• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee, 150.00 per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Guide dogs and service animals are exempt
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Rapids Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship North Carolina
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:8
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully
View More
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Located minutes from Historic downtown, the riverwalk, a battleship, UNC-W and a fun park within five miles, and gorgeous Wrightsville Beach is conveniently 5 minutes from our Wilmington, NC hotel. The hotel features stunning spacious suites complete with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances, complimentary breakfast served daily, and an evening reception Mon-Thurs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated and courteous staff. After several stays at other hotels this summer, the staff and the room at this Holiday Inn was way above average. The other hotels were not Holiday inn. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night was enough This was a fairly new building however for a holiday inn it was poorly constructed (example: had to use my shoulder just to enter the room, I could go on) The staff was rude to me and other guests. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price Pros: We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The location is excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel is very comfortable and has a nice indoor pool. Cons: As IHG rewards member you get ONE free drink per room (not person). We did not get a thank you or being members. Breakfast was not the best--food was dry and not replaced with fresh food during the 45 minutes we stayed at the table. We will stay there again but probably eat breakfast somewhere else. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Renovation This hotel has a great location for everything in Wilmington NC. Recently finished a top notch renovation. I would rate the staff as some of the friendliest I have ever met. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay in all aspects Traveled from NY to Wilmington to get a "lay of the land" for possible job relocation. From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcome, staff were accomidating and friendly. My room was clean. Air conditioning worked great. Towels were soft and the bedding was clean and bed itself was quite comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would HIGHLY recommend this property I loved everything about my stay here. I would 100% recommend this property to anyone looking for friendly staff, a clean/safe environment, a HUGE comfortable bed, and a good time at the lobby bar. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was excellent from check-in to check-out. I really felt at home during my entire stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY-friendly staff From check in to check out- I felt welcome and that my stay really mattered. Rooms are nice, and clean. The layout makes good use of space. The vanity being outside the toilet/shower room means I don't have to wait for someone to finish-in order to do my hair. great surprise..Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I'll be back in the future with family in the area plus this is a great vacation area with plenty of site seeing and beaches. Hotel is ideally located to sites and restaraunts. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the staff were some of the nicest we have encountered so far! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully remodeled! This hotel has recently been remodeled and looks great! Our room was comfortable and the location is very convenient to UNCW. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Thoroughly enjoyed visit. Close proximity to beach, river street, and food choices. Didn't enjoy 4pm check in. Would stay again. Would be great to have complimentary breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay I recently stayed at this hotel for four days while on a business trip. The staff was wonderful and I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has recently completed some renovations and those changes make for a great stay. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the bathroom sink is a lot lower than I like, but don't let that keep you from staying here. Great location and a great staff. I will stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really nice find on market street We came to visit wrightsville beach and downtown wilmington - Holiday Inn Market Street was perfectly located for both places! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly - The bed was comfortable and the food was pretty good as well - the bar drinks were awesome it was a nice atmosphere and i would stay here again when i visit this area again! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel bad experience Less than what was expected. Noise from adjacent room and hallway. Elevators - no air conditioning. small open closet space in bathroom - strange. Heavy traffic when trying to exit the hotel. No free continental breakfast. finding parking space at night can be a bit challenging when hotel. Staff very friendly and courteous, hotel very clean. Overall a good hotel, but expected better for the cost and/or point value. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay to stay Hotel is great but elevator broken when arrived. Manager wanted to argue with us. But everything else was amazing. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I had an awesome stay at this location. Staff was very nice and location was great. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The guest service manager was great as well as the housekeeper, I don't know her name but she is with child(7 months). July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service Customer service was great! Greeted me as I approached the front desk. Waitress staff was friendly and attentive to needs. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Second choice of area hotels, and fair price with a good location to WIlmington. Staff very courteous. Amenities acceptable. Comfy bed but water pressure was low for some reason. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mix up with reservation Set up reservation 3 weeks prior with what I believed to be the Market place location. Long story short, called to confirm reservation the night before arrival and they were for a Holiday Inn in Ohio!! The supervisor from the main office wasn't very nice but once I got a hold of the front desk they really took care of us. Not only did we get a nice room but it was at a significantly discounted rate, they also threw in 4 free hotel breakfasts for all 3 days!! I've stay with them several times before and really hoped they would come through for us. This arrangement confirmed our loyalty to this great branch of hotels!! Bravo! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not thrilled We stayed twice in the matter of two weeks and all was well with the exception of the water pressure in the bathroom sink. It was awful! It took us what seemed forever to brush our teeth and wash our face. The shower pressure was wonderful. We stayed in two different rooms and both were a trickle. My parents also stayed a couple of nights and their water pressure in the bathroom sink was the same. Very poor. I did report it to the front desk upon check out and they said they would have maintenance check it out. Also, we did not like that you had to walk through the small gym to access the indoor pool. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Service The staff was VERY friendly and VERY helpful. Walking into the lobby was a WOW factor for me. I loved the set up, I loved the cleanliness and I loved the water and coffee being out all day for customers. GREAT, GREAT experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Choice in Wilmington After two recent stays, we will likely be back whenever we visit Wilmington. Front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. The room was adequate; bed very comfy, we especially liked the pillows. In fact, I inquired about the possibility of purchasing pillows but no one could help me with that request. I had a couple issues with the room: the TV was inconveniently located on the table beside the bed, making watching uncomfortable. Secondly, the desk presumably for computer usage had no outlet to plug a charger. Finally on our last visit the A/C leaked water onto the carpet, creating a large wet spot. Maintenance responded quickly and did all they could. This was a minor issue. The bar was adequate, limited beer choices. The breakfast upgrade seemed like a good deal, as they offer cooked to order meals in lieu of the standard buffet fare. Overall, recent renovations have made this hotel a very good bargain in the Market St area July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bad wine The bad news... I was offered a free drink at the bar so I asked for the house Pinot Noir. It was really bad and I could not finish it. I think it had spoiled. The good news... This hotel has been completely renovated. It's an old, well-built hotel (not one of the stingy wood-built ones) and very quiet. Everything in my room was new and worked well. One of the two elevators was broken. I would stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Those pillows and mattress gave me the best night's sleep in a long time. Enjoyed my stay very much. The location was close to restaurants and shopping. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Those bed pillows were like sleeping on a cloud of marshmallows. Haven't slept so well in a long time. Wish I knew where they got those pillows. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk staff First time to the Wilmington area. We stayed in an executive king suite. The room overall was excellent. We did have a issue with the bathroom, but the staff was very helpful in attempting to fix the issue. The room had been recently remodeled and I believe the issue was from the contractor not the hotel. They did offer to switch our room, but the other rooms would not accommodate our family needs. I would stay at this location again. The only con would be maybe look at having a free breakfast like at the other locations. I would like to thank the staff for going above and beyond attempting to help resolve our issues. Thank you. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel minutes from the beach This hotel was recently renovated and was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to others coming into the area for a weekend stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff members are very nice and attentive. The TV was good; it had the world cup channel and other movies such as X-men. The breakfast had egg, yogurt, sausages, bacon, porridge, waffle, potato, milk, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. It was truly a home-away-from-home experience for my family. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and nice room The beds made me feel like a princess, my needed a place to stay at the last minute and management made us feel welcome. The rooms were great with space and equipped with basic necessities! July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading