• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WEBSTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 dollars for up to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Baybrook Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Armand Bayou Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Johnson Space Center/Nasa
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Big League Dreams Sports Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:112
  • Total number of suites:112
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:112
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the new Staybridge Suites Clear Lake/NASA hotel!

Ideally situated halfway betweenDowntown Houston and Galveston Beach, our new all-suite hotel is just 5 miles from NASA's Space Center Houston. We are also just a short drive from Kemah Boardwalk and the Armand Bayou Nature Center and 20 minutes from Hobby Airport.

Whether in town for just a night, a couple weeks or longer our upscale accommodations and friendly environment come with a high level
View More

Welcome to the new Staybridge Suites Clear Lake/NASA hotel!

Ideally situated halfway betweenDowntown Houston and Galveston Beach, our new all-suite hotel is just 5 miles from NASA's Space Center Houston. We are also just a short drive from Kemah Boardwalk and the Armand Bayou Nature Center and 20 minutes from Hobby Airport.

Whether in town for just a night, a couple weeks or longer our upscale accommodations and friendly environment come with a high level of personalized service that will make your stay one to remember.

Our luxurious Plush Paradise beds are sure to provide you the refreshing sleep you need to start your day right. Enjoy a delicious and complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning.

Jumpstart your day with an energizing workout in a club level fitness center. Take a dip in our saltwater pool and hone your skills on an outdoor putting green. Step into our whirlpool and let its soothing jets relieve your stress.

In the area on business to visit Johnson Space Center, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, UTMB, Lyondell, Dupont or another company in the Bayport District? We offer complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour business center equipped to handle your copying, printing, scanning and faxing needs.

Discover the comforts and tranquility of the new Staybridge Suites Clear Lake/NASA for yourself and start planning your trip!

View Less
Features
Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites in the Clear Lake/NASA area of Houston. Our upscale hotel has many innovative features including LCD TVs with 24 HD Channels in every suite, an executive club level fitness center, outdoor putting green and the "Just like Home Theater" experience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nasa A good place to relax and visit Nasa, Kemah or Galveston. Very nice pool area with putting green. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nasa Clear Lake -Great Hotel Has a wonderful experience. Staff attentive. the 3 room was perfect for the family. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly staff and a clean hotel I have stayed many nights on business trips to the NASA/Clear lake area. This hotel has always exceeded my expectations, it's a shame when I go home, no other hotels in my area offer a salt water pool, which is excellent for your skin when compared to chlorine! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Staff was outstanding. They take the time to be sure your needs our being met and really do treat you like a guest not just a visitor. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very accomodations This hotel is my favorite place to stay on business trips to Houston two or three times a year. Great location with any kind of food you can think of within walking distance. Great location off of Texas Route 3 and Interstate 45 with easy access to all points. Great pool with waterfall plus cabana with cooking grills. Just a very nice stay! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I go to Houston every six months and this is the place to stay! Staff is great! Breakfast and managers social are both great. Rooms are exceptional and attention to detail is second to none!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and wonderful service This hotel far exceeded my expectations for this business trip. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Fitness Center was well equipped and the Staff was very friendly and helpful. The complementary meals were above average and plentiful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for the amenities Great Suites/rooms, wonderful staff, and PET friendly. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed a geat sevice A good stay for a family of four with plenty of room to spread out if you are staying in a two bed room suite. Service is very good and the food is okay. Rooms need to be updated or inspected more often by management. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home and relaxing stay The staff is wonderful, there everyday smiles and greetings are warming. The facility is open and will meet most travellers needs in comfort, affordability and value. The complex appears to house long term residents and some of them seem a little...scary to be honest! Also, this Staybridge allows animals! I'm not a animal hater but there are moments when a odor is present in some area's inside and out! When booking future stays I will request a room that has not had animals in it! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff and spacious rooms! I have a little 2 year old and the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly from the time I checked in to the time we left, I would definelty recommend this place! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad I have to say I liked everything but the shower. The water just dribbled out and it took some effort to rinse the soap off. I so look forward to a nice shower to start my day. They need to fix the water pressure somehow. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love to stay at StayBridge suites, the staff has always been friendly, attentive and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are amazingly comfortable. (We always get a King size bed) I honestly can say it is one of the best nights sleeps I have have had - my husband even commented he said " I slept so good, I have no aches and pains" Im pretty sure it was the bed. The air conditioned worked great - which is a really good thing is that humid Houston weather. The hotel was completely booked so that should say something for the Company. The breakfast was hot and fresh, the staff kept up with the demands of a booked hotel. We didn't take advantage of the pool since we were just there for a night but there were many that did and it looked refreshing and clean. We were headed out for a cruise the next morning in Galveston and it was only a 30 min drive to the port so this is a good location to start if you don't want to pay higher prices right down on Seawall Blvd in Galveston, as I think this is much nicer and cleaner. I highly recommend StayBridge for a night or a longer stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest place to stay We have always stayed at Marriott Residence Inn. This is far better. Beds more comfy, the rooms are larger, the people are really warm and friendly, and the food is as good. Look, when you have someone else cook and clean up (breakfast) they're all good...especially when it's reasonable and in the cost of the room. This was a very pleasant surprise. We are now Staybridge people. Travelled with wife and 2 grandkids (15 and 12). They loved it as well July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to hospital and doctor The facility was just perfect for our needs. We came to town for an early surgery and needed to rest after. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No ice available. Bad pillows. This hotel had tiny, micro pillows that were very uncomfortable. Never seen any pillows so bad in a hotel before. Stay away. Leads to a bad night's sleep. Also, no ice machine on the floors. They expect guests to get ice from the refrigerator in the room except that upon arrival the refrigerator ice maker is turned off and the refrigerator is set on the warmest possible settings. Guess I could get some ice in maybe 6-hours. Terrible operator. Terrible owner. I can hardly give a low enough rating to this lousy hotel. There are many options in the area. Book into another hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very friendly and clean Great service, always clean and all amenities working as you would expect July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional property Staybridge Clear Lake (Webster) is a well appointed property, serviced by professional staff, in a prime location. It is an oasis within the frenetic Houston metro area and offers convenient access to Galveston, Hobby, JSC, and downtown. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY, PROFESSIONALISM AND GREAT SUITES Staybridge Suites are an excellent way to Travel and Leisure. The Staff is great and the overall stay is a 9 and I would recommend it for all travelers and leisure overall any of the Hotel Chains. Our Stay there was so great all the staff are very friendly and helpful with all your needs. The lunches on Tues-Thurs is an excellent way to stay in and enjoy and relax. THE HOTEL/SUITES ARE VERY GIVING TO THE GUEST WITH GENEROUSITY AND MAKE YOU FEEL VERY APPRECIATED AND SECURE. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Employees The overall staff that I had contact with were excellent, and I really would like to give Leping a big shout out/ June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff, good value Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff seems proud to be working at this property, and it shows in their attitude; very accommodating and helpful. Good selection at breakfast, but the eggs need something to go beyond bland. Condiments were available to dress them up yourself. Location provided access to a variety of shops and restaurants, without being in the middle of the meelee. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Get Away! Our family needed a change of scenery and we had very little vacation time due to scheduling. Even thought our Staybridge Suites was only 30 minutes from home we felt we had a real vacation. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was beautiful. We arrived early and they were nice enough to let us use the pool (Kids!). Since returning we have told our friends and family about our wonderful experience. We are already looking to our calendar for our next "staycation" opportunity. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful outdoor pool/pool area, great staff This hotel exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The 2 room suite was perfect for our family of 6. The breakfasts were amazing, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We were able to relax by the beautiful pool every day while the kids swam. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and excellent Family place Really liked every aspect of this hotel. Clean rooms, nice beds, ample space, great interiors. Love the breakfast buffet which was running empty at times cant blame them, food was good. Friendly staff, nice pool and free self serve laundry. Great for family vacations. Location is close to NASA and 15 minute drive to Kemah. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable place to stay A hidden gem... great room. Beautiful pool. Breakfast AND Dinner served daily. One of the best gyms I've ever seen in a hotel... ANY hotel. Great value overall. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel stay for short term only A few of us stayed at this hotel in seperate rooms for a couple of months and we basically had the same type of experience. A good place to stay for a short term stay but not for a long term stay due to a few factors. The four washer and dryers are outdated, always breakdown, and does not drain properly. My clothes always had a sticky soapy feel to it that I occasionally had to go to a nearby laundry mat just to wash my clothes. Also, as a long term stay hotel, shouldn't there be more than four washers and dryers to service 132+ guest rooms? The hotel always seemed dusty and dirty. The pillows, blankets, and towels make people itch. The cleaning of the rooms are under par. Rarely are the rooms sweeped or vacuumed and sometimes the trash is not emptied or the bedsheets changed. One good thing about the hotel are the front desk employees. They are always friendly and helpful. They basically hold up the fort everytime complaints came in about the cleaning of the rooms or any other issues. If it were not for them, my colleagues and myself probably would have left the hotel sooner than expected. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, home-like atmosphere I'd like home like atmosphere. With kitchen and all guest amenities the stay was comfortable and easy. Good location in proximity of shopping and dinning places. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality-Home Away from Home My family and I had a great experience here we felt safe and comfortable the staff here was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great as well. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The entire staff was just wonderful, especially MS. Leping she made stay very pleasant. And I would like to thank her and the entire staff for making me feel welcome. Thank you Roy A. Marshall February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 6 week stay after relocating Fabulous is just one of the Positive words that come to mind with our 6 weeks stay at the Staybridge suites! The Staff and Manager are Exceptional and from the minute that we walked into the door, they made us feel like Family! From the Overall Experience to the comfortable Rooms and Beds, this was a Great Experience and I cannot say enough about the Hospitality shown to us! We stayed over the Christmas and New years time frame and we were utterly surprised to be given a gift basket that consisted of coffee cups and Hot chocolate as a little christmas gift, but the Christmas dinner was absolutely Wonderful too. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to any and all that are currently looking for a nice location, around everything and if you want to be treated "Like Family" then this is the Hotel to be at!! Thank you again to all of the Staff and Management for making our Stay so Wonderful!! January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading