• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Our Lady Of Victory Basilica & National Shrine
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trocaire College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium-Buffalo Bills
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo,
View More

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo, NY, the hotel's business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate 90 and Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF) for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country and just 30 miles away. Nearby HSBC Arena and Ralph Wilson Stadium are the homes of Buffalo's major professional sports teams. With Walden Galleria and McKinley Malls nearby, guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

The Staybridge Suites® Buffalo hotel's amenities are ideal for extended stay travelers. The hotel's indoor, saltwater pool and hot tub provide on-site entertainment and a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. The hotel also has complimentary laundry facilities, and an on-site convenience store is available for all your immediate needs. Visit us and experience all that Western New York has to offer you.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel located in Buffalo - West Seneca offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom-two-bath suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub and a Fitness Center. Enjoy our hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Tuesday-Thursday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Location Great property, good area, close to the lake and also the big falls! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around fantastic! The WHOLE front desk staff is great. Couldn't be more helpful! The food is great for a downtown restaurant. The bar staff is fun and entertaining! You get a room, downtown, at a great price...What more do you need???? September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continued visits I travel extensively for my job and each time I stay at the holiday inns I get a friendly welcome and happy your here September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Buffalo-Downtown stay Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Only concerns was when homeless women came into the Bar while we were having breakfast asking for money and soda. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed here many times. The staff is always tremendous! Very close to everything in the city. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown Average accommodations, noisy, poor cleanliness, breakfast a la carte, older facility...priced like a brand new luxury hotel. Pretty safe area, within walking distance of downtown and Elmwood. Overall, it's okay at best, but not worth what was charged. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn during the Buffalo Wing Fest. We were very lucky to find a room on such short notice for the Labor Day weekend. The first night we were there, there was a disturbance in the room next to ours, waking us from our sleep. This situation was handled way beyond what we expected. We have to take our hats off to the staff at the Holiday Inn that night. The food and beverage at the restaurant were exceptional as well. Great food, good prices. Thank you all at the Holiday Inn for making our stay as pleasant as it was. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I would recommend this hotel. It's close enough to the outlet mall and Walden Galleria Mall. Close to airport, and close to the border if driving. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Pillows and mattress was very comfortable. The only things I would suggest for improvement would be their internet connections / the wifi was very slow and on and off with connections. TV selection could be upgraded -- perhaps netflix.. Thanks, Andrea September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were pleased with our stay and would stay here again, if in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good functioning hotel All the facilities ran well, rooms good, bar, restaurant and coffee shop, excellent and staff including front desk very helpful. Rooms and amenities were clean, so everything one would ask for is excellent. The facility is not as central as its name implies, but I found the tramway was good for travel to city. Some parts of the hotel could do with facelift soon, particularly corridors on room floors. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet connection Very unhappy about the poor internet service and when asked for help at help desk they gave me the number asking me to contact the internet provider myself which in non of my business. Please take care of this. Thanks August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August visit to Buffalo The parking lot was packed when we got to the hotel and I think we were lucky to find a spot. Everything about this hotel was fine, not over the top spectacular but for the price range I would say it was perfect. The room was clean and comfortable and we were able to request a top floor with a view of the Buffalo skyline, so that was nice. I would stay at this hotel again. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Holiday Inn experience Place is not clean. Room stinks, furniture rundown. Total Property needs to be reworked. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff in this location is among the best I have seen. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and friendly staff Such a friendly place as the Buffalo Holiday Inn. From the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant. It all felt like a big happy family and they made my first family reunion a memorable one. They volunteered to take pictures of us at breakfast so we could all be in it. We were a group of 38 (from 95 years old to 3 months). Service and food was excellent. When we asked the front desk for nightlife they took us in their shuttle. Every time we asked for something, they went out of their way and we were able to enjoy family reunion. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better! Our stay in Buffalo was beyond our expectations and the entire experience at the DownTown Holiday Inn was just superb; very comfortable, clean, well-appointed suite; friendly and helpful staff; outstanding eating venues on-site; great location to maximize our time in the town; and wonderful shuttle service. We cannot remember when staying in a hotel was so exceptional and enjoyable! We will be back next year. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing! The pictures on the internet were not accurate, the rooms were not as nice. The bathroom fan looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years and the tub was stained with something. The front desk staff was not helpful and almost seemed as though they were annoyed when approached for questions/service. There were always 3-4 people standing behind the desk but no one initiated contact with us they all just stared, I had to initiate the conversation. When asked for a cart to move my bags I was told they were all out on other floors and that was it, I had to keep coming down 5 floors to look to see if a cart was returned. Good service would have offered to bring one to my room when one was returned. No such help was offered. Very frustrating stay. I will be returning to Buffalo but will NOT be staying here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning of Honeymoon This hotel was pretty easy access (except there was a bike race when we came in), but we were able to get around with our GPS. Fairly easy access to Niagara Falls, NY. Really enjoyed our breakfast, used the room service. Came up on time and was hot. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious. The only knock I had, was that the bathroom was pretty tight and the cost of a cocktail in the bar/restaurant. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent service and very comfortable beds My family (2 adults 2 kids) stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for our Niagara Falls vacation. We enjoyed the hotel and the value for money was excellent. Good free parking space. Great beds. The room looked "old" but it didn't matter to us. The bathroom was good with great water pressure in the shower (this is important to us!). The internet speed is not good and the elevators are slow, but other that that, it is a great hotel with excellent service. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs some building maintenance. Staff was great but room and exterior of building is rundown. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for Money It did not seem like this hotel is value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were in need of updating but I knew that before I arrived from reviews. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but not excellent After having just come off a cruise vacation, I was possibly spoiled by extremely attentive service. I came to the Holiday Inn for the National Scrabble Championship. I was promised a shuttle to the convention center every day but this was basically unavailable as it would leave at times that would make me either too early or too late. Several times there were no service members at the area I needed them (restaurant and front desk). But everything else, including the room, facilities, niceness of staff, etc. was excellent. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Our family always stay at a HI when traveling. From the moment we checked in, the staff greats you with a friendly, helpful manner. If you see any staff in the elevator, hall etc. you are greeted with a hello and a smile. The rooms and all parts of the hotel are fresh and clean. You truly feel like you are on vacation when you stay at the HI.. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable Good location, easy walk up Delaware to the Albright Knox, the park, and other sites. Easy walk back down Elmwood shopping and eating district. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was fairly friendly and the bar/wait staff were very friendly and focused on customer service. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The a/c unit worked, but not the best and took a little while to cool the room to a comfortable temperature at night. Overall, we would stay here again especially since the proximity to the Anchor Bar was perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great My bed had not been changed from the previous guest, it was obvious it had been slept in before, not a good thing to find after a long day of travel. Restaurant food was OK. Room layout was OK. Parking and location is good if you need to be near downtown buffalo. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, decent hotel -No complaints about the staff, everyone was friendly and attentive. -Had asked for the a/c to be turned high to cool the room prior to arrival and they had remembered, which was much appreciated. -Room was pretty small but ok for a short stay (we were only there 1 night) -The tub was grungy looking and the bathroom overall was small and dated. -Loved the bath products from Bath August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Hotel is a bit dated but very clean and price/location are excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Buffalo Hotel has a great location: very near to Allentown and opposite the Theodor Roosevelt Inauguration museum. Downside was the poor internet connection in the room for the 2 days we stayed. The reception could offer no resolution for this. Maybe not a major point but definitely annoying if you want to do some work or otherwise. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading