• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Our Lady Of Victory Basilica & National Shrine
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Trocaire College
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Buffalo Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium-Buffalo Bills
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:160
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo,
View More

Guests Love West Seneca, NY Hotel's Location

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites® Buffalo, NY hotel's location meets the needs of every traveler. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, West Seneca provides access to entertainment, attractions and business opportunities for the hotel's guests.

In Buffalo, NY, top local companies like General Mills, General Motors, Ford, United Healthcare, Geico Insurance and HSBC Bank aren't far from the hotel. While in Buffalo, NY, the hotel's business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate 90 and Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF) for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country and just 30 miles away. Nearby HSBC Arena and Ralph Wilson Stadium are the homes of Buffalo's major professional sports teams. With Walden Galleria and McKinley Malls nearby, guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

The Staybridge Suites® Buffalo hotel's amenities are ideal for extended stay travelers. The hotel's indoor, saltwater pool and hot tub provide on-site entertainment and a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. The hotel also has complimentary laundry facilities, and an on-site convenience store is available for all your immediate needs. Visit us and experience all that Western New York has to offer you.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel located in Buffalo - West Seneca offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom-two-bath suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, hot tub and a Fitness Center. Enjoy our hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Tuesday-Thursday.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by few problems air conditioner broken, room too hot shower head broken tub slow to drain staff was helpful June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were most cordial.....would recommend and stay again. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown with Free Parking The hotel was only about a mile from the downtown convention center, within walking distance for us. We also found some good restaurants within walking distance. The free parking was definitely a plus. Although everthing was clean, the hotel was aging a bit, as our bathtub faucet and toilet paper holder needed repair. Also, the bedding was worn, causing the bottom sheet and matress cover to come loose every night. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and cheerful service I will definitely stay at the Buffalo-Downtown Holiday Inn next time I'm in town. Every staff member I met was very helpful and willing to assist me with a smile great attitude. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Very Very POOR internet reception DO NOT STAY here if you plan on doing business in your room, I repeat DO NOT STAY HERE if you plan on BUSINESS in your room. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Room needed a bit of refurbishing. The hotel staff was courteous and helpfull. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location I like the location of this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean except for the smell of cigarette smoke (non-smoking room) May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay and it could have been better.. It was the second time we spent a night at this hotel (first time late December 2012) and our overnight experience was okay overall. A nice welcome at the front desk but without acknowledging the Gold Member status. The free coupons with the room key are always appreciated. Being on the second floor at the end of a corridor we expected to have a quiet room but for a good 2 hours we had the music noises from the bar-lounge downstairs, fortunately it didn't last all night. The wifi very slow in the room and regularly we were losing the connection. I didn't dare to call the reception because with my previous experiences in other hotels, it never worked out, and the wifi reception was still slow. However I notified the wifi issue to the receptionist at the time of the check out. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. The air conditioning device was pretty tired and out dated, spreading a pretty disagreeable smell when turning the cooling system on and keeping spreading this bad smell when functioning. We left the hotel with a kinda bitter feeling that for the good price we paid for the room, it wasn't worth it at all. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I've stayed here numerous times over the past 4 yrs and the Downtown has never disappointed me. I will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Buffalo area. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I'm a regular customer at the Buffalo/Downtown location. It never ceases to amaze me how friendly, courteous, and helpful the staff is. Any request is always handled with a smile and immediate action. They continue to be my Holiday Inn property of choice because of the people! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All of your services, and staff!!! Everyone was very friendly-always smiling. Enjoyed the drink sampes and conversations with the gentleman in the lobby. Room was immaculate. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Month stay review Pros: I had loud neighbors and after a phone call to the front desk it was resolved and never happened again. Cons: Received wake up calls I did not want or ask for. The leg to my bed was broken off and I had to insert it back on to keep my bed level. Water cooler in fitness center is always empty. Most of cable tv stations do not work. They have been working on it for weeks and still have not fixed it. No A/C in the rooms, only heat. Fan was broken in one of my rooms which made it really hot for a week. Some of the lamps on the tv stands do not work because there are no available electrical outlets to plug into. Rooms are dark. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistency value and location after multiple stays i continue to er extremely satisfied. congenial and helpful staff May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Our location put us close to our daughter (A freshman at Buffalo State), the Anchor Bar, Elmwood Village and downtown Buffalo. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Staff The staff is very friendly and accomodating. A pleasure to stay here when in Buffalo. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located Place was easy to find after crossing the border. It's clean and located near the Anchor Bar (a Buffalo institution) as well as many other downtown dining spots. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were all great. customer service was exceptional. Woould recommend this location to others. Food Service waitress was excellent. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Had to change room as the AC was not working properly & window would not open. Maintenance was right there in minutes and the staff accomodated me to a new room quickly. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location My work takes me to Buffalo from Albany several times a year. Each time I go to Buffalo I choose the downtown Holiday Inn. The location is central to any office I need to visit, it's always comfortable after a long drive and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by broken heater, but great staff This hotel is in tough shape. Heater was broken and it was about 100 degrees in the room. Fortunately the staff was there to open the window for me. The tv didn't get half the channels and the channel guide didn't correspond to any channels on the tv. There was no desk to sit and work at. Everyone who works there is really friendly and helpful, but the rooms are really dated. Nice and clean, at least. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE UNIVERSALLY WONDERFUL STAFF! EXCELLENT VALUE. CONGENIAL STAFF. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaion and close to everything Great restaurant and bar. Close to down town and major highways. Easy to get to and friendly staff. Have stayed there before and will continue to stay in the future. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel I stayed here for one night and it was a good experience. Excellent priority club perks - free drink, free appetizer, and scratch off card for other prizes. Staff was very friendly, and granted my late checkout, with no questions. Only problem was they charged me tax, after I had filled out a tax exempt form. They quickly corrected it when I called and talked to the manager about it. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Lousy Catering Overall the hotel portion of this property was wonderful. The rooms are what you would expect for an older holiday inn (but with up to date decorations, linens, and TV). WIFI internet worked just fine, and we used the exercise room to get a workout in after too much Pearl Street. The front desk staff was wonderful (every person we interacted with). They were very friendly, and incredibly helpful. The one thing I would caution against would be using their banquet service. We were attending a 100+ person banquet in their ballroom (basement, no windows). The price was too good to be true. The food was good, but what frustrated me, was that they only had 2 bartenders for our 100 people. Add to that the fact that one of the two bartenders didn't know how to make basic drinks. Overall, stay here for the rooms, skip here for the banquet. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service with lots of ammenities. Great location. Walking distance to Metro. Onsite "free" parking. Very comfortable double room. Loved that pillows were labeled "soft" or "firm". Spacious. Included table and chairs where I enjoyed my room service and watched TV with lots of station options. Room service was prompt and food was hot and delicious. Server was very respectfull. Two dining facilities on site. Grabbed a cappuccino at the coffee/wine bar. And a great breakfast in the restaurant. Bathroom hand soap smelled great. And liked shampoo and conditioner. Only clitch was when I tried to use the iron it set off the smoke detector in the room. I had placed the ironing board right underneath. That was where I could reach the nearest outlet in the bathroom. No outlet near closet area where the iron is stored. Overall enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay there again. As a priority club member received free coffee/wine and discount off dining. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, paper thin walls Location was perfect: walking distance to restaurants etc. Staff was friendly and nice. Bed was comfortable and a variety of pillows (firm, soft etc) were made available. Walls were paper thin, our room was right next to the elevator and it got super noisy especially when we were trying to sleep. no fridge or microwave in room, no free breakfast April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We found this hotel to have very comfortable beds and nice pillows. The shower was good, but we took issue with not being able to control the temperature in the room with the thermostat. They had not yet switched system to air conditioning so even at the coolest setting warm air was coming out. We had to turn off system and open the window which let in a lot of street noise. There was also a problem getting one of the tv stations that we REALLY wanted to watch for our favorite program. They sent someone up asap and he tried to reboot system but that didn't work. We were then offered to move to another room or just go and watch the show in another room-which is what we did. VERY accommodating. Thank you. We will return in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room was ok I think the hotel was overpriced, it was small, the bed was comfortable, but the bathroom is very small and i think the room is very overpriced. you don't get a breakfast included. we paid almost 150 a night and nothing is included. the only good thing that we thought was it is very close to the train station to take you to the arena for the hockey games. we woke up the next morning and noticed we had a dirty blanket, also the front desk was not very friendly. would not recommend the hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Although it is a downtown location an older building it was well managed with some upgraded amenities. The view of downtown from our 11th floor room was very nice. The Wine and espresso bar is a nice touch. Service was very congenial and helpful. Breakfast was good. Thanks for a nice stay, we will be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel was excellent for getting to a function at First Niagara Centre and the local transit. The hotel itself is old but the room was clean. The air conditioning did not work, only heat came out so we had to open the window. The hotel staff were very nice , the problem was with the restaurant waitress on Sunday morning. The restaurant was open but when we entered we were told to go down the hall to the bar to have our breakfast. When we returned to the dining room she was extremely rude to us. It appeared we were a real inconvenience to her. I expect to be treated better than that when I go out o eat.Not a very nice way to finish a great weekend in Buffalo. We will stay elsewhere the next time we are in town. March 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Atrium Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading