• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 , 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all registered Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5374

Feel at Home in this Yorktown, VA Hotel's Suites

Specializing in the extended stay experience, the friendly hotel staff of the Staybridge Suites® Newport News - Yorktown hotel is dedicated to meeting your travel needs. The hotel's convenient location in Yorktown, Virginia is situated at exit 256B off I-64, providing easy access to the nearby towns of Norfolk, Hampton, Suffolk and Portsmouth. The Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport is less than three miles away, so you can
View More

Feel at Home in this Yorktown, VA Hotel's Suites

Specializing in the extended stay experience, the friendly hotel staff of the Staybridge Suites® Newport News - Yorktown hotel is dedicated to meeting your travel needs. The hotel's convenient location in Yorktown, Virginia is situated at exit 256B off I-64, providing easy access to the nearby towns of Norfolk, Hampton, Suffolk and Portsmouth. The Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport is less than three miles away, so you can enjoy stress-free travel to Newport News and Yorktown, VA.

The hotel's central location in Yorktown, Virginia is especially convenient for professionals visiting for work or official duty at NASA, Ft. Eustis, Langley AFB, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, SAIC and Northrop Grumman. To help guarantee a successful visit, take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center at the hotel.

Newport News, VA is close to many popular and exciting attractions, like Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. You don't have to travel far for fun, the Regal Cinemas movie theater is within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether Newport News, VA is your new home or just a stop along the way, you can count on our practical amenities, like free guest laundry facilities, free breakfast and the BridgeMart store, to make you feel comfortable. In the evenings, you can relax in a lounge chair by the indoor pool and whirlpool and feel the stress melt away. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
Here at the family-oriented Staybridge Suites® hotel, we want everyone to feel at home in Yorktown, VA. Enjoy the hotel's free guest laundry facility, free Wi-Fi access and free, hot breakfast.
Announcements
PEAK SEASON IS HERE!!! Please call the hotel directly if your stay is 7+ nights long. 1-757-251-6644

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Area Stay This HI Express epitomizes the Holiday Inn brand. It was everything we expected - all the amenities and service we assumed would be provided. We look for Holiday Inn Express in many of the cities we go to because we know ahead of time that it will be a good stay. This particular hotel lived up to what we always expect. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Outstanding staff throughout the hotel.they were courteous and sttentive my requests and resolved any issues I had. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Staff Having stayed at this ficility many times, The attitude of management and staff remains outstanding. This forms the basis of a pleasant experience for me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING, The staff was approachable and very attentive to my needs. The persons that I had contact with made me feel at home and provide me with information that was very helpful .I would like to thank the staff for their professionlism and courtesey Thanks to Charlie and Darrell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices Comfortable room, close to the conference site. Staff was excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business trip Quality hotel with very clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very welcoming on my check-in and my check-out was a breeze. Standard contintental breakfast was well stocked and appetizing. The only down side was the fitness center. The equipment was worn and outdated. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff Everyone was very caring and attentive to guest's needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Wedding We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Hampton, VA (June 18-20, 2014) for our niece's wedding. The Hol. Inn Express is our "go to" hotel when we are travelling. We can depend on great service from the staff & great breakfasts, & this hotel was no exception. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room decor The hotel was a "last minute" book so we could be closer to family. We were welcomed in a friendly manner. When I needed to inquire where something was located in town, the staff gave excellent directions. I really liked the room decor as the "closet" was a real closet and the fridge was hidden behind a nice door that was built in with the closet. The only "down" side if you want to consider it would be no Disney Channel on the TV for little ones. Nickelodeon and PBS were available. If you don't have little ones it's not an issue. The overall hotel experience was 100% and we had stayed in 3 other hotel chains during our 2 week trip on the east coast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit juice that was not watered down . Thank you for an amazing stay. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Hotel in a very convenient location to shopping areas, coliseum and university. Easy to find from the interstate June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the front desk crew are the best especially sharon, her energy is contagious. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Good Location Halls and room were a bit cramped, but otherwise, it was a good hotel. Breakfast is popular; seating can get sparse. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for reasonable price The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom well supplied. The iron in the room had some melted fabric on its surface, but upon request was quickly exchanged for one that was clean and usable. The breakfast was forgettable -- eggs looked sad and tasted artificial, and even the hard-boiled eggs weren't fresh but frozen. Minimal gluten-free options -- if you must eat GF, bring your own food. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking policy. I paid extra for a non-smoking room; however, the first thing I noticed when I entered the room was stale cigarette smoke. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aplus I stay at different Holiday Inn hotels from DC to Rhode Island and this is by far the best hotel!! Service, rooms, staff & variety of breakfast choices. The only thing that was not up to par was the ELEVATORS. They was old, dirty & outdated. They definitely did not belong to the rest of the hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our third st as y at a HIE property and we are truly impressed. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast selections great and at each location kept stocked and clean. The rooms are roomy and clean. The only negative was we asked for additional pillows and they were "smushy" not firm. But nothing else wrong and we got great nights sleep in comfortable bed. Try it- you'll like it!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable facility I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because my son had a basketball tournament. Upon checking in I was greeted with great customer service. The attendant (Daryl) was very welcoming and smiled they entire time. I was told everything I needed to know right on the spot at check-in. At breakfast everything was nice and clean. One of the attendants (Wanda) was very nice and asked if I needed a refill on my beverage even though the breakfast bar is self serve. She noticed I had two small children with me and brought me a high chair. The service at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent and I am grateful to the staff for being so kind and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay at Holiday Inn Express This is a great place to just relax and unwind - the staff are very acommandating and very nice and pleasant - A shout out to Sharon who help me secure a room at the last moment when I didn't have a reservation. She was very pleasant and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this facility again. Thank you Sharon for your help and assistance. Mr Dickerson June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOM AND SERVICE IT WAS MY FIRST STAY AND ALL THE SERVICES AND THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT...I WILL BE RETURNING IN JULY AND I WILL STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY IN AND I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS WHO WILL BE VISITING THE AREA;. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Would definitely stay there again. The front desk staff was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room was very tight on space - and no outlets near the desk. Overall it was an excellent stay June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by choice breakfast and friendly staff the convenience of onsite breakfast with plenty of choices is a plus. Saved us lots of precious morning time. The room is a little smallish, but cozy with comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Plan To Return Anyone who is stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before should know what to expect, and expect to get it here - good, friendly service; a decent hot breakfast; clean, comfortable rooms. I love this location. A wide variety of places to eat can be found, the coliseum is walking distance and on the same side of the road, target is right across the street, and more. For breakfast, they had this wonderful automatic pancake maker. I was in heaven with that thing. Good eating and, unlike waffle irons, there's no room for people that came before you to make a mess. God variety of food to go with it - the cinnamon rolls were always room and plentiful. I wish they did breakfast until 10AM even on weekdays but, that is the norm in my travels at nearly every hotel so, I didn’t ding them for that. The hotel staff loses a half star for not acknowledging that I was a rewards club member. Outside of that, they were wonderful, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The elevators felt suspect at times. I'd like them to fix that. Overall, it was an excellent experience. Might be the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at to date. I plan on making a return trip to this area in the future, and will look at the available rates for this hotel before I consider any others. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price The hotel is located in a great area, everything was is need is there, shopping, restaurant close to Virginia Beach, Williamsburg. Good and clean beds, good breakfast, nice and friendly employees. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best! We stay at many Holiday Inn Hotels through our travels each year. This is by far one of the best! The staff is friendly and its a good, clean place to stay. I enjoy the people at atmosphere on each trip back to the Newport Area. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way to go! This was a very short stay--we got there late and had to leave early, but that may be the only sad part of this review...we wish we could have stayed longer. Upon our arrival, they had already given us a wonderful upgrade as per our platinum elite status. We didn't have to ask--they had it for us. Breakfast was wonderful--clean, fresh and quick! The staff was outstanding and the rooms were clean. The bedding was comfortable. We loved our stay and again, our only regret is that we didn't get to lounge around the room longer. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everything Easy walk to convention center, close to good restaurants and shopping. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So much noise While affordable the hotel was pretty noisy. I think there were staff meeting a outside my door. You would think that the hotel staff would be more mindful than just having extensive conversations in front of guests room. This was on a Sunday early evening so maybe they thought guests were out. Also the fan in the room cycled on and off constantly. I never could get it right. I finally cut the think off. Maybe this was just one time, but I got no rest. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, OK area The hotel had nice furnishings, but it was close to the interstate and kinda loud. The room was small with large furniture, making it feel cramped. March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading