• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Finnish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. No Fee for stays 1 to 6 consecutive nights. 75 dollar non refundable fee for 7 plus consecutive nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jags Steak & Seafood
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
IKEA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
EnterTrainment Junction
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
The WEB
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well-lit parking available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH1122

Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location

Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Recption Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to
View More

Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location

Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Recption Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.

Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to Greater Cincinnati and Dayton. The hotel's property is near companies like Procter & Gamble, General Electric, IKEA, General Motors and more.

Leisure travelers will not be disappointed staying at this hotel's location. In West Chester, Ohio, you can find one of the best golf courses in the state, Beckett Ridge Golf Club. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are located just 10 miles from the hotel and offer great designer retailers and more. Guests can also quickly travel into downtown Cincinnati and visit Paul Brown Stadium for a Bengals' football game or Great American Ball Park to watch the Reds play.

The pet-friendly Staybridge Suites® Cincinnati North, OH hotel's amenities accommodate every traveler, ensuring relaxation with an indoor pool and an outdoor barbecue pavilion with two gas grills for creative outdoor dining during your stay. You'll even save with free perks like the laundry facilities, on site and off site fitness when you stay with us!

View Less
Features
During your next visit to West Chester, Ohio, enjoy the hotel's free hot breakfast buffet and brighten up your morning with two kinds of breakfast meats and eggs as well as fresh sliced fruit and made to order Belgian waffles. Later, the Evening Social Reception provides the perfect social setting Tuesday through Thursday with delicious entree items and specialty salads, soda and .50 beer & wine
Announcements
Here are some of the fun things to do when visiting West Chester, Ohio. Visit Kings Island, Newport Aquarium and Premium Outlets while staying with us! Reserve your suite today! Please speak with
View More
Announcements
Here are some of the fun things to do when visiting West Chester, Ohio. Visit Kings Island, Newport Aquarium and Premium Outlets while staying with us! Reserve your suite today! Please speak with a member of our Front Desk Staff or visit our reservation site today! We also sell separate discount tickets at our desk. Summer is here! We also have a 5 mile walk path through scenic Beckett Ridge.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location and area We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a king bed and a separate sitting area with its own TV. The hotel is located in a very convenient area with a lot of good places to eat. There is even one of the best ice cream places I have been to. It is called Graeters ice cream and is a can not miss place. It is located in the parking lot of the Holiday inn express. This is a newer HIE with all the usual amenities. It has an indoor pool. Many times cookies, lemonade and a combination of half tea and half lemonade was available. They also had fruit available each morning for breakfast. I would recommend this HIG location May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! From the moment I walked into this Holiday Inn Express, I was put at ease with the very friendly staff. This hotel is also very clean. The lobby is extremely nice, and the complementary coffee there is just a really nice bonus. The breakfast choices were outstanding, couldn't think of anything else you could want (I highly recommend the hotcake maker!). Often, on trips, the hotel becomes more of a hassle than a help. I have to say that my stay at this hotel made my trip my trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. It really made it not feel like a trip at all, I felt really at home! Thanks for such a nice, clean hotel, and for such a positive experience! My best hotel experience ever. Highly recommended! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in that area This was a very nice hotel to stay at on my last business trip to the area, it was very clean, a lot of value for the money. I was quite pleased with my stay. I would keep this one a favorite for the next time I am going to indy. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast options Everything was great except for one thing - & that one thing is very important to my husband, my daughter and me. Our daughter has a severe allergy to peanuts & all tree nuts. We need to read ingredients labels on the foods she wants to eat to be sure they aren't made on shared equipment or in the same place where peanuts & nuts are. Unfortunately, the staff throw all the boxes away that the foods come in. The ingredient listings are on the boxes. So - my daughter couldn't have 90% of the items that were offered. There are lots of people with allergies of various types these days. I for one would really appreciate if the ingredient labels were cut out & saved so that I could check them. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff including desk clerks and the breakfast server were exceptionally friendly and helpful. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This was a great place to relax. The staff was very friendly. You're located near every restaurant you could want. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No travel stress here! Had to make this trip, as my mother's health is failing. My kids and I felt the staff were beyond accommodating. They made up for the hassle of air travel and the stress of dealing with hospitals. They greeted us each time we came back to the room, and even set us up with milk, plates and plastic ware when coming back late with dinner. This is what coming home feels like. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of the Week While multiple trips bring me to Mason, I always look forward to staying here. I have been guest of the week, which is a nice touch that I have not seen at other IHG brands. I love going to Graeter's for ice cream after dinner each night. Already have my return trip booked. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with a couple glitches. This Holiday Inn Express has tons going for it. Friendly and super competent staff, good location, very good facility. The breakfast is is excellent, good variety to choose from. There are only a couple of glitches from our stay. First, on two days, house keeping did not service our room. We had stayed in the room until 11:00 a.m. with the do not disturb sign on the door. We left the room, took off the sign and returned in the late afternoon one day and late evening the second. I stay in a lot of hotels and if I leave the room before 12:00 or 1:00, the room is typically serviced as a matter of course. So, returning to an non made up room was a surprise. The front desk staff told me that if the housekeeping staff pass by a room with do not disturb, they do not pass by to check again later. That seems like a non helpful plan. The front desk staff were quick to provide clean towels to tide us over until the next cleaning. Our say was over Christmas, so that might have been part of the problem. The second glitch was they control for the heating/cooling unit was inconsistent. The wall thermostat did not display any information and the unit controls themselves did not seem to trigger immediate responses. So, heating and cooling was kinda guesswork. The staff came by to solve the problem, but were not successful. But, again, these two problems do not take away from the many positives of this hotel. We'll stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere and great hotel! Back again for another stay and the staff was just amazing! They make you feel right at home and that's just what you need sometimes. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Mason area. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel & friendly staff! The staff at this Holiday Inn could not have been more friendly or accommodating. From the front desk, to the maid service, and the breakfast team, everyone was more then friendly and willing to help. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mason Ohio The staff of the Holiday Inn in Mason Ohio is the best I have seen to date. They are very friendly when you walk in and leave for the day. The staff is very helpful when needed. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC makes a lot of noise If you turn on the AC it makes a lot of noise. Its not possible to watch TV or try to sleep with it on. So I have to turn off but in the morning was very cool, so I cannot sleep because of the noise. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room. This was a great room for the price. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Will recommend this to anyone looking to stay in the area. Thanks for your hospitality. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Mason Ohio Friendly polite staff, clean and comfortable facilites near shopping and a large selection of dining choices. Two thumbs up. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations Hotel rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. I will highly recommend this location to all of my traveling colleagues. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff friendly, rooms clean, mattress comfortable, a sl creak, but not enough to disturb sleep. Only disappointment: pancake machine out of order September 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but loud We stay in lots of Holiday Inn hotels and though the staff was nice and hotel extra clean, the lobby was used for parties and very loud, lots of alcohol and not conducive for traveling with children. The pool area was smaller, nice, but there were adults and teenagers in there, too many for the area. We couldn't enjoy it with our children. The staff, when notified of issues in the pool area were responsive, but would not go there again. Clean but disappointed. Must have been some sports event, teenage ball tournament or something. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was very neat and clean Excellent hotel. We stay at this hotel every time we visit this area of Cincinnati and have always been pleased with the property. It is extremely neat and clean and guest service is very helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value. We were more than pleased with then cleanliness and comfort of our room as well as the treatment we received from the staff. We will undoubtedly stay there again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff After a long day at Kings Island, my fiance and i checked into this hotel. I had used my rewards points for a one night stay. The staff at the front desk were very courteous and quick with our check in. The room was clean, comfortable and free of outside noise so we got a good nights sleep. The next morning we went down for breakfast and had plenty of items to choose from. The guy working the breakfast bar was great. We checked out without any problems soon after. I cant attest to the cost of this hotel since i didnt have to pay for my stay but everyone was great. I would recommend staying here and i will be sure to stay here again when i go back to Kings Island. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient very comfortable hotel in a good location with access to most of Cincinnati and the surrounding areas; proximity to Graeter's is an added bonus! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Have Been Better This was exactly what we were looking for. On vacation to Kings Island, only minutes away, great location. Everything was exceptionally clean and fresh. Bedding was superb! All the staff were very friendly, but I have to point out one in particular, Jarvas the breakfast attendant was always there with a smile and a friendly joking attitude with everyone who came to his kitchen. Good job man, thats what people like to wake up to. Give that man a raise! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - clean hotel with friendly staff! We were visiting family in Mason and planning to visit the King's Island amusement park. Didn't make it to the park due to weather, but still had a great visit. The proximity to Cincinnati made it easy for us to get downtown for a visit to the aquarium. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I didn't visit the hotel pool personally, but heard that it was pretty small. The kids and grandma still seemed to enjoy it, though! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Holiday Inn Express I travel weekly for work, so I am a true road warrior. This Holiday Inn Express is probably the best one that I have stayed at. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are nice and look great. The housekeeping does a fantastic job, and the front desk staff are very attentive and professional. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very peaceful & loved the location First of all, I appreciate the level of comfort convenience of the hotel. We were lucky to have a whirlpool suite & I really enjoyed relaxing in it. The breakfast was good...wish I had the option of sausage instead oof bacon, but that's just my preference. :-) Overall, excellent service...the price was steep because of the Macy's Fest weekend and I was there for my class reunion so that made things a bit frustrating....but having graeters ice cream to eat made me forget all about the price. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude night staff and the hotel did not provide all that was promised. "We're Sorry, But We Have Encountered The Following Issue(S): Your review text contains inappropriate language. Your nickname can only contain letters and numbers." ~There is no inappropriate language and the name only contains letters~ They won't even let me post my review. Let me re write it... I took my family on our first vacation. Chose Holiday Inn Express in Mason because it's close to Kings Island and has an indoor pool. The pool was a VERY big deal. It was full of puke and out of order for 90% of our stay there. Bad choice. They will not let me go into detail on this site. I posted a review in full elsewhere. My kids are so disappointed. Front desk wouldn't even provide a corporate number to me when I called in to complain and requested it. I will NEVER stay at another Holiday Inn again! They RUINED our vacation! My advice to anyone reading this.. DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS in Mason! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Each year we plan a day at Kings Island with our grandchildren and stay in a hotel close to there. This year we had problems with central reservations in trying to book a room at this Holiday Inn. I called this Holiday Inn and talked with Adam. He was very quick to help. The staff, Adam and a young lady whos name I forgot (sorry) talked with central reservations and they were able to resolve the issue. We got our room, the grandchildren were happy, the pool was fun, the room was clean and the staff was a pleasure. I hardly ever write reviews; however, I felt this staff deserved a pat on the back for quality service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The gentleman working in the breakfast area went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was friendly and you could feel his desire to make us happy. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Thank you for having a wonderful staff. Everyone was polite and very knowledgeable in their jobs. I would highly recommend this property to a friend. July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Newport Aquarium Kings Island Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading