• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee, 150.00 per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Guide dogs and service animals are exempt
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Rapids Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship North Carolina
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:8
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully
View More
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Choice in Wilmington After two recent stays, we will likely be back whenever we visit Wilmington. Front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. The room was adequate; bed very comfy, we especially liked the pillows. In fact, I inquired about the possibility of purchasing pillows but no one could help me with that request. I had a couple issues with the room: the TV was inconveniently located on the table beside the bed, making watching uncomfortable. Secondly, the desk presumably for computer usage had no outlet to plug a charger. Finally on our last visit the A/C leaked water onto the carpet, creating a large wet spot. Maintenance responded quickly and did all they could. This was a minor issue. The bar was adequate, limited beer choices. The breakfast upgrade seemed like a good deal, as they offer cooked to order meals in lieu of the standard buffet fare. Overall, recent renovations have made this hotel a very good bargain in the Market St area July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bad wine The bad news... I was offered a free drink at the bar so I asked for the house Pinot Noir. It was really bad and I could not finish it. I think it had spoiled. The good news... This hotel has been completely renovated. It's an old, well-built hotel (not one of the stingy wood-built ones) and very quiet. Everything in my room was new and worked well. One of the two elevators was broken. I would stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Those pillows and mattress gave me the best night's sleep in a long time. Enjoyed my stay very much. The location was close to restaurants and shopping. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Those bed pillows were like sleeping on a cloud of marshmallows. Haven't slept so well in a long time. Wish I knew where they got those pillows. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk staff First time to the Wilmington area. We stayed in an executive king suite. The room overall was excellent. We did have a issue with the bathroom, but the staff was very helpful in attempting to fix the issue. The room had been recently remodeled and I believe the issue was from the contractor not the hotel. They did offer to switch our room, but the other rooms would not accommodate our family needs. I would stay at this location again. The only con would be maybe look at having a free breakfast like at the other locations. I would like to thank the staff for going above and beyond attempting to help resolve our issues. Thank you. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel minutes from the beach This hotel was recently renovated and was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to others coming into the area for a weekend stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff members are very nice and attentive. The TV was good; it had the world cup channel and other movies such as X-men. The breakfast had egg, yogurt, sausages, bacon, porridge, waffle, potato, milk, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. It was truly a home-away-from-home experience for my family. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and nice room The beds made me feel like a princess, my needed a place to stay at the last minute and management made us feel welcome. The rooms were great with space and equipped with basic necessities! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, priced too high The hotel is in the heart of Wilmington, which is convenient, but parking can be hard to find. Maybe that had a lot to do with the higher price tan most Holiday Inn's, but too much for me. Too bad it's not pet friendly. We were given 2 drink vouchers, which was nice to socialize with the other guests. 2 breakfast vouchers for a not so great breakfast. Has a nice atmosphere, but won't be going there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get Away Brittany was absolutely wonderful at the front desk. She was able to get us checked in with easy. Josephine took great care to ensure that our room was clean everyday and the girls had extra towels to dry their hair. This property is close to the beach and a short drive to downtown Wilmington. The restaurant was horrible! I would recommend walking across the street to the Waffle House. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to Wilmington This hotel was great for my first visit to Wilmington, close to downtown and close to the beach. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good find I did not expect much when I made the reservation. I was surprised. The hotel is my new place to stay! This hotel is excellent. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel just watch your billing charges I had a good experience here after the whole credit card situation with the reservation was resolved. They tried to run my card, I made the reservation with, without asking me. I was called later after this had been attempted; this is not a good business practice. My family and I were running late and missed the check-in time. But you would think, the hotel would call before they tried to run my card. So I deducted points for that. Also when I got ready to check out they charged my parents room to my card, which I didn't like.So then my parents charged my room on their card. Nice hotel, but hotel front desk staff need some work/training. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I suggest you add a free continental breakfast for your customers on a daily basis. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but Poor Sales Direction Having stayed for a second time at this great location for business, my company will not return nor book more than 10 plus rooms for upcoming 6 to 8 weeks, per the lack of attention from the Sales Director. (her name withheld). Not only would the Sales Director not come out from the back office to meet myself and my company representatives in booking nine more rooms, her promise to adjust the rate the previous day did not happen; the note on the folio to adjust was not made, nor did the front desk team go out of their way to inquire with her or the Manager to make the necessary changes. Although this was during the Independence Day weekend and passing Hurricane Arthur, the corporate rate for my 5 day stay was the same as the rack rate, except for the Holiday of July 4th. The fact that the Sales Director did not want to come out of the office and discuss my company returning and blocking off rooms was not a concern of hers. The front desk staff were a little put off in telling me that she was busy and could not come out to discuss. I trust the property's ADR and Rev Par is justified with the lack of action the Sales Director fails to provide. If the sister property StayBridge Suites had the availability, we would be there, but is not the case. Our rate at a higher rated property is now 84.00 and we shall stay there in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre for the price This is most I ever spent for a room even when using AAA or my corporate rates. Took a long time to check in as the front desk was unorganized and unprepared. Was told that to have a continental breakfast, that is free anywhere else I have stayed, was an additional $9,95. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisurely comfortable From the moment we walked past the blocked parking area (where I never saw any work done but 1/2 hour pressure washing) We were thrilled. HI provided beyond our expectations and the staff made sure we were happy in any way they could help. I was disappointed at having to push my own cart around the blocked parking area to and from my car, but it proved to be little effort. I used the internet for my first time and was thrilled at how easily I could make timely reservations, etc. to help my wife enjoy the stay. Thanks (Get a restaurant). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable rates, great service Enjoyed a clean comfortable room with a delicious breakfast breakfast every morning. Staff were polite and helpful. I'd gladly stay here again! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and affordable This is an okay place to stay if you are on business. People are nice, the restaurant and lobby seem a bit busy both at night and in the morning. Everything is normal quality, the room was a suite with three bar stools and a little kitchenette so very spacious. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on Market st. This hotel turned out to be much nicer and quieter than expected. The indoor pool is nice in that it keeps people who are not staying there out. The hotel provides clean towels for guests to use at the pool. But so many people come in to the pool and use them and throw them around the place. There were no more towels to use later in the evening and no staff came to clean them up. That is the only thing we saw that needs attention. Need to be sure that the doors to the hotel in the back lot are shut and locked due to the surrounding neighborhood and people waking down the street outside. This is a rough neighborhood. Market st is not the best location for a nice hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Very clean, bed was super comfortable and conveniently located. Will only stay there from now on when we visit Wilmington July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest Holiday Inn I have enjoyed This renovated property made for a very relaxing stay. It was well-updated and clean. I would highly recommend you stay here. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by renewed hotel, very nice b renewed hotel, very nice bar, very friendly staff. The only thing swimming pool area could be improved, especially fitness room, too less equipment, not possible to do fitness exercises. Area out of swimming pool is too noisy, due to placed next to the road July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff who where very attentative to our needs. The rooms could use a little updating especially the bathrooms. However, everything seemed to be clean and was fairly comfortable. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Loved this location. Staff at front desk was awesome. Bartender was great too. Thanks for everything. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay for business/pleasure in Wilmington and this hotel is always a great stay. The hotel was recently upgraded, the staff is excellent and they have a good restaurant with a great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and vacationers alike! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmington Holiday Inn Express Review EXCELLENT !!! I was greeted and the benefits of being a member was explained, the room was great-no problems-Check Out was fast and coffee was ready at 5 AM- This time I was on business but hopefully next time I will be back for plesure and will have more time to enjoy the area!!!! Great Staff!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay in Wimington The renovations are complete, the staff is prepared and this is a great value, good comfortable experience, and the food and beverages are also good! Staff is helpful and friendly, had no issues with this stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Staff extremely friendly. Dining experience was very positive. Hotel was clean, neat and inviting. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable. convenient location Clean comfortable room. Great housekeeping staff. Helpful front desk. Good location. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great My biggest disappointment other than the fitness center which is always a disappointment, there was no continental breakfast! Used to be one of my favorite parts about staying at a Holiday Inn :( June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading