• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee, 150.00 per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Guide dogs and service animals are exempt
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Rapids Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship North Carolina
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:8
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully
View More
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Located minutes from Historic downtown, the riverwalk, a battleship, UNC-W and a fun park within five miles, and gorgeous Wrightsville Beach is conveniently 5 minutes from our Wilmington, NC hotel. The hotel features stunning spacious suites complete with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances, complimentary breakfast served daily, and an evening reception Mon-Thurs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better choices in Wilmington are available. This is the second time I have stayed at this property. The first was during renovations and just terrible! Noisey, messy, unpleasant staff and mass confusion everywhere. However, I gave them the benefit of the doubt and decided to try again, now that the renovation is complete. The only change is the facilities were cleaner and attractive and the noise and mess have subsided. But, the staff is still awful....when I checked in with a business associate (two rooms and we are both Platinum Elite members), the young lady was perturbed that I had made the reservation online, at IHG's website instead of calling the hotel directly. She actually got into an argument with another front desk individual on how to check us in. There are many other choices for accommodations in the Wilmington area. Consider any of them before this hotel. As for me, two strikes and they're out! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Wilmington for business. It is centrally located to all your business and pleasure needs. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A time to relax Great service from the staff, especially Larry and Brandon, who helped with accommodations and recommendations for food and things to do in the area. The hotel was close to both the beaches and the river front which is exactly what we were looking for on our vacation. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Friendly Staff This location is excellent for business and leisure with its proximity to all major roadways in the Wilmington Area. Just a min to the University; seconds to major shopping and restaurants and a few minutes to downtown and the beaches August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, excellent room We were very happy with our stay at this hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful with our needs. And the best of all there was no cigarette smell any were. Also the cleanliness was very good. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great updated hotel Beautiful lobby and rooms. Hotel staff friendly. Not the best area, but hotel was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and cool, but the staff were not friendly or helpful. The overall value for our stay was very over priced for what we got. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was tops Very nice facilities. Staff was super. The General Mgr. found my briefcase outside with a laptop and tablet inside. He attempted to call me immediately and kept it in safekeeping until I could return to pick it up. Saved me big time! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UNCW Move In Weekend This was move in weekend in Wilmington. Most hotels were booked however we were able to obtain a room at your hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The property was clean and our room was very nice. We will stay here again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, highly recommend This is great place to stay, rooms are in excellent shape, quiet and peaceful hotel with easy access to UNCW. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Our family enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. The beds and pillows were very comfortable except for the rollaway bed. The swimming pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to sty was looking for a last minute place to stay. the amenities were great and the staff was exceptional. was clean and up to date also. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This property is NOT reccomened Hotel staff was not welcoming or helpful at checkin. We have been a Priority Club member for many years; staff never once acknowledged the membership and in fact refused to provide a bottle of water at request so my son could take his medicne. We did not receive any membership priviledges. No newpaper, no express checkout, not even a bill under the door in the morning. This property appears to be under very poor management. We will be staying in Wilmington on numerous future occasions while out son is in the hospital there but we will not stay at this property again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property This is a good property. It looks good, it is clean and the staff is friendly for the most part. I did not care for the bartender named Josh. He was not very friendly. Too stiff -should be an accountant not interacting with the public. Food was good but menu is somewhat limited. My room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner did rattle a bit but otherwise things were good. I had a good stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Good Value The staff is friendly, the room was updated and clean. There was sufficient parking and it was close to many dining options. You even get a free drink at the hotel bar each day you stay there. It is a great value, especially during the summer/vacation season. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great, helpful & friendly front desk and bar staff August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place for the price Friendly staff, clean comfy room, good price compared to similar hotels, good bar but it was right in the front of the hotel by the service desk. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated and courteous staff. After several stays at other hotels this summer, the staff and the room at this Holiday Inn was way above average. The other hotels were not Holiday inn. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night was enough This was a fairly new building however for a holiday inn it was poorly constructed (example: had to use my shoulder just to enter the room, I could go on) The staff was rude to me and other guests. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price Pros: We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The location is excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel is very comfortable and has a nice indoor pool. Cons: As IHG rewards member you get ONE free drink per room (not person). We did not get a thank you or being members. Breakfast was not the best--food was dry and not replaced with fresh food during the 45 minutes we stayed at the table. We will stay there again but probably eat breakfast somewhere else. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Renovation This hotel has a great location for everything in Wilmington NC. Recently finished a top notch renovation. I would rate the staff as some of the friendliest I have ever met. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay in all aspects Traveled from NY to Wilmington to get a "lay of the land" for possible job relocation. From the moment I walked in the door I felt welcome, staff were accomidating and friendly. My room was clean. Air conditioning worked great. Towels were soft and the bedding was clean and bed itself was quite comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would HIGHLY recommend this property I loved everything about my stay here. I would 100% recommend this property to anyone looking for friendly staff, a clean/safe environment, a HUGE comfortable bed, and a good time at the lobby bar. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was excellent from check-in to check-out. I really felt at home during my entire stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY-friendly staff From check in to check out- I felt welcome and that my stay really mattered. Rooms are nice, and clean. The layout makes good use of space. The vanity being outside the toilet/shower room means I don't have to wait for someone to finish-in order to do my hair. great surprise..Will definitely return. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I'll be back in the future with family in the area plus this is a great vacation area with plenty of site seeing and beaches. Hotel is ideally located to sites and restaraunts. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the staff were some of the nicest we have encountered so far! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully remodeled! This hotel has recently been remodeled and looks great! Our room was comfortable and the location is very convenient to UNCW. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Thoroughly enjoyed visit. Close proximity to beach, river street, and food choices. Didn't enjoy 4pm check in. Would stay again. Would be great to have complimentary breakfast. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay I recently stayed at this hotel for four days while on a business trip. The staff was wonderful and I enjoyed my stay there. The rooms are clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel has recently completed some renovations and those changes make for a great stay. My only complaint is that the water pressure in the bathroom sink is a lot lower than I like, but don't let that keep you from staying here. Great location and a great staff. I will stay here again. July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading