• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: TYLER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a non refundable fee: 75.00 per pet for 1 to 6 nights; up to 150.00 per pet for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement to be signed at check in. Record of vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tiger Creek Wildlife Refuge
Distance From Hotel:15.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:86
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Travelers need a hotel that understands your unique needs.

Staybridge Suites Tyler is designed from the ground up just for you. Located just 1.5 miles from The University of Texas at Tyler, we are just minutes from Trinity Mother Frances Health System, East Texas Medical Center, Tyler Junior College, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, Brookshires, Suddenlink and Ingersoll-Rand. Staybridge Suites are fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work
View More

Travelers need a hotel that understands your unique needs.

Staybridge Suites Tyler is designed from the ground up just for you. Located just 1.5 miles from The University of Texas at Tyler, we are just minutes from Trinity Mother Frances Health System, East Texas Medical Center, Tyler Junior College, Schlumberger, Baker Hughes, Brookshires, Suddenlink and Ingersoll-Rand. Staybridge Suites are fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax that make you feel at home. There’s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment just a short drive away. The Cowan Center, LeGrand Rose Garden, Tyler Museum of Art, Caldwell Zoo, Lake Tyler and the Oil Palace are great attractions to see while visiting. Discovery Place and the Cherokee Trace Safari Park are just a short drive away.

Get connected with free wired and wireless high speed Internet, and premium cable. Burn some energy with the fully-equipped fitness center and indoor pool to help melt the stress away. Join us for our Evening Social then relax in our beautiful guest library/den or outdoor courtyard and bbq pavilion. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours.

When you come to the East Texas area we have your needs and wants in mind. Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year.

