• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WILMINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed nonrefundable fee, 150.00 per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. Guide dogs and service animals are exempt
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jungle Rapids Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship North Carolina
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:8
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully
View More
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count – in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to “dine in”, a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs.
View Less
Features
Located minutes from Historic downtown, the riverwalk, a battleship, UNC-W and a fun park within five miles, and gorgeous Wrightsville Beach is conveniently 5 minutes from our Wilmington, NC hotel. The hotel features stunning spacious suites complete with full kitchens including stainless steel appliances, complimentary breakfast served daily, and an evening reception Mon-Thurs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service We were impressed by the the overall experience staying at this hotel. Definitely a good value for your money. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed The bed was very comfortable. My sleep was very restful. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service great visit, i'll be back! Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping needs improvements Upon arrival I had to be res-assigned 3 different rooms because of complete lack of cleanliness. My family and I had an extremely disappointing stay this year at this hotel because the house keeping has become very poor in term of quality. Nevertheless, the breakfast service was superb. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean, comfortable Very friendly staff. Convenient check in and late check out. decent breakfast. Room was clean and as expected. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good quiet location near UNCW The overall experience was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning and automated key card locks probably need some updating. While the breakfast was good, the preparation area was too small to comfortably select choices without intruding on others or hold up the serving line. Overall, I would recommend this hotel over others as it is in a quieter area that allows easier access to the main travel routes in Wilmington (especially in reference to UNCW). September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was clean and adequate. The breakfast choices could have been broader but what was available was good. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and comfortable Came to Wilmington to attend a wedding. We had to reserve a handicap room due to my wife being in a wheelchair. Room was very spacious and easy to get around in a wheelchair. Nice have the frig. and microwave in the room. Very quite and comfortable. Holiday Inn Express is our preferred choice when away from home. We like the comfort of the beds and verity of pillow choices. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Wilmington NC Clean, comfortable, all that I ask of a Holiday Inn Express. An older but nicely updated property with suites that are actually two rooms. Very responsive and friendly staff. I would stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Poor Breakfast Compared to several other HI Xpress I have stayed in before, the breakfast at this hotel needs a good deal of improvement. The preformed egg omelets were cold, hard tough and tasteless. I think there was cheese in them but I couldn't be sure. There wasn't a lot of choice for breakfast either. You could have biscuits and gravy but you needed the gravy for the eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Great Breakfast I was looking to get away for a long weekend and disconnect. The friendly staff, great atmosphere and complete breakfast menu made the all possible. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I stayed at the hotel on business, I am a field service technician and asked for late check out so I would have a place to wait while waiting on calls to come in. The staff was more than willing to allow me the extra time needed without batting an eye. It was awesome because other hotels I have stayed at have not been so generous. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, nice breakfast, clean pool, VERY CONVENIENT The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to do during our three night stay. The room was very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was good. Our room overlooked the pool although we never got the chance to use it but noticed that many did. The only negative is that our bathroom door wouldn't shut. Really wouldn't be a problem if you weren't in the shower or using the bathroom when ROOM SERVICE called on the room. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed and professional staff I've stayed in hotels around the world, including stays in NYC, Sorrento, Rome, Amsterdam, and Paris. Regardless of the price you pay for a "room" you expect at least cleanliness, and professionalism. For the economical value, this particular hotel is in line with the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Keep in mind, I am not trying to be snooty, but rather I am using my experiences to come to this conclusion. It all starts with the reservations I made directly with this hotels desk; rather than corporate "800" services. Your lobby staff is always friendly in getting a room secured for me, even offering me a fantastic BBQ dinner choice one evening #thank you!#. On another evening we had a problem with our television. I called the front desk, who in turn apologized, then got a staff member from engineering/maintenance to come to my room. He arrived in three minutes. He too apologized, and fixed the glitch quickly. What are you feeding these staffers? They are awesome. I've often run into housekeeping employees in the hallways, always dressed professionally, and always very polite. But for me, your prize employees include your breakfast buffet staffers. That room is fully stocked, very clean, and they are so very kind and polite. "I like breakfast." Your staff is a direct reflection of your management, at ALL levels. Your crew compares with the big boys. Since my daughter is a student nearby UNCW, you'll be seeing me often, and I will recommend you to all who will listen. Thank you all. Call me anytime. I'm in your system! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond. They even provided us with a map of Wilmington with directions to the beach. The bed was a bit too hard, but other then that a great place to stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services, thank you Everything was great, price, room services and breakfast September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend stay Very nice location, close to Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington. Staff were friendly and facilities were clean. I would stay here again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and clean room love staying here.the staff is real friendly and the rooms are great.quite location for this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location never disappoints I stay at this location 2-3 nightsa month and never worry about any issues . Rooms and facility are always very clean, staff super friendly and wwilling to assist any way they can. Manager reception is nice and breakfast is very good with nice variety of food. I forget her name, but the lady that manages the breakfast is awesome and always has a smile on her face. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stay at a lot of HIE hotels, and this one was in the top tier of them. Nothing to really brag about, but no problems at all. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room. Not much more to ask for. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay i was in town for business and was driving a big truck , you had ample parking for me . was also pleased with the service from everyone there that night from shannon i think her name was and teh two girls at the counter, there was a guy later in the evening but didnt seem to much like he wanted to be there. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I have stayed here several times on business. The staff is always professional and extremely friendly. When in town again I will use this Holiday Inn Express. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to be! We have stayed at the HIE Wilmington several times. It is a great place. The staff makes you feel at home, it is clean and relaxing and the breakfast is plentiful and good! I have passed other places that are lower rates for more popular name hotels to stay here. I have never been disappointed! Tucked away in an area that is quiet and close to all. It is the place to be when in Wilmington! August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ant infestation Discovered ants crawling over our pillows at 5am. Called down to front desk who gave us a key to move to a different room. No assistance was given with moving. 12 hours later we discovered ants in the second room. Would have moved hotel if another hotel was available. All were booked due to UNCW intake weekend. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay We have stayed here twice and both times everything was excellent. We love having the sitting area separated from the bedroom by the great little kitchen. It gives everyone privacy if we have any kids with us. The pool is wonderful. The staff is always very friendly and attentive. It is very close to the UNCW campus. A great home away from home! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average accommodations This is obviously an older hotel which could use some updating. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The biggest issue was the Wi-Fi service. It constantly disconnected which required signing in each time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, staff and amenities. Room was clean and neat. Staff professional and courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, service and location I can't say enough good things about the hotel, the manager, and the staff. They are very attentive and helpful. We have stayed at numerous hotels in the Wilmington area over the years. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and it exceeded our expectations. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good features. This hotel is not quite as good as most HI Express. There were a few minor glitches, some of which were fixed on the spot. The new larger pillows are great. The mattress is to 'fluffy' for our taste, but maybe others like it. The hotel is very clean and seems fresh. The breakfast room is lovely, clean, has excellent and tasty choice, and that staff was extremely cordial. Good location for access to major roadways. No hotel handbook so we had difficulty finding a nearby restaurant. Lots of shopping nearby. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Wilmington and ended up extending my stay twice! The room was comfortable and clean and the staff really went the extra mile to be helpful. I almost never fill out review forms, but I was really impressed by the professionalism of the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior Front Desk/Lobby Hotel Lobby Staybridge Suites Wilmington NC Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading