Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 325 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    325reviews

    • 5 Stars
      281
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    at home

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    This is a lovely hotel, loved the full size kitchen, the furnishings were very comfortable, quite new. The staff seem very high caliber educated patient clean-cut, maybe university students? It was a nice quiet setting off the road and the hotel had very up to date amenities throughout, even a free guest laundry. I felt very at home here and would love to return if ever in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Dear Miss Tennessee, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Tyler area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel Room

    By

    April 06, 2016

    My wife and I stayed at this hotel while visiting her Grandma in the hospital. The hotel is very nice and we had a great suite with a King Bedroom. The breakfast was good except for the fact that there were not enough tables and chairs for the number of guests who were eating breakfast on Sunday morning. There is only one elevator, so a second elevator would have been nice. Overall this is a nice hotel and if we stayed in Tyler, TX again we would stay at the Holiday Inn Express or at this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Dear Markintexas7777, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful place!

    By

    April 06, 2016

    First time staying at a Staybridge Suites and I would absolutely stay again . All the staff were very friendly and the room was very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Dear Jules91, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Tyler area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable bed

    By

    April 06, 2016

    I absolutely love Staybridge. They have always been top notch. They are my first choice when I am away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Monicajh, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. ​W​e are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to send such a kind review. We love knowing that we are your first choice in hotels! We hope to see you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fabulous Staff!

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    Exceptional hotel. Really enjoyed our little stay. The suite was comfy and the breakfast was excellent. The best part of our stay however was the stellar staff. Highly attentive and on point. Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Fitlikemommy, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Tyler area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Place to Stay

    By

    April 02, 2016

    club

    We were very pleased with the accommodations and will use them on our next trip!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Dear LFrench, What a great review! Thank you so much for being a guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so glad to hear that your stay ​has been a ​great experience. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Don't usually give the high ratings to a hotel. Everyone including the manager asked about our stay and if we needed anything. The desk called soon after we checked in to make sure we had what we needed. Food was better than dozens and dozens of hotels. Kitchen was fully stocked and plenty of cabinets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Dear Rufcut, Wow, what a great review! Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We appreciate all the nice compliments. When a group of talented team members strive to deliver service so memorable and receive a review like this, it makes us realize we are not just a hotel, but a place where people are important. Thank you and we can't wait for you to come back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great accomodations

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    My daughter and I were in Tyler to attend an event at the University of Texas at Tyler. I picked this location because of the close proximity to the University. The room and its amenities were excellent. Our only complaint was the noise from the occupants directly above us which distrubed our sleep in the middle of the night. I wish hotels would add more sound insulation to their rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Dear Miranda4594, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We appreciate all guest feedback. It helps us fine tune our operations and improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for the problem that you experienced during your stay. The comfort of our guests is our top priority. I have addressed this issues with the staff so that we can prevent issues like this in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Tyler TX

    By

    March 29, 2016

    Easy to access and staff is wonderful.
    Morning breakfast and coffee was convenient and the social made being away from home tolerable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    What a great review! Thank you so much for being a guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and ​for acknowledging our staff and our lovely rooms. I am so glad to hear that your stay ​has been a ​great experience. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Door Controls Training Accommidations

    By

    March 28, 2016

    employees stated hotel was very nice clean rooms friendly hotel staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 03, 2016
    Dear Lanmor, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and wonderful breakfast

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    Great room, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good- so many choices. Different than other places we've stayed where breakfast was the same old stuff. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear DRKCR, Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. ​W​e are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to send such a kind review. We love knowing that our our Suites and breakfast buffet were a special part of your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Bed

    By

    March 20, 2016

    club

    Traveling with a toddler is difficult and this hotel helps keep the stress to a minimum! Thank you!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Dear SabrinaFare, What a great review! Thank you so much for being a guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and ​for acknowledging our staff and our beds. The comfort of our guests is our top priority! I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was a great experience. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
    Read More
    Read Less