• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Our Lady Of Victory Basilica & National Shrine
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trocaire College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium-Buffalo Bills
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo,
View More

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo, NY, the hotel's business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate 90 and Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF) for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country and just 30 miles away. Nearby HSBC Arena and Ralph Wilson Stadium are the homes of Buffalo's major professional sports teams. With Walden Galleria and McKinley Malls nearby, guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

The Staybridge Suites® Buffalo hotel's amenities are ideal for extended stay travelers. The hotel's indoor, saltwater pool and hot tub provide on-site entertainment and a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. The hotel also has complimentary laundry facilities, and an on-site convenience store is available for all your immediate needs. Visit us and experience all that Western New York has to offer you.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel located in Buffalo - West Seneca offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom-two-bath suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub and a Fitness Center. Enjoy our hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Tuesday-Thursday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very nice. Food good. Pool nice. Great location. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly, and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Fine The Holiday Inn was perfectly acceptable. We stayed 2 nights. In town for a family wedding. My one and only complaint was that not only is there no free breakfast, the cost of the breakfast at the hotel restaurant seemed extremely high. For that reason, we didn't partake in the hotel restaurant at all. Other than that, we thought it was a nice hotel and would stay there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A room with a view - at a good price Friendly and personable reception with dinner/restaurant tips to boot. Got a spacious, quiet, clean room on upper floor with nice view over downtown Buffalo. Comfortable king bed, fridge (with freezer shelf that does not freeze), micro wave oven. flat screen TV, analog programming. The manager on duty allowed my motorcycle to park in a corner under the awning/entry roof to have rain protection (MC riders appreciate that kind of thing). Coffee shop waitress must have had a really bad Monday, she was gruffy, slow and argumentative (with other guests). Just so you know: There is no free breakfast - or included in your rate. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! The staff at this hotel are wonderful! Especially the people at the front desk. They go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. They gave me directions several times and answered many questions, always with a smile. One of the the young women even helped me find an apartment for my son(my reason for being there). The room was nice and clean. I had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. I will definitely stay here again! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were there for the Rod Stewart/Santana concert and staff told us the best way to get there(Metro train) only 3 blocks away wisks you there cheaply and fast. We come from Ottawa and need a subway like Buffalo. Room was great and quiet. Restaurant appears to have Mexican flavor but lots of bars and grills in area for other tastes. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convienient, but not perfect. I would look for a free breakfast next time I need a place in Buffalo. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by location perfect location for downtown Buffalo and walking in unique neighborhoods the inn itself being older needs some make up but the location is what we paid for. The breakfast was hard to take to get a cup of coffee one had to either order room service or sit in the dinning room and pay for coffee the room maker was too small and impossible to use. BUT the location is what we wanted and we got. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better Holiday Inns The beds were not very comfortable. The pillows were too soft (requiring they be stacked at least three high to get comfortable), and the mattress was too hard. Unlike other H.I. hotels I've stayed in, this place did not include breakfast, although no big loss considering the quality of the food. The pool, disappointingly, was basically an oversized jacuzzi out back. Waste of space. TV wouldn't bring up the guide (assuming one was available), which meant channel hopping to figure out what was on. WiFi is functional. Connection quality and speed were inconsistent. On the plus side, the staff was courteous and professional. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cable, internet and street closing Half the cable channels were out during my stay. Internet was hit and miss. Delaware Avenue was closed because of the marathon, so if your car was in the parking lot you were trapped at the hotel until the race was over. I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot of Holiday Inns...this one disappointed. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs work Your front desk people were often distracted by their handhelds. At check in, my status was not recognized, and I missed out on deals that the person I was working with received. Your bartender also had a really snooty attitude when I asked to taste a local beer that I had never had before. I really did not feel like sticking around after that. The hotel otherwise was clean and in a great location. For the basics, I got what I needed. It might be time for a changing of the guard. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! As always, the service at HI/Downtown was wonderful!!! The people from the front desk to the bar to housekeeping are all super friendly and super helpful. It's a great place to stay right in the middle of everything! May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down hotel Look at the ratings, that should say it all. The best thing about this hotel was that they had a restaurant, but then again, they all do. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great staff at front desk..great staff in lounge,and Resturant. Great staff Re room service and maid service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY!! The hotel is located in an EXCELLENT area within walking distance of local night life or entertainment. Front desk staff very courtious. Reported broken shower head to clerk who reported problem immediately to maintenance. There is a 24 hour national chain drug store located right next door for any last minute things you may have forgot to bring. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay We found this hotel to be very conveniently located to the downtown night spots. A shuttle took us right to our venue. The food was excellent in the restaurant. Beds were comfortable. As most hotels walls were a little thin to the hallway. Overall I would recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dates but great! Went to the Cher concert and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Delaware. Very clean and comfortable. A bit dates but great service from the front desk. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Good As Holiday Inn Express Several issues with this hotel, having stayed in lots of HI. Twice I found a long black hair, once on towels. The staff left a bottle of cleaner in the bathroom and sheets on one of the beds. Not very conscientious. A member of the restaurant staff, a male bartender, was arrogant and abrasive. Don't count on room service. Finally, due to the age of the hotel, I had repeated problems with the key card. Please enter the 21st century!! Overall, I'd rather stay at a HI Express. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very comfortable bed and pillows. Service was average. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good. Server did not seem happy to be there. Great location, next to Allentown. Short walk to bars and nightlife. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food! Hotel bars and restaurants many times get overlooked by customers, this place shouldn't. The service and food here is wonderful! When you sit at the bar it's like sitting with a bunch of friends. Great people! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I was one of many travelers stranded in Buffalo during the Blizzard of 2014. I am very thankful I was at the HI/Downtown! The staff couldn't have been more attentive or helpful. Many of them were stranded for up to 2 nights. Despite their inconveniences, they performed wonderfully and couldn't have been nicer. NICE JOB HI/DOWNTOWN! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to area businesses Average Holiday Inn with friendly staff. Not as good of priority club perks as compared to others. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Staff! After a great evening at the hotel, we had a great breakfast at the coffee bar and checked out quickly. After driving 2 hours home we realized we left a laptop in the room. 1 phone call to the front desk, and before you know it the item was recovered and waiting for us. Thanks to all the staff of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown for your quick reaction and understanding of our predicament. We can't wait for our next trip your hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lights and Blankets The light on my side of the bed was not plugged in because the plug could not reach the closest outlet. Needed an extension cord or surge protector to get it to work. But when my girlfriend was cold on the first night (even with the temperature turned up) we got extra blankets for the bed. If you want to go downtown to the clubs and bars you're only a few blocks away. But it was too cold to walk. :-) The staff was very kind. It was over Christmas so there were only a few people working. At any rate, they were very nice. I always stay here when I visit my family in Buffalo. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My boyfriend and I recently stayed at your hotel and it was great. We were only in town for the one night stay but wished we could have stayed longer. Everything is great the staff the hotel and our room. My boyfriend couldn't get over on how comfortable the bed was. He LOVED IT!! The hotel it self is in a great location and we will definitely be staying there again when we are in town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Our room was dated and old. The bed was very hard and the pillows were so soft, even the "firm" ones, that I could never get comfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom was so low that I kept hitting it with the hands when I was drying off from a shower! The entire building needs to be remodeled, now. The only bright spot was our waitress/bartender. She was delightful and attentive beyond her duty. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was cold! The exercise room was left unheated in the middle of winter. It was so cold I could see my breath. The room was also drafty due to the large old windows. Avoid the restaurant. The salmon I ordered came out cold. The waitress explained that it was poached earlier in the day and supposed to be served cold. My guest had a burger that wasn't fresh - just cheap and frozen. I won't return to this location. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, solid, dependable hotel I could stay at any number of hotels each week for business. This property and its staff are worth returning to each week! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are A++ Upon arriving, the Staff was extremely helpful assisting me with transportation in the area. In the morning, the woman working in the café was polite and sociable. They made for a really great experience. The only caveat is that it's rather obvious that the rooms need some updating. But they are clean and comfortable. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Graet location. Nearby amenities permitted me to limit need to drive, I will return when in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and modern hotel Very good hotel, parking included. Great bar for happy hour. December 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading