Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 294 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    294reviews

    • 5 Stars
      256
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Home Away from Home

    By

    February 11, 2016

    This Hotel and Staff are AWESOME! This is the place I stay when in Tyler, visiting my Daughter. I love the weeknight dinners and wine social.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feels like home

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    My mother in law and cam to Tyler to watch my son play baseball at UT Tyler. This hotel is very convenient to the campus and feels like home. I plan on staying here for the next 3-4 months when I come to watch games on the weekends.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome rooms and great breakfast

    By

    February 10, 2016

    club

    I came to Tyler to visit my dad who was in the hospital. I was very down when I arrived but the great room, friendly staff made me forget my worries. I actually was able to relax, catch up on some college homework and do a small load of laundry, and get some much needed sleep. The hotel was so clean and very up-to-date. I have done nothing but rave about StayBridge since my stay. I even told corporate employees where I work that when they come to Oklahoma from New York they need to stay at the StayBridge Suites if want a great room. They said they would check it out. Next time I travel I know that I will look for Staybridge.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Large Suites

    By

    February 02, 2016

    club

    We love to stay here with our group and booked two suites. One of the suites had sticky counters in the kitchen area, the other room was fine. This is the first time in our 5 times of staying here, that we experienced this. Usually the rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable but the pullout couch leaves room for improvement. I took my inflatable mattress this last stay and slept much better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear Corral29, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We appreciate all guest feedback. It helps us fine tune our operations and improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay. The comfort of our guests is our top priority. I have addressed these issues with the staff so that we can prevent issues like this in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, nice room

    By

    January 31, 2016

    club

    The room was nice, bright, clean and comfortable. The room had all the amenities I could ask, including a full size refrigerator with an ice maker!

    The only dissatisfying part of the stay was the breakfast. The breads were stale, and there was not much variety. Although, the oatmeal was excellent! It was not quick oatmeal, but real, old-fashioned oatmeal. They had fresh strawberries and blueberries that I added to my oathmeal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room and the many amenities that we offer. We also appreciate the feedback on areas for improvement. I have spoken with the breakfast attendant so that we can prevent issues like this in the future. I hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    January 25, 2016

    I stayed here for a work meeting and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The room was nice, good amenities and very clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler. Thanks again for the great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    January 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay at this property regularly and it is always a pleasure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Dear Jels, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoy staying with us and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and give us a great review. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tyler!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Place in Tyler

    By

    January 12, 2016

    I always choose Staybridge after staying at different places in Tyler. I only visit Tyler for business and need a place that is comfortable, convenient and safe. I have found that Staybridge meets all of these requirements.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Dear Bizzy Traveler, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler. Thanks again for the great review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing staff

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    We stayed at this hotel after the completion of our house didn't happen in time for Christmas and New Years. We stayed 9 nights and I also added a room for my son & family so he could visit with family.

    The staff was MOST helpful, Lauren, Ashley, Nicole & Jeff are top notch employees, and I will recommend this location to all my friends coming in from out of town.

    thank you!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Dear JAdams01012016, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review about our staff! We aim to please
    Read More
    Read Less

    Superb Service and Location

    By

    January 07, 2016

    I was there for the Xmas holidays, hotel locating is great and close my in-laws home. I was able to visit them but still had distance from them as well :) also able to eat sleep and watch all the games in piece. I highly recommend this hotel and will return soon for another weekend and feel like home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Mariendrew, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler. Thanks again for the awesome review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    Everything was really good other then the second breakfast person didn't do quite the job as the first days attendant. Didn't seem to enjoy her job and it showed in the presentation compared to the first days attendent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    Dear press god, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Christmas at Staybridge

    By

    December 31, 2015

    We wanted to send out a HUGE THANK YOU to Staybridge Suites for our wonderful stay there! The staff was very courteous and professional, the accommodations were clean and stylish and the location is great! We also appreciate that they allow pets. Our Golden Retriever, Sammie, was made to feel like part of the family there. Thank you so much and we will definitely stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear Frankster87, Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler. Thanks again for the awesome review!
    Read More
    Read Less