. Then as I get up to my room at 5:30pm, there are a bunch of boxes and trash out in the hallway by my door. Like someone had a baby shower the night before and all the garbage was still there. It was still there the next morning. Inside the room, the latch on the door had two screws where there are supposed to be three so the door side was just wobbling back and forth. There were no trash bags in the trash cans. The Leg on the desk was bent and looked like it was about to break off until I pushed it back straight. The bathtub stopper was just lose and I just took it and tossed it to the side. The drain on the tub couldn't keep up with me taking a shower, it just kept backing up and I could see grime down in the tube. Then come this hotels "Airport" in the title. There are a lot closer hotels to the airport. This one is 15-20 min away. They do offer rides and it seemed to have plenty of parking space to leave your car, so that could be the major reason you would stay there. The restaurant seemed to just be a bar so I was really expecting something ok to VERY BAD. But...this place was amazing. Maybe just cause I wasn't expecting something great it way over delivered on quality of food. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot Tub The pool was very cold and not warm enough to get into. It could have been heated more. On the other hand the hot tub was too hot and jets need to be adjusted. When you lean back it shoot water up in the air. They seem to be set too high. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Days at your Tucson property I spent January 17th through January 21 at your Tucson North property with a group. This was the first time I stayed here. Immediately, upon arrival, I was made to feel comfortable. Smiley faces and friendly hellos greeted me. My room was empty but hadn't been cleaned yet. Not a big deal, I did arrive early. Within an hour I was settled in my room. Help was provided to me with my bag, because I was using a walker. The room was a nice size with a king sized bed. Nicely appointed, too. Three days into my stay, I ask the lady behind the desk if she knew where I could rent a scooter. Walking back and forth from area to area in the hotel was getting to me. She called two places and the scooter was delivered to the hotel. My observations with the scooter: For a person in a wheelchair or scooter to maneuver around the property, is difficult. The only automatic doors are located in the main lobby. To get into the pool area, where many of are days were spent, For me to go in or go out of the pool area was not impossible, but was difficult, as was entering in the buildings. Not one door to the 6 story tower had a disability access automatic door. I would have to lean forward over the front of the scooter grab the door handle, insert my room key and hope I could back up, thus opening the door and then pulling forward to enter the first door. I would then repeat these steps to enter the second door. This may be something you might want to look into. All your staff at this property were fantastic and their goal was definitely customer oriented. Alfonso,Maggie, Jessica, Todd and a temp Bill are all on the top of my Kudos list. Each one, in their own way added to the enjoyment of my stay. My only other negative comment that I have is the Hollandaise sauce for the Eggs Benedict needs improving. January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own food. Nice staff and nice hotel, but they do not serve lunch. If you want to eat after breakfast or before dinner you must leave the property. Not very many restaurants are close by. January 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature - Welcome to our Hotel
Exterior Feature - Welcome to our Hotel
Select to close.
Exterior Feature - Welcome to our Hotel Hotel Lobby leading into our wonderful Great Room Great Room off Lobby where the Hot Breakfast is held Hotel Exterior with a well lit entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk and the Bridgemart Front Desk shown from lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading