• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Our Lady Of Victory Basilica & National Shrine
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trocaire College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium-Buffalo Bills
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo,
View More

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo, NY, the hotel's business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate 90 and Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF) for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country and just 30 miles away. Nearby HSBC Arena and Ralph Wilson Stadium are the homes of Buffalo's major professional sports teams. With Walden Galleria and McKinley Malls nearby, guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

The Staybridge Suites® Buffalo hotel's amenities are ideal for extended stay travelers. The hotel's indoor, saltwater pool and hot tub provide on-site entertainment and a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. The hotel also has complimentary laundry facilities, and an on-site convenience store is available for all your immediate needs. Visit us and experience all that Western New York has to offer you.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel located in Buffalo - West Seneca offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom-two-bath suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub and a Fitness Center. Enjoy our hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Tuesday-Thursday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but older hotel Very old hotel; Walls are very thin the AC needs re-hauling - very noisy. Did not sleep very well. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and experience at Buffalo Holiday inn Awesome staff. Especially Cari Ann, Linda, Brian, Alexis and everyone there. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local Favorite If you are staying in the Downtown area...There is NO reason not to stay here. Great staff...Great food...Great bar...And all at a reasonable location! Stay here...You'll come back! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff. Convenient location. This was second time staying at hotel. 1st was for daughters college visit. Took long train ride they had shuttle service from train to hotel. Hotel than college. Picked up at college and shuttled to train. Drivers were courteous and went beyond call of duty to get our departing train on time. Second visit to move in college student. Upon returning to room found a beautiful note of encouragement and free breakfast vocher. Will definitely be a returning quest over next 4 years. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Savior I wasn't planning on staying an additional night in Buffalo so I hadn't booked a room. Luckily, I,found this great hotel with great service and it was not too far from the airport. I would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Clean room at the going market rate. Nice to have a restaurant on the first floor to go to. Also on a main street that's easy to find, and has a 24 hour drugstore next door. The only weird thing was that they only had ice machines on every other floor. They didn't tell me that when I checked in, so I spent a while trying to find one. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness We saw some human hair on the rim of the toilet bowl. when we tried to sleep after a long day, it was too noisy. Actually some body tried to open our front door 2-3 times. May be by mistake but not appeciated. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area The hotel is in a great location with lots to do within walking distance. There was a problem with the wifi while I was there but I will likely go back to this hotel if I have to stay in Buffalo in the future. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and easy parking. The staff were very helpful and friendly. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right in downtown I'm working in Hamurg but chose to stay downtown so that my after work activities wouldn't be limited to southtowns / the rooms are a little outdated and my shower was clogged but other than that I have nothing to complain about! The hotel bar is fun and the staff is nice and remembered me from a previous visit! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable pillows! The staff at this hotel is absolutely wonderful! I live 8 hours away and I will be using this hotel when I visit my son in college! I feel safe and welcomed and completely at ease here! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Positive Stay, Definite Parking Issues Overall, this hotel was awesome. The location was great and rooms were spacious and clean. The only issue encountered was with parking. One night during the week the hotel was totally booked, as the front desk lady explained, and there were no parking spots available either in the lot or the parking garage. Upon inquiring as to where I should park, the front desk staff told me there was parking 'across the street and down an alley' that many people park at. This was not a Holiday Inn lot and signs in the mentioned lot referenced another building entirely. Not to mention it was 10 at night and dark and I was being asked to park in an alley and drag my suitcases there the next morning. Other than the parking headache, the hotel itself was very nice and the staff personable and friendly. While I didn't eat at the hotel, the restaurant and bar had a nice atmosphere and very nice bartender. Overall I would stay here again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! Not only is the convenient location great but the people are fantastic! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great quality for the benefits, such as meals in a central Buffalo City location I was very pleased in the friendly staff, a GREAT breakfast that beats the chain stores ! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice property The property itself is a bit older but immaculately maintained. You just can't beat the location though. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom was reasonably spacious. Ample, free parking. There's a Wal-greens right next door and plenty of restaurants within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. For me, while the physical aspects of a hotel matter considerably, it is ultimately the interaction with the staff that differentiates a good hotel from an excellent one - by this measure, the hotel is indeed excellent. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff and plenty of them always at hand to answer questions, make restaurant suggestions etc. and always with plenty of smiles. Well done - you made all the difference during our stay and we would be happy to return and recommend the hotel to our friends. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Look elsewhere Burn holes all over my non-smoking room, stains on the walls, stained linens, closet-sized bathroom in my king room, noisy 24/7, awful parking lot. Overall, look elsewhere in Buffalo. I'm a priority club member and I still got an awful room. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Nice stay and room. Wish there was free breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay The hotel was generally clean. The staff was helpful with an upgrade. I was surprised that there was only one suite on the property. We stayed on a Tuesday night and was pleasantly surprised with the managers reception with beer and wine. Could use an update in areas of the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Cons: No indoor pool and hot tub. They had carpet being installed in a few rooms on my floor therefore they had to put all the furniture from the rooms into the hallway, not easy to get around August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Wi-Fi but a Great Pool Arguably the internet connection at the Buffalo-Downtown Holiday Inn was the slowest I have experienced since the 1990's. (And no it wasn't my computer since it worked fine when I took it to my conference over at the Hyatt.) What I liked, though, were the people who worked there, all of whom were great spirits, looking for ways to help, and efficient at their jobs. I also loved the pool out back. Why not keep it open longer hours though? As somebody in town for a conference, it would have been nice to do a few laps in the morning. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really, 5 stars? I can honestly say that I don't give out 5 star ratings often. Or, at all for that matter. Buffalo earned it. There is no flash. They execute the fundamentals at a very high level. At the Front Desk check in they were more than helpful and friendly. Top that off with them giving you the wireless code (I always have to call down to the desk once I get there), and letting you know of discounts at the restaurant and coffee bar they were off to a great start. My last stay in a Holiday Inn was in St. John's, Newfoundland. It was the pits compared to Buffalo. Think about that for a second. It's true. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked to perfection, and the room didn't have that 'funky-hotel-room-smell' that a lot of them do. Scheduled wake up calls that actually came at the correct time, worked. All around, I'd recommend it. Next time I'm back in Buffalo and need somewhere to stay, this hotel will get my business. Guaranteed. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay the night. Very nice location. Clean rooms. Very nice staff. Nice restaurant downstairs. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and relaxing This was bust weekend for this hotel as some kids sports teams were in town and many stayed at this hotel. My check in was flawless, simple and fast. Never heard any kids running thru hallways or creating a disturbance. Nice jod by the staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom & wifi We are a family of five (three generations) and had two adjoining rooms. The rooms where very tired. The bathrooms where very small and dirty. Most of us skipped our usual morning shower. We could not talk ourselves into having a shower and opted to wait until we got home. The Wifi was so weak, none of us where able to connect to it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient location. Hotel was a little pricey but great location and comfortable . August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We stayed 3 nights here and it was a nice stay. The staff was very nice and even when we slept late, they came to our room and cleaned it up for us later in the day. Nothing to complain about! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown. Nice surprise! While the building may look older the hotel was well decorated, very clean. The room was very clean and comfortable providing great night's sleep, Food at the restaurant was great. I would stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Great Location We were able to walk to the best neighborhoods. It's close to downtown, accessible by short cab ride or train. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean, with great cable. We will definitely stay here again. (Family of four) August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small bathroom We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the the past and just assumed that the Holiday Inn would be similar. The hotel room was a fair size, but the furniture was not in great condition. There were missing handles on the dresser and the room smelled like pickles. Yes, it smelled like pickles. The bathroom was extremely small with very low ceilings. Two people could not get ready comfortably in this bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed one night. Efficient and very nice staff. Clean room. Really big room and huge beds. Compared to european standard this is great value for money. July 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading