• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Finnish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. No Fee for stays 1 to 6 consecutive nights. 75 dollar non refundable fee for 7 plus consecutive nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IKEA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Jag's Steak & Seafood
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well-lit parking available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH1122

Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location

Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Recption Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to
View More

Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location

Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Recption Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to Greater Cincinnati and Dayton. The hotel's property is near companies like Procter & Gamble, General Electric, IKEA, General Motors and more.

Leisure travelers will not be disappointed staying at this hotel's location. In West Chester, Ohio, you can find one of the best golf courses in the state, Beckett Ridge Golf Club. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are located just 10 miles from the hotel and offer great designer retailers and more. Guests can also quickly travel into downtown Cincinnati and visit Paul Brown Stadium for a Bengals' football game or Great American Ball Park to watch the Reds play.

The pet-friendly Staybridge Suites® Cincinnati North, OH hotel's amenities accommodate every traveler, ensuring relaxation with an indoor pool and an outdoor barbecue pavilion with two gas grills for creative outdoor dining during your stay. You'll even save with free perks like the laundry facilities, on site and off site fitness when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
During your next visit to West Chester, Ohio, enjoy the hotel's free hot breakfast buffet and brighten up your morning with two kinds of breakfast meats and eggs as well as fresh sliced fruit and made to order Belgian waffles. Later, the Evening Social Reception provides the perfect social setting Tuesday through Thursday with delicious entree items and specialty salads, soda and .50 beer & wine

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations Hotel rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. I will highly recommend this location to all of my traveling colleagues. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff friendly, rooms clean, mattress comfortable, a sl creak, but not enough to disturb sleep. Only disappointment: pancake machine out of order September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but loud We stay in lots of Holiday Inn hotels and though the staff was nice and hotel extra clean, the lobby was used for parties and very loud, lots of alcohol and not conducive for traveling with children. The pool area was smaller, nice, but there were adults and teenagers in there, too many for the area. We couldn't enjoy it with our children. The staff, when notified of issues in the pool area were responsive, but would not go there again. Clean but disappointed. Must have been some sports event, teenage ball tournament or something. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was very neat and clean Excellent hotel. We stay at this hotel every time we visit this area of Cincinnati and have always been pleased with the property. It is extremely neat and clean and guest service is very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value. We were more than pleased with then cleanliness and comfort of our room as well as the treatment we received from the staff. We will undoubtedly stay there again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff After a long day at Kings Island, my fiance and i checked into this hotel. I had used my rewards points for a one night stay. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and quick with our check in. The room was clean, comfortable and free of outside noise so we got a good nights sleep. The next morning we went down for breakfast and had plenty of items to choose from. The guy working the breakfast bar was great. We checked out without any problems soon after. I cant attest to the cost of this hotel since i didnt have to pay for my stay but everyone was great. I would recommend staying here and i will be sure to stay here again when i go back to Kings Island. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient very comfortable hotel in a good location with access to most of Cincinnati and the surrounding areas; proximity to Graeter's is an added bonus! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Have Been Better This was exactly what we were looking for. On vacation to Kings Island, only minutes away, great location. Everything was exceptionally clean and fresh. Bedding was superb! All the staff were very friendly, but I have to point out one in particular, Jarvas the breakfast attendant was always there with a smile and a friendly joking attitude with everyone who came to his kitchen. Good job man, thats what people like to wake up to. Give that man a raise! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - clean hotel with friendly staff! We were visiting family in Mason and planning to visit the King's Island amusement park. Didn't make it to the park due to weather, but still had a great visit. The proximity to Cincinnati made it easy for us to get downtown for a visit to the aquarium. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I didn't visit the hotel pool personally, but heard that it was pretty small. The kids and grandma still seemed to enjoy it, though! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Holiday Inn Express I travel weekly for work, so I am a true road warrior. This Holiday Inn Express is probably the best one that I have stayed at. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are nice and look great. The housekeeping does a fantastic job, and the front desk staff are very attentive and professional. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very peaceful & loved the location First of all, I appreciate the level of comfort convenience of the hotel. We were lucky to have a whirlpool suite & I really enjoyed relaxing in it. The breakfast was good...wish I had the option of sausage instead oof bacon, but that's just my preference. :-) Overall, excellent service...the price was steep because of the Macy's Fest weekend and I was there for my class reunion so that made things a bit frustrating....but having graeters ice cream to eat made me forget all about the price. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude night staff and the hotel did not provide all that was promised. "We're Sorry, But We Have Encountered The Following Issue(S): Your review text contains inappropriate language. Your nickname can only contain letters and numbers." ~There is no inappropriate language and the name only contains letters~ They won't even let me post my review. Let me re write it... I took my family on our first vacation. Chose Holiday Inn Express in Mason because it's close to Kings Island and has an indoor pool. The pool was a VERY big deal. It was full of puke and out of order for 90% of our stay there. Bad choice. They will not let me go into detail on this site. I posted a review in full elsewhere. My kids are so disappointed. Front desk wouldn't even provide a corporate number to me when I called in to complain and requested it. I will NEVER stay at another Holiday Inn again! They RUINED our vacation! My advice to anyone reading this.. DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS in Mason! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Each year we plan a day at Kings Island with our grandchildren and stay in a hotel close to there. This year we had problems with central reservations in trying to book a room at this Holiday Inn. I called this Holiday Inn and talked with Adam. He was very quick to help. The staff, Adam and a young lady whos name I forgot (sorry) talked with central reservations and they were able to resolve the issue. We got our room, the grandchildren were happy, the pool was fun, the room was clean and the staff was a pleasure. I hardly ever write reviews; however, I felt this staff deserved a pat on the back for quality service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The gentleman working in the breakfast area went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was friendly and you could feel his desire to make us happy. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Thank you for having a wonderful staff. Everyone was polite and very knowledgeable in their jobs. I would highly recommend this property to a friend. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Consistently better than the rest... I have stayed here about 18 times or so.... I have always received consistently good service and value. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location puts you in the middle of a large number of restaurants and shops that make it very desirable to my company... Their fitness center is lacking, but I can live with that based on what I gain otherwise.... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service always at every stay I use this Holiday Inn Express because of the employees..They are always very caring that my stay is going well. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review Cost above Per Diem for County undercooked eggs for breakfast juice tastes like melted plastic (all varieties) milk in small refrigerator soured - too warm comfortable beds relatively quiet environment clean room friendly courteous staff adequate business center July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Family Stayed for 4 nights and took kids to Kings Island, Zoo, aquarium. Great location. Great Staff, very knowledge and friendly. Extremely helpful. Would return. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better on 2nd visit Better visit this time around when I stayed for 3 nights on business. Room was more presentable and staff continues to be surprising great. Improvements this trip was a proper greeting for a Frequent Guest participant (although I din't check in at 3:30am this time), spotless room, consistent and decent room service and no food delays at the "complementary" hot breakfast. Still needing work is the WiFi which cannot remember your guest login for more than a short period of time. They need to fix that so you don't have to re-login and accept the T&C several times each day. AirCon unit was also better where I was (room 431) though the desk needed some sanding/repair where a section had been splintered (my finger is still healing from brushing against the damaged area at chair height). Given this better stay, I am likely to stay here again. The staff is always great, even if everything else is not perfect. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, poor breakfast The stay was nice, pool was nice. The only complaint that I have was for the breakfast. We arrived to breakfast at 9am, the milk fridge was empty, the pancake maker was not working, eggs and bacon and biscuts and gravy were ALL out! Even the spoons were empty. I don't know if they had a rush or something before we came to breakfast, but here I was with 3 hungry girls to feed and there wasn't anything to feed them! I had to ask the server to bring more food and she acted like she had no idea things were out. She never apologized and I even saw employees getting breakfast and the front desk clerk and none of them asked if they could help us with anything. I felt like I was going to have to leave to purchase breakfast somewhere else, but we waited another 15 minutes and then things were refilled, but still it was ridiculus! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler- I'm a regular! Just call me Norm(a)! Great hotel, very clean, pleasant and the staff is extremely accomodating! I have stayed here several times without issues and highly recommend! The king size bed is very comfy and inviting! I will gladly return when I am back in the area! :) June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful in Mason We have stayed here several times over the past three years. Always happy with everything the Hotel provides! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great staff Always look forward for my stay at this facility.. The staff really seams to enjoy there employment at this Holiday Inn and it shows in how they treat the guest. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rusty tub The linen smelled bad and the bath tub is the worst I’ve ever seen. It looks like it was painted to cover up the rust and most of the paint was peeling to the point of clogging the drain April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room and clean The hotel was very busy but everything was kept clean. The breakfast needed a little attention but you can only expect that when traveling sports teams were staying at the hotel! The hotel staff needs to be more aware of attractions nearby. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Stay This could not have been a better stay. Service and amenities were exceptional. The only downside was there were no restaurants within walking distance. Obviously not the fault of the hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff I consider this Hotel and Staff as my traveling family. Wouldn't stay any where else.because of the staffs excellance in customer satisfaction March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendent was very helpful and cordial. Select excessed our needs. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate If the breakfast served is always going to be out of food, coffee and juice then I can stay elsewhere for less. First morning (Sat) we ate at 9:15, and there was nothing left but bagels, a few donuts and cereal. Coffee ran out one morning and another morning the orange juice was nothing more than water tinted orange. Room was fine and maid service was fine. p.s. something larger than a hand towel would be nice for the pool area. February 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Newport Aquarium Kings Island Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.