• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WEST VALLEY CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee. 15 per night up to 75, flat fee of 75 for 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maverik Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hale Center Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Valley Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
WVC Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Salt Lake City Hotel's Mountain Location

Set in a valley of the Rocky Mountains of Utah, the Staybridge Suites® Salt Lake - West Valley City, Utah hotel's location is conveniently located near local businesses and top leisure attractions. The surrounding area is filled with entertainment and business opportunities for guests.

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) is located just eight miles away, and we're near I-215 for easy access to I-15 and I-80 for
View More

Guests Love Salt Lake City Hotel's Mountain Location

Set in a valley of the Rocky Mountains of Utah, the Staybridge Suites® Salt Lake - West Valley City, Utah hotel's location is conveniently located near local businesses and top leisure attractions. The surrounding area is filled with entertainment and business opportunities for guests.

Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) is located just eight miles away, and we're near I-215 for easy access to I-15 and I-80 for convenient travel around Salt Lake City and corporate destinations. Located in the Decker Lake Business Park in West Valley City, Utah, the hotel's setting is close to businesses like Intermountain Healthcare, Northrop Grumman, Franklin Covey and SOS Staffing.

The hotel's location near the Salt Lake City airport makes it the perfect place to stay for your next winter getaway. The Valley Fair Mall is also located about two miles away and offers great shopping and dining options.

The Staybridge Suites® Salt Lake - West Valley City hotel has the perfect extended-stay amenities, including 24-hour Business and Fitness Centers and complimentary laundry facilities. There is also an indoor waterpark at the hotel for your entertainment as well. Please call hotel for Waterpark hours. Our free shuttle service is available 6am to 10pm for airport transportation.

View Less
Features
The hotel's Just Like Home theater is your perfect source of entertainment. Relax in one of the leather recliners and watch a movie on the 96-inch screen. Our Indoor Waterpark is a Utah exclusive! It features a 180 ft waterslide. Winter hours for our waterpark hours Friday 4pm-10pm, Saturday 9am-12pm and 4pm-10pm, and Sunday 4-10pm. Please call for special holiday Waterpark hours.
Announcements
Our waterpark is now in the Winter season. Winter Waterpark Hours are: Friday 4pm-10pm, Saturday 8am-11am, and 4pm-10pm, and Sunday 4pm-10pm. These are correct until Memorial Day. Please call
View More
Announcements
Our waterpark is now in the Winter season. Winter Waterpark Hours are: Friday 4pm-10pm, Saturday 8am-11am, and 4pm-10pm, and Sunday 4pm-10pm. These are correct until Memorial Day. Please call hotel for special Holiday Waterpark hours.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I was at the hotel for a 2 night stay. I was thinking about going out to get some breakfast becasue I was thinking about Morning Restaurant Food vs Hotel food. I decided to check out the Hotel food instead before going to a local Restaurant. After walking in and checking out the buffet I decided why go and spend money on another place when the food here appeared very edible. Items were ALL fresh and very good. The only thing that I was not that impressed with was the flat circular scrambled eggs. They could have been better than a small circular disk. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient hotel Our party booked several suites at this hotel. I was very pleased with the staff and overall cleanliness of the rooms. My only complaint is that the extra sofa bed mattress was very uncomfortable. I was not expecting a high-quality mattress, but this one needs updating. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We liked everything about this hotel. The staff was great from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the food staff on to the shuttle service staff. A totally positive experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Good hotel for business and and on the go Breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep and amazing breakfast This hotel exceeded my expectations. I got an amazing nights sleep. The bed was so comfortable and so were the pillows. The breakfast bar was amazing and I loved the to go boxes. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Confortable I found the hotel to be Clean and Comfortable. The staff members were very Friendly. The bed was very comfortable so I had no problems sleeping. The hot tub was out of service at the time which was my only disappointment. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accommodating, excellent value We flew into SLC on a Friday and choose to spend the night in Salt Lake before proceeding to a Saturday check-in at a resort on Powder Mountain September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good example This property continues the constant and high quality of the Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express that I am accustomed. It was a good stay at a good Hotel. The staff was fantastic and well trained. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern. Convenient to airport. We stay often at Holiday Inn Express, and have never been disappointed. This facility was no exception. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I have stayed at this location often over the past 18 months for classes taken through my job. The rooms are always clean, the beds are very good and the staff are very friendly and attentive. They always remember me and give me the same room. I feel very safe when staying at this location. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not on my list of hotels to return to! This hotel is situated right on the the main highway which is great, but believe me its noisy. I was in Suit 222 and would say you really need ear plugs or sleeping tablets to be sure of a good nights sleep. Holiday Inn has so many other great hotels in the area, so therefor would put this site bottom of my list when next time in Salt lake City. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Our stay was brief so wasn't much to review. We had a odor problem with the room smelling like skunk. In the hotels defense, it wasnt their fault. A skunk sprayed outside and the room was a bottom floor room, heater was on and sucked the smell in. Staff was very willing to remedy our problem by transfering us to another room which suited us fine. Staff was very friendly! Our car battery was dead when we returned from a cruise to pick it up, and the shuttle driver was very helpful in Helping to get it started again. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull and friendly staff Great hotel for my business trip. Only minor complaint was the traffic noise from the highway. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Everything was very nice, from the comfortable bed and clean rooms to the very good breakfast provided. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “Nice accommodations” The hotel was a little difficult to find traveling from I-80. It is tucked back from the main road. The service was good and no issues getting checked in. The room was very nice. I would go back again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with comfortable accomodations Room met my expectations. Beds were great and the pillow options were a bonus. Air conditioning was tricky to use/non-responsive but temperatures were good, just did not have time to figure out any adjustments. Great staff and breakfast area looked good but did not use it. The resource room with the vending area and complementary fruit was beneficial. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for my business trip. Received outstanding service from hotel staff. Easily met any of my requests and even when out of their way to help me out. Great hotel will well trained staff! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean, great Staff, good breakfast, great location, very quite. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visit This is my go-to Hotel when I need to be in Salt Lake City. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and has good location. Staff is friendly September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business trip hotel This hotel had all the things I need/want for a quick business trip; my upgraded room had a couch, fridge, and microwave. The bed was comfortable and while there was some noise audible from the next room, it was minor. Staff was very friendly and efficient...no wasted time checking in. I only have two small complaints: The desk lamp did not work and when I went to get breakfast, there were no eggs of any kind--including the hardboiled ones normally in the fridge. (Kind of leaves you wondering what to do with the sausage.) Other that this, basically a perfect stay. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not returning As a Holiday Inn Express, the facilities met our expectations. But the staff did not make us feel like valued guests. After being out for most of the day, my husband returned to the room hoping for some much needed R&R. This was at 4 p.m. The room had not yet been cleaned, so he had to find somewhere else to go, hoping the room would be cleaned when we returned at 6 (it was). On our return, however, I opened the ice bucket to find the underside of the lid had mold growing on it. I went to the front desk, gave employee at the front desk the lid and also mentioned the late clean on the room. He was "so concerned" that he didn't even bother to ask for a room number much less write down any information. The next morning at breakfast, there were no eggs available and I went to find the employee handling the breakfast room. She greeting me while sucking on an orange wedge. She said she was working on getting out the eggs. It took over 10 minutes for any to appear. There was no sense of urgency in this employees coverage of the breakfast area. This might explain the uncleaned tables we noted the previous morning. Upon check out, for the first time in over a week of hotels, I was NOT asked about my stay. I chose to once again share the problems we had experienced, but, again, "sorry about that" was the extent of the concern expressed. This was our 2nd and last visit to this location. As a former mystery shopper of many years, I have come to expect much more in customer care. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite After hiking and driving long hours all we needed was a comfortable room to stay in for the night. We had no problem with the room we slept perfectly well and staff were friendly as always September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret stay It was a great hotel stay. I wish all hotels were as good as this. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación El personal es especialmente amable y muy eficiente. Las instalaciones son muy buenas y las camas muy cómodas. Mi única sugerencia es que deberían tener al menos un hotel cerca del Salt Place o en las áreas cercanas al centro de la ciudad pues existen casi todas las cadeans de hoteles ahí excepto Holiday Inn. Cada año tenemos una Convención en agosto (Usana) y he considerado hospedarme en otra cadena hotelera que si se encuentre cerca del Centro de Convenciones. Sería muy bueno que ustedes también tuvieran algo cercano. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees Employees were very friendly and helpful when needed. Great value for the dollars paid. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! There was nothing wrong with this place. Every staff person I talked to was extremely pleasant, helpful, and happy. The rooms were gorgeous and very clean. I especially liked the shuttle service to the airport. The drivers were friendly, helpful, and respectful. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Airport I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Airport. Very close to a busy highway, but room was surprisingly quiet . Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. My only complaint is about the airport shuttle. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel My company's hotel of preference is the Holiday Inn, and I'm usually pretty satisfied...including my recent stay at this one. The only thing that was a little unnerving was that housekeeping tried to enter my room around 8:15am while I was in the shower! Needless to say, I'm glad I had the latch lock on to keep them from entering. My only piece of advice would be to ensure housekeeping has an accurate record of check-outs, because that was, again, a little unnerving. All in all though, the gentleman who checked me in was friendly, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and it's pretty quiet despite being by the airport. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family loves it! We've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express before, so my kids were excited to be back. Friendly, competent staff to greet us throughout our stay. We enjoyed the comfortable breakfast area with great food to start out the day. My kids enjoyed the pool. I think my kids' favorite thing about this hotel is still the dog pictures in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This hotel was perfect for our journey to Phoenix, AZ. The staff was great and were sincerely interested in making our stay a good one. Thanks for everything! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel's Waterpark Grins & Fins Pavilion and Fireplace Hotel Lobby Basketball Sportscourt Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading