• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Finnish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. No Fee for stays 1 to 6 consecutive nights. 75 dollar non refundable fee for 7 plus consecutive nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jags Steak & Seafood
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
IKEA
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
EnterTrainment Junction
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
The WEB
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well-lit parking available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OH1122
Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location. Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings. Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to Greater
View More
Guests Love West Chester, Ohio Hotel's Location. Set in a northern suburb of the Cincinnati area, this hotel's location is ideal for every traveler. With all the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen, this upscale extended stay hotel is ideal for your home away from home. You can start your day with our full hot breakfast and enjoy our Social Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings. Conveniently located right off of I-75 close to I-275, we are centrally located to Greater Cincinnati and Dayton. The hotel's property is near companies like Procter & Gamble, General Electric, IKEA, General Motors and more. Leisure travelers will not be disappointed staying at this hotel's location. In West Chester, Ohio, you can find one of the best golf courses in the state, Beckett Ridge Golf Club. The Cincinnati Premium Outlets are located just 10 miles from the hotel and offer great designer retailers and more. Guests can also quickly travel into downtown Cincinnati and visit Paul Brown Stadium for a Bengals' football game or Great American Ball Park to watch the Reds play. The pet-friendly Staybridge Suites® Cincinnati North, OH hotel's amenities accommodate every traveler, ensuring relaxation with an indoor pool and an outdoor barbecue pavilion with two gas grills for creative outdoor dining during your stay. You'll even save with free perks like the laundry facilities, on site and off site fitness when you stay with us.
View Less
Features
During your next visit to West Chester, Ohio, enjoy the hotel's free hot breakfast buffet and brighten up your morning with two kinds of breakfast meats and eggs as well as fresh sliced fruit and made to order Belgian waffles. Later, the Evening Social Reception provides the perfect social setting Tuesday through Thursday with delicious entree items and specialty salads, soda and .50 beer & wine

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not in great condition, centipedes in shower This was not a very pleasant stay. First of all the room was not very clean. Wallpaper was peeling off of the walls in spots and there were hairs in the sink. When I pulled back the shower curtain there were several large centipedes. I was very disappointed with my stay at this location. I would not stay there again and would tell family and friends to avoid this location. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great breakfast, good for kids too We're IHG Rewards members and like to stay at Holiday Inns when possible. This hotel was only 15 minutes from a tennis tournament, and knowing that we were getting a free breakfast--and that there was an indoor for the kids to play in--made this the perfect place. We stayed two nights. Both mornings, we had the breakfast, which included sausage, eggs, and a pancake maker for quick pancakes. There was yogurt, toast, bagels, and cereal too. At the end of the day, there's popcorn and cookies at the front desk too! James, the manager, was very helpful and answered all our questions. We asked for extra towels and got them right away. The room and bathroom was very clean. A really good place for us and our two kids! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet comfortable room As the title states, I need not say any more! Except I would recommend the facility. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many disappointments We chose Holiday Inn Express because we expected a certain standard of facilities. We were greatly disappointed. We arrived and were told there was no elevator. Our room was on the upper floor. There were no rooms available on the ground floor. My husband has had multiple spinal surgeries and is unable to carry heavy loads. I had to drag all of our heavy bags, bumping up the stairs, wrenching my shoulders. There was no staff person available to help us. In fact, there was rarely anyone at the front desk. The power outlets in the room were extremely loose. Everything we plugged in fell out within an hour or so due to building vibrations. This included the digital clock. We woke up every morning not knowing what time it was and tried every night (after re-setting the clock) to wedge the power cord into the outlet so that it would stay. The door to our room would not shut securely. We had to slam it several times to get it to lock. We returned once to find that it opened to our touch, without a key. Once we returned, hot and sweaty, to find that our room had been cleaned but there were no towels to be found anywhere (even dirty ones). It was evening. We called the front desk and were told they were still in the dryer. Towels were delivered a few minutes later. They were cold....clearly not fresh from the dryer. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was really nice. We also enjoyed the indoor pool, although it was a little cooler than what we expected. We also really liked the location. Not having an elevator didn't bother us. It was only a couple steps to the second floor. Overall, we were happy and will stay there again if we're ever in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Ok, I love this hotel but I have got to admit I was a little annoyed when the hotel staff told me that the lobby TV had to stay on CNN. If the majority of customers in the lobby want to change the channel then it should be a no-brainer. This is a bad policy. Other than this I had a great stay! Comfortable beds and great staff! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL RETURN AWESOME STAFF!!! COULD NOT ASK FOR ANY BETTER!! THE ONLY DOWNFALL OF THIS HOTEL WAS THE FACT THEY DO NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR FOR THE SECOND FLOOR. IF YOU HAVE A LOT OF LUGGAGE THIS MIGHT BE A PROBLEM. I LOVE THE HOTEL ANYWAY!! June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bad Service, Counter Person Lied. Did not give me a qualifying night This is one of the worst experiences in my almost weekly loyal holiday inn stays. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit surprised Im a platinum member of holiday inn priority club and typically, when I do spend the night at a HI Express, my room is automatically upgraded. Our stay at West Chester HIE was not that case. Our room was nice but it certainly wasnt as nice as what we normally get in other HIE's. We always stay at holiday inn's but not so sure we'll return to this one. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The hotel is not luxury, but a great place to stay a night or two. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Get Away Had a date night with the wife and we really enjoyed our time. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Place was clean and plenty of shops and nice places to eat. all close by. We will be back, April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is really a great place to go if you're looking for something at quiet at a reasonable price. It's located in a good part of town with access to many restaurants. The guest service was second to none. The employees take an interest in your stay and try to make you feel right at home. Most importantly the place is clean, a top priority when looking for a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking stay in the area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! Excellent location, Excellent staff and excellent rooms! I will be back again! Thank you! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 No elevator! Upon arrival I learned that there was no elevator to my room on the second floor. They offered to move me to the first floor but I declined since there aren't really that many steps. The staff then offered to help carry up my luggage which was wonderful help! Great customer service from all staff! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations When I arrived I was informed that the bathrooms were being renovated which I was happy to hear. Upon reading other reviews I had seen that the bathrooms could use some work. Upon arriving to my room I was pleasantly surprised that the bathrooms were very nicely done. Granite counter tops, new wooden cabinets and new flooring. The bathrooms looked great and the rooms were very clean! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay While on a business trip I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in West Chester, OH and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. I was given plenty of suggestions of different restaurants in the area to try. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean! I will be staying here again in the future! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel had a great location, excellent staff, good value for the price. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired The location was good, the lobby was fine (remodeled), the staff was excellent but the room was very tired (really needed to be updated) I felt bad that such a great staff did not have a great building to support them. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experience I am going to try to stay away from Holiday Inn express in the future mainly because of locations like this one. Rooms, hallways, and ammenities were very dated. Breakfast was awful and some of the service members seemed very disinterested. Climate control was either way too warm or freezing cold. It was well over priced for the 3 day stay I had. I think HIE should reconstruct the entire breakfast selection. None of the choices are fresh or have any quality to them. I'm sorry for the negative review, but it is an honest opinion from somebody that travels frequently. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Average hotel. We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express, but this one is an older one and the breakfast wasn't as good as the others we have stayed at. Just not the Holiday Inn Express that weve been accustomed to December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevator Beware this is a older Holiday in two strory with NO ELEVATOR. Staff very good and rooms are very clean..just needs a major update November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick Cincy trip My wife, daughter and I visited West Chester recently to go to the IKEA store which is very close, about a 10 minute drive away. Your hotel was VERY easy to get to off the highway, was clean and quiet and had good breakfast. Stores to get things we needed were close and everyone at the hotel was very friendly to us. The lobby computer was opened up by the lady at the desk so I could check my email. I will definitely come there again when I visit the Cincinnati area. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude service I have some negative feedback from our stay at the HIE in Cincinnati-West Chester on 10/20/12. When my wife arrived to check in, the desk clerk was very rude to her. When my wife walked in the door, the desk clerk just stared at her – there was no greeting, no, “May I help you”, or anything. I made these reservations for my wife using my priority points, but I was not able to be with her on this stay. The desk clerk then proceeded to lecture my wife about the fact that the she was using my priority points for a free stay and I wasn’t with her. We have done this before at other Holiday Inn locations and no one has ever given us a hard time about it. My wife felt very belittled and insulted by the actions of this desk clerk. I will be sure to avoid this hotel on my future travels. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Lobby Lounge
Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lobby Lounge Lobby fireplace
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading