Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and environment My husband and another couple stayed October 10 - October 14 in a suite that had two queen-size beds and a kitchen. AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were supposed to go camping but due to the weather we were not able to bring the camper over the bay bridge tunnel and had to find other last-minute arrangements. We really enjoyed our stayed and will plan on coming back. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Great service and staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. There was no noise. Bed was OK. Pillows were to small. Would come back if in area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for family stay Me and my wife like this place and it's location. Good place for family stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful A goodplace to safe. Pet friendly, but charge too much for a pet fee. My pets do not use towels September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frontdesk Service The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Between Homes We stayed at Staybridge for 6 nights during the time that we were between selling our old home and closing on our new one. It was a great experience for my entire family. We were able to bring our 2 cats which helped with boarding expenses and knowing they were taken care of by us. Breakfast was wonderful and something different to look forward to each day. I was able to do our laundry there at no additional costs also. What a big help that was. I cannot even say enough nice things. I am so glad we chose Staybridge to call our home away from home. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Place The room was great, we had a king studio suite and it is just right with regards to comfort. Staff was very nice. I also liked the location which was a bit wooded so very relaxing. This is opposed to feeling like you are staying in the middle of a mall. The night we arrived they had Nacho's, which worked out great as we were just getting off the road and wanted a nice snack. Great first impression. The room was very clean and smelled nice. You could crack the window if you like fresh air which was very important to us. The only thing negative I can think of is the comforter was a bit old and could have used a wash with softener to freshen it up. Finally, our trip was sadly for a funeral... never asked for a bereavement rate so not sure if that was offered. Fact is the room was reasonably priced so just didn't seem that important to me. The rate I got and paid was what I booked on the Comfort Suites website. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, location and food. We stayed for 4 days and our stay was excellent. We all enjoyed pool, breakfast and special dinner nights that offered subs and burgers. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff members were always ready to help. Great location, because it is few minutes away from major highway and located between to Virginia beach and Jamestown/York Town and Williamsburg. You can walk to movie theater, grocery store and restaurants. We are planning to stay here again, next year and along with other family members. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Our family of four stayed at the Staybridge Suites for 45 days while we relocated to a new assignment in Virginia. We enjoyed our entire stay, and the staff was courteous and helpful in every regard. Special thanks to Kevin for getting us into a great room. The accommodations such as Internet access, the pool, business center and breakfast/dinner buffet were extremely helpful in allowing us to find a new home and in keeping us entertained. The location is also close to restaurants, shopping and a movie theater. Due to the home like atmosphere we were fortunate enough to make several new friends during our stay. The staff also assisted us when we had to unexpectedly extend our stay.The Staybridge was fully booked so the staff helped us find other lodging at another hotel at the same rate. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!! My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is fantastic, and makes us feel like a member of their own family. I cannot say enough about how welcome we feel when we stay here. I would like to extend kudos to Kelley at the front desk - Kelley you are wonderful, and Kat, the best kitchen hostess and bacon preparer in the Peninsula area. Both of these ladies deserve five stars for customer service. They both went out of there way to make sure every need was taken care of. Thank you for making my family feel special. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location First time staying. Rooms were clean,staff were friendly and breakfast was good. I would stay again for sure. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have stayed at Staybridge Suites twice and both times my stay has been excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was GREAT but....... Enjoyed our stay but your WIFI provider probably lost you a return visitor because your system was down for almost 24 hours and there was nothing your staff could do about it..so you were as helpless as I was....let your provider know they lost you at least one repeat customer. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Awesome dont have words to describe it awesome rwcommended as it is clean quiet and very close to stores and mall August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Kelly a the front desk was very helpful. I had a reservation at another "suite" hotel. I couldn't stay in a hotel room that small for a week. Kelly found me a room for my sons and I for 5 nights. She made sure everything was ok whenever I saw her. The whole stay was very friendly. If ever back in the area - I will stay again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and amenities We stayed here the week of July 21-July 28 2013. This is a great place to stay. It is just right off the highway, but secluded. The hotel looked nice and the breakfast and dinner (Tuesday via Thursday) was nicely done, which saved us money. The pool area was great and the free laundry was an added benefit, but I will say that is was extremely difficult to find a washer or dryer when we needed one. It did seem to me that the frequent residents that were staying there use them a lot. We did ask for privacy while we stayed, and that we would exchange our own towels and take out our own trash. Although I did ask when we first arrived, we still got notes on our door daily from housekeeping (even with the sleeping like a baby sign on the door) and I had to remind the front desk staff about every night. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay and we will stay here again in the future as long as the prices don't go up since the ownership changed during our stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Experience Except At Checkout We chose this facility based on the prior reviews. It was a good decision. The rooms were clean and they were great for a family of five. We stayed for a week. We could cook our meals they had a full kitchen and a full-size fridge and washing and dryer was free and breakfast which helped tremendously with the cost by staying for a week. The cleaning staff was friendly and approachable. I was six months pregnant and the bathtub didn't have a slip resistant mat. I went to speak with them and they resolved it immediately. Check-in was a breeze and the staff on frnt desk duty was pleasant and friendly and helpful. Checkout is where this review goes downhill. It was awful. Since we were there for a national basketball tournament we spoke to the attendant on duty that AM to ask if it would be OK for us to checkout a tad later since we had a game that AM and we just needed to return to pick up the luggage. They indicated it was fine so we left for the game. Get back around 1:20 and that same attendant said we were being charged a full night. 360 flip. Told us no exceptions were made for anyone then told me two rooms who had exceptions. WHAT??? Not only that. Another parent from my same team walked by and said yeah they got a late checkout-no charge. I hope I'm able to resolve this billing issue so I can update the review. Management was not on site and when contacted by phone refused to speak with us. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with a very nice rate Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. There was a boys basketball team that was staying that were really rowdy in the pool with no adult supervision, but that is not on the hotel. The room was nice and spacious with the loveseat becoming a pull out bed for our boys who are 3 and 7. The housekeeping staff cleaned nicely, but were not very friendly. The front staff were always nice and were willing to help with anything. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. Went to the movies across the street which was nice. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and the hotel has complimentary dinner as well which was a surprise. The indoor pool was nice, the spa was under maintenance. Overall we had a wonderful stay for a reasonable price. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport News VA Staybridge Always stay here when I spend the night in Newport News. The staff is very friendly and helpful and treats customers with respect. Rooms are great, food is good, location good. If you stay here you will see why they are highly rated. Recommended highly for your next stay in Newport News, or Hampton for that matter. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined Guest I stayed at the Charleston SC Staybridge since Dec and this one here does not compare. There was a foul odor entering the hotel. The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows are like half sized and horrible!!. The staff however is great and the breakfast was good. As a Platinum Member with IHG, I am not impressed with this hotel and IHG should look into how their customers feel towards this property. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was our first visit to this property and it was fantastic. From the first encounter at the front desk to the day we left, it was great. Great place to stay. We will stay here again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service As a frequent guest of this particular hotel, I once again was amazed at the outstanding customer service provided at the desk. I would like to give five stars especially to Kelley who always recognizes my face and goes out of her way to provide exceptional customer service. She was also responsible for providing Easter eggs at our door Easter morning. What a great idea. Thank you Kelley for making my family feel like a member of your family. Sincerely, Lucinda J. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I truly enjoyed my stay here. My kids find this hotel very fun loving and relaxing. I enjoy the quiet atmosphere. I used to stay at the property located in Chesapeake,Va but the noise level is not controlled there. So I was willing to drive to this property for a relaxing stay. Kelly was a great help and went out of her way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The front desk staff are very friendly and treat you like family. I will be returning to this property. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in the Newport News Area We moved to Newport News this January, and our apartment was not ready. We stayed here for 8 days and had a GREAT Experience. Suites are wonderful, breakfast & Managers dinners were nicely done. Housekeeping was perfect, and the front desk staff was the best. Would be happy to stay here for MONTHS! Guest laundry room is available at not charge -- just supply the deterrent. A perfect stay!!!! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd of 3 long-term stays I have had 3 stays of 22 days or more at this Staybridge Suites & all of them have been exceptional. The office staff has been most helpful both for routine issues and the special or unusual - like a Saturday night when the patron on the floor above me decided to have over 40 of his closest friends join him for a party at 2:00 am. Housekeeping has been exceptional and provides really good service. Never any issues. The staff responsible for both the daily breakfasts and the Tues-Thurs evening Social Menu take care of you like you are part of the family. Since I have returned twice to this hotel, the front desk staff arranged a storage space so I could leave one of my suitcases rather than have to haul everything back home only to need to bring it all back. Overall, I rate this hotel as one of my favorites. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Newport News I travel a lot and enjoy staying at this property. The staff is always friendly and make you feel as if you are family. I have received packages via FEDEX and as soon as they arrived, the front desk (Kelly) notified me. The morning breakfast staff and evening meal (Ms Cat) make you feel welcome and brighten your day. I highly recommend this property for the business traveler. R/ January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value Great location, pleasant staff. Clean rooms, lobby and common areas.. Good value. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Makes Great Hotels. Nice Location. Quiet, yet central to everything. The staff was great, and was accommodating. It was a busy time, and the parking lot was almost full by the end of the evening, but you could park on the side streets, no problems. Unfortunately didn't get much chance to try the breakfast and evening receptions due to a full schedule, but it was nice that it was offered. The grounds was lovely, and it has a nice gazebo, and barbeque area. I very much appreciate that they are a pet friendly hotel, they even provide magnetic stickers that let the staff know if your pet's are in the room and resting. And though I would like to think of myself as a conscientious guest who pick up after myself, I would like to extend my apologies to the staff and management for the other guests with pets who unfortunately even though there was plenty of bags and trash cans provided, still didn't feel the need to pick up after themselves. Despite this, the grounds keeping was also nicely kept up, with plenty of lawn area to walk your pet. Thank you! January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MrGas2 Excellent Stay and Great Service! A very enjoyable stay. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay for my sons Wedding (K Gasway Jr) it was great! Next time I will stay longer! Thanks again to all of the staff! K Gasway Sr December 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>