View Less
Features
Come and visit Staybridge Suites, Tyler's newest upscale hotel. Experience the unique southern charm that Tyler has to offer with the amazing roses and the beautiful East Texas piney woods.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with HBO and poorly set up Fitness Center Fitness room is poorly set up and over two different stays the HBO still did not work. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and am always greeted warmly by the friendly staff. Always stay at this hotel when in the area. Hotel was recently renovated and looks great! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Relaxing Stay We had a great stay and was very satisfied with the hotel. Service, Room and Breakfast was great. Room was clean and fresh, we were always greeted by friendly, helpful staff and the breakfast was enjoyable by all. The only comment that we had was the freshness or lack of freshness in the 1st floor hall. It may be due to the pool and people coming in with damp/wet clothes, but that hallway had a musty smell. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in East Texas Great staff and facility! Even though the facility was under its final finishing touches of it's remodel, the staff and the room was great! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excedllent facility in a good location Had to travel to Palestine for personal reasons on the spur of the moment. The hotel exceeded all my expectations. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged! - No Answer! LouAnn P 3 of 5 stars “Don't bother to call - no answer!” The stay was good, however, my card was charged twice and when I brought it to their attention they said one was just a hold. Two days later I tried to call them to discuss it and was put on hold for 10 minutes. I hung up and called back and they never answered, I called several times that evening and several time the next day still no answer. I e-mailed the address on my invoice. I got a call from them, she said that was not a good e-mail address and they did not check it very often. She also said the same one charge was just a hold and she would call my bank if I would give her the phone number, my account number and full name. I asked her about the phone number that no one answered and she said it was a good number and she would check on why it is not being answered. It took almost two weeks to get the hold off my account. End of story! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Folks and Nice Face-Lift From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, these folks all make me feel welcome and welcomed back. I can always count on smiling and friendly faces from early morning at the breakfast bar until the late night staff wishes me a good night. The "face-lift" (updating/improvements) turned out great, and I like what they did with the place. Thank you to everyone who made my stay(s) a pleasure. I will continue to come back! Thanks Rosa!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, quiet The Holiday Inn was a wonderful experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, cool and comfortable. Very quiet also. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. I would highly recommend if staying in the Palestine area. Overall experience was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express Palestine. It has been remodeled recently and we loved the décor (train theme) since my son loves trains and we were there to ride the train. The hotel was in a great location and easy to get to everything we wanted to do in Palestine. We highly recommend staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Adjoining rooms for adults and kids made our stay possible for enjoying our weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It really is the best in town When working on the road the idea of yet another hotel stay is just another drudgery. This property removes the drudgery. A very pleasant atmosphere and ebullient staff makes the worries of the day seem to disappear. And the fact that it's across the street from Shep's Barbeque is a plus. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palestine trip Good place to stay. Just remodeled and like new. No real good eateries close by, but the city is just laid out that way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff and service were great. If we work in this area again, we will most definitely stay at this facility. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Despite being in the final stages of a major remodeling, we really enjoyed staying here and would do it again. The only "inconvenience" was no lamp on the table (they had not arrived yet). Breakfast was wonderful and the cinnamon rolls beat Cinnabon just not as large. There was good access to the town and train, but very few eating places close by. Not their fault, but Palestine is a quirky town. The nice thing this hotel is not. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right at Home I have to commend the staff at the Palestine location. From housekeeping to breakfast service to the front desk, everyone made me feel welcome and comfortable. When I arrived to see remodeling work in progress in the lobby, I felt a bit worried. But NO noise or bother affected my stay. Our room was quiet, spacious and beautifully decorated. Well done! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The person checking us in on our Friday evening arrival was very efficient and friendly. The person handling the breakfast presentation did an awesome job of keeping everything stocked and clean. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Bed confirmation not honored When this room was booked online, I requested a room with a king bed. Since I received a confirmation stated (king bed, non smoking) , I assumed it was available. It was never mentioned at check-in that we were being placed in a room with 2 queen beds. When we got to our room and I called the desk to say that we were supposed to have a king bed, I was told at that time that there were no king beds available. I don't understand why my reservation was confirmed as requested if there were no king beds available and/or why it wasn't mentioned at check-in that there was a problem. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean Quiet room and nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Will return again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hats Off The whole staff was the best I have even seen. Loved this Inn and will return in November. Very clean, comfortable and a great pool. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and I think this was THE BEST STAFF I HAVE SEEN. And I mean from the front desk the head house keeper. I can not say enough good things about this Inn. Just keep up the good work. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Improvement for Breakfast Area and TV Channel Line-Up Listed The overall stay was great. However, during breakfast Saturday, 7/5/14 and Sunday, 7/6/14 flies were flying around the breakfast area, over our food and drinks. The TV channel line-up card was not an accurate line-up for the channels that were listed on the card. The channels did not match the shows listed on the card provided in the room and were not offered. The HD channels listed were only available for a few channels. The current renovations did not offer the full amenities such as business center, work out room, conference room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great room at a good price. The best place to stay in this small town. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over-all experience Construction is not even close to being completed in the whole entryway of this hotel.Construction dust everywhere. Requested another lamp for the bedside and was told no more lamps available. None at the desk either. The pillows are too soft......I complain of this at every HIE. There was a hot tub! Yeah! Thank you! Would recommend holding rental of rooms until your "facelift" is complete June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual. I stay at this HIE several times a month due to my job. Even though a remodel has been in the works for a while now, it has never inconvienced me or "got in the way" of my comfort or any requests I may have. The front desk personnel are awesome. Thanks for "keeping the light on" for me :) June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone I came in contact with from the front desk, night and day crew, and food service staff were friendly, helpful, and responsive to my special request for a later check out time. Even with a major renovation, my stay was very enjoyable. These guys are good. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by makes the whole chain look bad it never was a great place to stay but we are rewards members so we did. guess what? we are members of other chains as well and that is where we will be staying. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Undergoing remodel and still excellent Holiday Inn in Palestine Texas was a very comfortable and relaxing place to sleep. During my stay, I was able to completely relax during the day and fall asleep while working at night. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in a Long Time. I would say that my experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Palestine, Texas was one of the best experiences in a long time. It all started with Amanda and how she greeted me and assisted me with the room issues I had in the beginning. The hotel is under construction at the moment, but this did not interrupt my sleep at all, even though I was working overnight and they were working on the upgrades during the day. Amanda also gave me a map of the city and assisted me in locating the restaurants that had what I needed to fulfill my dietary needs. I am extremely pleased with her service and the friendliness of the staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I can always count on Great customer service...my room is always clean....the staff here go out of thier way for me whenever I am a guest at this location. My home away from home! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend . The Management and Staff of Hotel are Outstanding . They took care of all of our group and were very helpful . They are a Winner !!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking care of their Guests The Hotel is currently under renovation and the entire staff went the extra mile to make sure their guests were comfortable and well cared of. You couldn't have asked for a better cleaning staff under the renovation challenges. I can't wait to go back after the renovation is complete and see the results. May 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Outdoor Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Lobby entrance Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading