• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Finnish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. No Fee for stays 1 to 6 consecutive nights. 75 dollar non refundable fee for 7 plus consecutive nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IKEA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Jag's Steak & Seafood
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well-lit parking available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH1122

Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location

Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Recption Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to
View More

Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location

Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Recption Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to Greater Cincinnati and Dayton. The hotel's property is near companies like Procter & Gamble, General Electric, IKEA, General Motors and more.

Leisure travelers will not be disappointed staying at this hotel's location. In West Chester, Ohio, you can find one of the best golf courses in the state, Beckett Ridge Golf Club. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are located just 10 miles from the hotel and offer great designer retailers and more. Guests can also quickly travel into downtown Cincinnati and visit Paul Brown Stadium for a Bengals' football game or Great American Ball Park to watch the Reds play.

The pet-friendly Staybridge Suites® Cincinnati North, OH hotel's amenities accommodate every traveler, ensuring relaxation with an indoor pool and an outdoor barbecue pavilion with two gas grills for creative outdoor dining during your stay. You'll even save with free perks like the laundry facilities, on site and off site fitness when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
During your next visit to West Chester, Ohio, enjoy the hotel's free hot breakfast buffet and brighten up your morning with two kinds of breakfast meats and eggs as well as fresh sliced fruit and made to order Belgian waffles. Later, the Evening Social Reception provides the perfect social setting Tuesday through Thursday with delicious entree items and specialty salads, soda and .50 beer & wine

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room at a reasonable price Decent work out room and restaurant on site. Room was clean and comfortable. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up! Actually my stay was much better than the first two times I was here and stayed two nights in a row this time due to it's proximity to my Customers and the availability of Smoking Rooms. I wouldn't go out of my to stay here though. The Parking Lot leaves a lot to be desired especially in the Snowy Season, the rooms are a bit tired and DARK feeling. Worst of all is the staff. they don't seem to have any idea how to treat a Customer. Heck, if they would just smile it would be a great start. Next, they could work on recognizing that Customers are at the Front Desk. On the other hand, the Bar food was pretty darn good as was the nice Bartender. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 overall experience I would defnitely stay at this hotel again, one of the nicer ones I have stayed in during our trips back and forth to Florida. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient What more could one ask for??? Good amenities, near everything we needed (even the in-laws), and an affordable price. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice well ran clean hotel. Nice rooms , Clean and nice place to stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel, but a nice stay It could use some updating; however, it is an unique hotel, with the indoor pool in the lobby (behind glass). Max and Erma's is not good after breakfast. They reduced the menu and they weren't that busy to take that long. Prenty of others in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room was filthy. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. However the rooms were ridiculously dirty with fingernail clippings and Doritos on the floor. There were also dust balls hanging all over the Ceiling and one of our lamps had a hole burned through the side of it. We had to call housekeeping to come clean the room immediately after checking into our "clean room". November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A GOOD TIME This was the second time I stayed at this property and I will more than likely be looking for somewhere else to stay the next time that I am in the area. We brought in three bus loads of band kids plus numerous parents and family. And what we were greeted with was a loud out of control party with drunk people all over the place. Outside in the parking lot money was being exchanged, verbal fights were going on foul language was being used and total chaos. The only security officer there was an older gentleman who didn't want to be there and didn't want to deal with the Party situation. The manager was a young fellow whose only concern was to find out who booked us plus the party on the same night. The party was over around 3 am and I know this as those party goers then came on several of the parent floors and were yelling and being rowdy in the halls. Which woke most of us up, and we had been up since 5 am as we travelled 4 hours to a competition and then was outside in the cold until late that evening. And, to top it off were were told we could eat at the Max and Erma's until 10 and after that we could eat in the bar. We entered the resturant at 9 and was denied service and had to go to the bar where were again greeted by drunk people who were litterally falling off bar stools and stumbling all over the place. And waited 40 minutes to get 3 bowls of soup and 2 hamburgers. I was very uncomfortable and upset by the whole experience. There was never an apology or any type of compensation for the problems. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pillows, fan unit going off and on all night, guests in the hallways making noise all through the night I would not recommend this hotel for reasons mention in title. The staff should have been able to control the guest making noise throughout the night. The fan unit, by design, does not stay either on all the time or off. It would wake me up almost all the time when it would turn off and on. The pillows were marked as firm and soft. I couldn't tell the difference...they all seem firm. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Great place to stay very close to my training center.This is always my first choice for lodging October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, highly recommended My husband and I stayed here on our way cross-country. It's always hard finding a hotel that accepts pets, let alone two dogs. The gentleman I made the reservation with over the phone was very courteous and cheerful even though it was late at night. The front desk staff was friendly as well. The room was Holiday Inn status - clean, comfortable, and offered all the amenities you'd expect. Breakfast in the morning had tons of options, including made-to-order eggs. Wonderful! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Easy on and off for the interstate. Nice , big room and friendly staff. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Reunion Event Successful In reading previous comments about this hotel, I started to change my reservations to another place. I am so glad I did not. I chose this hotel since my class reunion event was scheduled there. I found the staff to be extremely professional and courteous. My room was clean and comfortable. Our class dinner/dance went well. The room was appropriate and the food was outstanding. All talked how great it was. I hope we hold our next class reunion event here and have recommended it to my sister for her class reunion. Kudos to this hotel! September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so What can I say???????? My response to all questions tells the entire story. There is nothing else to add. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just an OK stay Probably won't stay here again. I stayed here two weeks in a row, in two different rooms, and both had clogged showers. Taking a ten minute shower left you standing in two inches of water. In the second room the air conditioner was so loud you couldn't hear the TV unless you turned the volume up really high. Getting a good nights sleep was very difficult also due to how loud the AC was. Finally, the dungeon of a room that they call a fitness center is terrible. The ceiling is so low it feels like you might hit your head while running on the tread mill. It was also about 80 degrees even though they had a portable AC unit that was set to 62. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet This was one if not the best breakfast buffet I have ever had at any hotel. Not just cold cereal & a waffle maker, it was great. Only problem second day we waited to later in AM and they ran out of food 30 min before ending. Pool was wonderful, great size, very open, kids loved it. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed emotions I found the advertising about this property a bit disappointing. There is no tennis court that is usable (no net up and many cracks), the outdoor pool does not get sunlight until the afternoon, and there are no ceramic coffee cups or real glasses in the room. On the positive side, the refrigerator and microwave were nice and the beds were very comfortable. Overall, the building needs updating, but it was nice to have the option of indoor or outdoor pools. The gift shop? It has to be a joke. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected Everything was great and the people were gracious. We were going to Kings Island and I didn't want to go south of Kings Island but everrything was booked. Turned out this Holiday Inn is a great location for KIngs Island. Who knew. They even had ajoining rooms which we needed with two teensand two adults. Checkin person worked very hard to find us the rooms to suit our needs. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It started off with a room with no air and the wall paper was coming off the wall. We called and we had someone up in the room very soon after, we were moved to another room and we got locked out of that room one day, called and someone was there soon after. All in all it was a good visit in Ohio and we appreciate the service, the breakfast was great. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cincinnati The hotel was extremely old and not updated. Way too small and not much lobby area and things to do in the hotel. The staff was great and nice. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Room, Great Staff The mattress (king bed) was severely bowed -- it sunk in towards the middle. The furnishings in the room were outdated in general. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and overall, the property was a decent value. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Staff Have stayed here many times over the past few years, front desk, maintenance and restaurant staff always helpful and courteous. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest your head I stayed here with my son and his friend after a day at Kings Island. The service when I checked in was very quick and the man at the desk was extremely friendly. Our room was very clean and well kept. The bathroom, however on the small side, was clean and well stocked with towels. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The staff was amazing and very friendly. We will definitely stay again. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Office We had a group come in with our company and I had booked 5 rooms. When they arrived to check in there were only 3 rooms. I had 5 different confirmation numbers and the front desk told our company that someone else checked in 2 of the rooms. I was just kind of surprised that the rooms were just given to someone else without identification. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Broken elevators, broken down sports area Marginal hotel for the money. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was somewhat apprehensive about staying in this hotel based on previous reviews, however was required to as part of a baseball tournament. The hotel is an older hotel located in one of the less than glamorous parts of Cinci. With that being said, the rooms were clean, the linens were clean. The bathrooms, although small, were more than adequate. The only issue we ran into is that there are smoking and non-smoking rooms and on occasion we would get a strong waft of smoke through the ventilation system. I was not recognized as a Priority Club member even though I verified my membership number at check in. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was excellent Everything was just great. Stayed 1 night after King Island day. It is what you expect from Holiday Inn. Great service and accomendations. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament. The room was nice with refrig and microwave and coffee maker. The hotel did not offer tea of any kind, so I was forced to buy my own. The sports team breakfast was a joke. Frozen fruit salad, instant eggs with sausage. Large bowl of cereal you dipped out of. Large bowl with milk and chocolate milk. A few bagels and bread with one four piece toaster for all the teams. Yuck! I used the fitness room 3 mornings. The first two were good, 2 treadmills, two bikes, and 2 stair steppers and one little weight machine. I got a good workout for 2 days, on the third day it was so hot I nearly passed out. I told them at the front desk and they said they would get it fixed, but it wasn't by the 4th morning, so I did not use the room. This hotel was very convenient to the places we played, but I would not choose it for my family on vacation. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel was full due to many traveling sports teams. There should be adequate parking for this however the hotel booked an event in their ballroom (White-out Party?) and the guest staying in the hotel could not find parking anywhere! When I asked to speak to a manager I was told "managers don't work on the weekends." Really???? Your hotel is packed and you don't have a manager on duty. Very poorly managed hotel. Disappointed will not return. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel i have every stayed a night in! The rooms where out dated and smelled. The elevators broke several times. The lobby was cramped and dirty full of fleas and nats. The pool had a dog swimming in it with way too many kids to not have had a life guard (Totally out of control)! July 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Newport Aquarium Kings Island Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.