• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Our Lady Of Victory Basilica & National Shrine
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trocaire College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium-Buffalo Bills
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo,
View More

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo, NY, the hotel's business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate 90 and Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF) for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country and just 30 miles away. Nearby HSBC Arena and Ralph Wilson Stadium are the homes of Buffalo's major professional sports teams. With Walden Galleria and McKinley Malls nearby, guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

The Staybridge Suites® Buffalo hotel's amenities are ideal for extended stay travelers. The hotel's indoor, saltwater pool and hot tub provide on-site entertainment and a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. The hotel also has complimentary laundry facilities, and an on-site convenience store is available for all your immediate needs. Visit us and experience all that Western New York has to offer you.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel located in Buffalo - West Seneca offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom-two-bath suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub and a Fitness Center. Enjoy our hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Tuesday-Thursday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is a nice hotel. Great location. Nice staff at the front desk. Fairly modern room, great bed. Only complaint is that the shampoo and soap supplied are fairly poor. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIPA -CWIC training Comfortable bed, nice room, clean and friendly staff. Food was fair and a little disappointing. The continental breakfast ordered at the training had no hot items, no fruit, very limited and the same daily. disappointing.. and not really healthy. November 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Not Bad, but rooms could use some Updating Internet was real slow, and intermittent. Restaurant was the best feature of the hotel. Great food. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hospitality I always stay at this hotel when I come to visit family in Buffalo. Staff is always courteous and professional. Had a problem with my room and the staff took care of it immediately. Very comfortable bed, very relaxing atmosphere. Food is great. Will be back in March of 2015. See ya soon. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't meet my typical expectations for Holiday Inn The staff at this hotel did their best to make the experience pleasant but had insufficient resources to provide a comfortable and clean accommodation. The meeting room was packed tight, the refreshments were not good and when our group brought in fresher options to share we were discouraged from doing so again. The common area restrooms were out of date, broken down with wet leaks on the broken tiles, and toliet seats that needed to be replaced. The comfortable bed and pillows in the guest room fit the Holiday Inn standard in my mind, but the out of date rooms, mildew ceiling, rust bathroom fixtures, tight shower space, cigarette burned chair, inconsistent hot/cold temperature control, and stuck shut windows made it very difficult to relax in the room. The hotel's lunch deli staff was kind and the food was good, but the options were limited and the main dining room was not open during our lunch breaks. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great staff and service I was here on a business trip and was very pleased with my stay. The shuttle picked me up promptly at the airport and provided great service from the start. When I checked in, I was given coupons for the restaurant since I am an IHG rewards member. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The wireless internet worked well and I was able to get my work done without interruption. When I needed to head out, they were able to get me to the airport in a very timely fashion. Would definitely stay here again! November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like staying here Jessica and Lilly are amazing. They are friendly and professional. I won't stay anywhere else because of them! November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great bed room was nice. please move the darn handle in the shower... it is ice cold metal right against your naked rib when showering... November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in downtown Buffalo The hotel is a little walk from everything. Like almost all Holiday Inn's a little outdated but still in good shape. The staff is great and a later checkout was no problem at all. They even accomodated a 11 am check in. Awesome. Brian at the check in and Brook and Sofia at the restaurant/bar were great. Will Def recommend this hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old dumpy This property is old and while there were a few things they tried to modernize it had a dark and dingy feeling to it. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great night`s rest in a quiet environment. A definite recommended place to stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the hotel was clean, room adequate, reasonable price, great location, free on site parking, close to down town and major highways. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. would stay there again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Great visit and accommodations. The breakfast/dinning room area is immaculate and the servers were extremely nice. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and comfortable beds We came for my son's hockey game and we had great service at the bar and restaurant, the beds were very comfortable and we would book your hotel again. We had no problem booking a cab to Buffalo State College. Very satisfied with your hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in great location We spent the weekend in Buffalo for a wedding. The hotel location is within walking distance (or short drive) of the many cool things going on in downtown Buffalo these days. The outside of the building looks a bit old, but the rooms had been updated and were excellent. During our stay, my wife dropped an earing down the bathroom sink drain. A stop at the front desk and he earing was on the counter when we returned to the room after the wedding. Thanks to the maint department. While the city of Buffalo is undergoing hugely positive changes that will be felt for decades, there is still areas not too far away that you would not want to be in at night. The hotel security, while a bit too obvious for me, was a comforting site. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely room, lobby and restaurant. Great location: fifteen minutes from the airport or downtown; walking distance to museums, old mansions and restaurants; and less than one half hour to the Falls with easy access to all the highways. Buffalo has so much to offer culturally, historically, nature-wise and gastronomically! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Rooms Very comfortable beds, though our room's temperature could not be controlled and it stayed at 72. Too hot for sleeping. Room attendant offered to bring a fan,but didn't want it. Did not place items in drawers since there were crumbs in the top drawers. Bathroom was very clean. STAFF in the restaturant were very accomodating, The best and friendliest in the hotel!!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic room Hotel was in the location I needed. Staff was friendly. Room was a little worn out in appearance, not dirty or anything, just dated. A desk in the room would be a great asset (there was a table and chairs but the seat height to table height is not good for working at a computer). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great Hotel I had a wonderful time at the hotel. It was close to many bars, restaurants and shops. It was approximately a 20 minute walk to the waterfront and downtown core. Service was excellent and great customer service was to be had. I would definitely stay here again October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 30 years I have been staying at this Holiday Inn for around 30 years. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet Great place to stay nice and quiet rooms, good location October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Value for money in terms of the quality of the service and physical facilities. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for renovation and better internet -This hotel need a fresh look and renovation. Carpet and the room furniture is showing the age. -Internet is absolutely horrible slow at this property. Time to upgrade to faster internet. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Weekend This is an older Holiday Inn in downtown Buffalo that has been kept youthful looking by caring owners and friendly staff. The restaurant is excellent because the staff care about the food and service they provide. Brooke should be rewarded for her exceptional ability to ensure all guests are being served and recommending different items on the menu. The Wine promotion is an excellent ides! The room needs a little TLC. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filled our needs Comfortable and friendly. Met all of our basic needs with no major concerns. Disappointing at this day in age to not be provided free breakfast. Room was adequate size and furnishings. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Buffalo Good basic no frills hotel in the heart of Buffalo. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average conditions pleasant hotel. however the bathroom needs more work. it is not good when old piece of soap and half empty shampoo bottles are placed near bath tub. bath tub was not draining water and water was retained in it. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant suprise in downtown Buffalo Close to the hospital, shopping district, and historical sites. I was suprised and pleased by this properties offerings. The thing that I enjoyed the most were the flavors coming out of the kitchen. The hotel is located near some of Buffalo's more famous eating attractions, but the food at the hotel was much more enjoyable especially when combined with the friendliness of the wait staff and management. They were most helpfull in enabeling me to enjoy my evening eating, and sharing the company of the guests as well as the staff and regular patrons. Well done by all. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experience This is a pricey run down tired hotel with littlle to offer. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special Good location for the concert venue. Room was adequate but bathroom needs updating October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading