• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee, 150.00 per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Guide dogs and service animals are exempt
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Rapids Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship North Carolina
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:8
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully
View More
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Overall Good, 10-15 minutes from beach. One thing I was very disappointed in regarding Customer Service. I stayed at this location for one week on business. After leaving the hotel on the last day I remained in Wilmington till that evening. I forgot a personnel item that I brought from home and realized that I left in the room when I got home unpacking. I would have thought that the hotel would have called me or emailed (info on registration) me as soon as the cleaning person found it so I could have returned to pick it up before I left the area or have them ship it to me. They have not contacted me as of today. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond! Staff and management were very helpful as we prepared for our daughter's wedding weekend on the same weekend as a major city wide soccer tournament. Changes in numbers of rooms and people that would stay in said rooms was nerve wracking to me yet met with ease and gracious support by everyone at this location that I worked with. Our friends and family were comfortable and well taken care of! I will recommend this location in the future. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expected more for the price We had a soccer tournament and so they should've been more prepare for a BIG crowd.The bathroom of the room I stayed in it was not clean very good, there were hairs in the corners of the tub and the toilet, and dry drops of you know what around the toilet too.And the free breakfast it was OK but not enough! Even the staff who was taking care of it would come frustrated because we would ask for more food .just imagine a lot of hungry soccer player kids.Just saying if they knew it was going to be a busy weekend be more prepare!It should be worth all the money investing on a hotel which is not cheap. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Totally Cleaned and no Manager Response Our soccer team was using this hotel for a weekend tournament. We checked in on Friday and noticed there were 2 dirty/used wash clothes in the bathroom, used soap in the sink and shower, used shampoo in the shower, and newspapers left in the room on the floor. I went to tell the front desk, they said they were totally booked and could not move us. They also said the cleaning staff had left so no one could come clean it. They wrote a note and took my information and said they would pass it onto the manager that I should come down and check with the manager in the morning. I came down around 9am and the manager wasn't in yet. They said they would have the cleaning staff take care of the room and offered to move us to a new room. Since it would be cleaned I said I would check later with the manager We had a game and came back around 2pm, the manager had been in but had left for the day. No contact or response from the manager. I left another note with my cell phone information. The lady at the desk at that time offered to lower our rate for the 2nd night. It has been several days since our stay and still no contact from the manager. I will recommend to our soccer team and soccer club not to stay at that hotel in the future. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was a very nice place to stay and the customer service was excellent. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by house cleaning After a day of graduation and fun, I was disappointed to come back at 6pm to an unmade room. As a platinum card holder, I have come to expect more from the Holiday Inn chain May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, fabulous service, friendly staff & great price We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, our room was clean, the location was great - close to popular places and we felt safe, and the price was more than reasonable. We will definitely stay again & would highly recommend to others. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This place is amazing. We have stayed here several times. Each time the staff goes out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. Everyone is warm and welcoming. Rooms are clean and nice. Beds are cozy. Breakfast is plentiful, healthy (if you so choose) coffee is great. The breakfast room has a big screen TV with the news on so you can catch the news as you eat. Plenty of seating. I have become a HIE fan as a result of these guys. In Wilmington, especially at the University, this is the place to stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay You folks really know how to treat your guest! Have never been unhappy with a stay here, and this time I even drove out of my way to stay there. Thanks for the upgrade, great service and friendly faces. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything you need for a quality stay. This was my first time at this hotel. Beware that the elevators are at the junction of the two buildings and not near the front desk. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and friendly breakfast. Wired internet not in some rooms. I have stayed here many times and generally had very good experiences. Breakfast is good, and Ronda is always pleasant at breakfast and sets up most days. Overall I am very satisfied. Wireless works in most areas, but some rooms don't have working wired internet port and wireless reliability varies depending on where you are in the room. Wired internet is important to me, so I have gotten my room moved before to get a working port. I understand it can be very hard to fix depending on what's causing the problem. One example - I have been placed in room 517 months after reporting the room's wired internet broken the first time, and the internet port remains broken on a recent subsequent stay. Reliable internet is a key part of my hotel choices as I continue work in the evenings. I have always been able to get a reliable internet connection at this hotel, but not always in the first room I was assigned. A relatively minor inconvenience but otherwise my stays here have been very good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff focused on being courteous and respectful to from the front desk to housekeeping. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I travel about 75 nights a year and this property has the friendliest staff I have seen in some time. The hotel is clean and the staff could not work any harder to make your stay as pleasant as possible. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Every staff member was friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces!!! Good,location. Convenient to UNC-W, beaches, and historic Wilmington. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 My Stay The staff were polite and courteous, but when my family and I returned to our room on Saturday the room had not been cleaned. It was a mix up I guess and it was eventually taken care of. Since being a rewards member with Holiday Inn I had never had this type of situation happen. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay. We visit Wilmington often as our child attends UNCW. We chose the Wilmington University Center initially for it's location and availability, but now choose this location because of the quality and comfort of the hotel. We have even been upgraded without asking during our last two stays. We will continue staying here as long as we continue to visit Wilmington. Our bed during our last stay was so roomy and extremely comfortable. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again My wife and I love this place. its' clean, safe and very convenent to everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Great free breakfast buffet. Very nice rooms and plenty of parking. Stay here. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Marathon weekend From the front desk check-in to checking out, everything was great. All staff was friendly and professional. No problems at all. It was nice that they had special foods available for the marathon participants that were staying in the hotel. The breakfast selections were varied and plentiful and breakfast hours were long enough to accommodate almost anyone! Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Wilmington. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough property, but....... All aspects of this hotel were fine except for one thing. The bed was much too firm for me. I could not get to sleep for hours. I'd wake up with a frozen shoulder, turn and the other shoulder would freeze up. Sorry, but I cannot stay here again. I need my sleep! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great to stay her I have stayed at this location many times during my business travels. The staff are friendly and helpful, the facility is clean, and the hotel is located convenient to restaurants and other amenities. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time From the ease of check-in to the beds, everything went well. The front desk staff were helpful and kind. There was a good arrangement of food to choose from at breakfast. Good price for the weekend. The only 2 minor complaint that I would have to say is the noise level in the morning. I am a very light sleeper so that might just be my problem. My sister and I were on the first floor fairly close to one of the sliding doors and vending machines. Housekeeping's closet (I assume; the door said "employees only") was noisy and we weren't far from there. The other thing that the staff may want to consider is the shower curtain. It wasn't quite long enough to block the water when showering so we'd end up with a puddle on the floor. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Okay I am a long time patron of this hotel. I switched to another brand last year due to better quality hotel and rooms at the same price. Revisited this hotel and was pleasantly surprised at the lobby upgrade. Very nice and first impressions were great. The downfall started with the room. Minor things but still need addressing. Try adjusting A/C and half of the digital bulbs were out so couldn't really tell the temperature. Setting the alarm clock and had same issue. Electronic display non-readable. Carpet really needs updating but okay. The shower was another issue. The water pressure is so low that the water would barely make it up to the shower head to just kind of fall out. Overall just not one of my better stays at this hotel. I will be visiting again soon but will be staying in the other brand a couple of miles away. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling They are currently remodeling and the upfits should prove to be a nice addition. My son however woke up to the sounds of work (Saturday morning) and we were basically on the other side of the hotel. Great beds though...slept like the dead. Nice staff too. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night done right! Staff had already gave me an upgrade, was very helpful at check-in, answered some questions I had about IHG. The front desk was being remodeled but who noticed with everything so inorder. Room was great, and breakfast was hot. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by thank you We were very pleased over all with this hotel. The breakfast was fabulous, fresh and had many choices. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The only thing I would have enjoyed was access to bottled water in the drink dispenser as I do not drink tap water. Job well done. Always a great experience at Holiday Inn Express January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff are friendly and helpful. They assure that each guest has a pleasant experience. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super friendly staff This was our first travel experience with our two year old. Everyone was so friendly to all three of us! We appreciated the extra effort from the girls who straightened up our room...my daughter's stuffed animals were neatly arranged on the bed when we returned in the afternoon! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to collegue I like this place, is clean, convenient to all locations as it is centrally located. I wish I have had more time to spend in town. Wilmington is a nice town. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and very friendly very good place to stay great hospitality clean quiet and great service December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and very little road noise. There is a strong odor around the laundry/housekeeping area at the elevators on the first floor. An automatic air fresher would do wonders. Kind of hits you in the face when you come in from the parking lot and it makes you wonder how clean things are elsewhere. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading