• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 , 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all registered Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5374

Feel at Home in this Yorktown, VA Hotel's Suites

Specializing in the extended stay experience, the friendly hotel staff of the Staybridge Suites® Newport News - Yorktown hotel is dedicated to meeting your travel needs. The hotel's convenient location in Yorktown, Virginia is situated at exit 256B off I-64, providing easy access to the nearby towns of Norfolk, Hampton, Suffolk and Portsmouth. The Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport is less than three miles away, so you can
View More

Feel at Home in this Yorktown, VA Hotel's Suites

Specializing in the extended stay experience, the friendly hotel staff of the Staybridge Suites® Newport News - Yorktown hotel is dedicated to meeting your travel needs. The hotel's convenient location in Yorktown, Virginia is situated at exit 256B off I-64, providing easy access to the nearby towns of Norfolk, Hampton, Suffolk and Portsmouth. The Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport is less than three miles away, so you can enjoy stress-free travel to Newport News and Yorktown, VA.

The hotel's central location in Yorktown, Virginia is especially convenient for professionals visiting for work or official duty at NASA, Ft. Eustis, Langley AFB, Lockheed Martin, Raytheon, SAIC and Northrop Grumman. To help guarantee a successful visit, take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center at the hotel.

Newport News, VA is close to many popular and exciting attractions, like Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. You don't have to travel far for fun, the Regal Cinemas movie theater is within walking distance of the hotel.

Whether Newport News, VA is your new home or just a stop along the way, you can count on our practical amenities, like free guest laundry facilities, free breakfast and the BridgeMart store, to make you feel comfortable. In the evenings, you can relax in a lounge chair by the indoor pool and whirlpool and feel the stress melt away. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
Here at the family-oriented Staybridge Suites hotel, we want everyone to feel at home in Yorktown, VA. Enjoy the hotel's free guest laundry facility, free Wi-Fi access and free, hot breakfast.
Announcements
PEAK SEASON IS HERE!!! Please call the hotel directly if your stay is 7+ nights long. 1-757-251-6644

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient,comfortable,great staff,just a good experience. Our stay was great, we slept well, the rooms were clean and didnt smell.The staff were more like friends than workers who didnt care.The grounds and parking were just fine.The breakfest were the best we have had at a hotel.When we go back to the area we will be staying there again.Over all it was the best. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This hotel has everything I like about Holiday Inn Express. I was new and modern, clean, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was great as usual. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Standard Fine hotel and staff.. Typical breakfast fare.. nothing special. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Holiday Inn Express We traveled five and a half hours from PA to visit a family member in the hospital. We chose to spend the night rather than drive back the same day. We checked out places to stay on the internet and this one appeared to be favorable. We were delighted with our welcome at the desk when we arrived. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and spoke English we could understand. When we entered our room it was a little cooler than we liked so we adjusted the temp. The thermostat worked well and the temp was comfortable after the adjustment. The bathroom was clean and up to date. I do like a shower with a little more water pressure, or maybe a shower nozzle that forces the water out a little more, but I find this to be a complaint of mine in most places I've stayed in, but I can live with that. Although we didn't use the TV very much, it seemed to be a new model and worked well. We were away most of the day visiting the hospital, but when we returned for the evening, everything was quiet and we had a very restful evening after a long day traveling and visiting. We both agreed we would look for a Holiday Inn Express in the future if we had to stay someplace. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean,good value,nice staff. This was everything I would want in a motel. Very clean,good value,nice staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cleen, Confortable beds and great service Customer service was outstanding at the minute I arrived at front desk. Refer all to the best restaurants in area. Knowledge of traffic route, histrionic sites were provided. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great acomodations excellent room & outstanding mgt. & service! The room was wonderful, the bed was great , love the bar setup. The only thing that would make this a five star acomodation is to improve the breakfast. It was just average which lowered the value. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy on and off the highway Great Stay, Great Breakfast. Traveling to vacation and great place to stop for the night. Location is the best August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient This hotel provided a clean, comfortable, convenient , and secure stay for our trip to Hampton and War Memorial Stadium. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A super experience I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties over the years, but this is one for the books. The hotel staff is great, the lobby clean and inviting. BUT the rooms: I wish all Holiday Inn Express properties looked like this one. Very homey, comfortable and excellent layout. When I travel back to this area, this property will be the only one I stay at. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Everything was very nice with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was fully stocked to handle the amount of people staying in the hotel. The pool was very small but not a deal breaker for a future stay. I will definitely return again. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great night's sleep no problems at all during my stay. staff was very helpful and attentive. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacay Family and I had 2 rooms. Great experience during busy travel season and the staff did an excellant job with a full hotel. Would be 5 stars except for One distraction. The elevator seemed to need service because it was a little shakey on stopping at the right floor height on every floor. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and service Upon entering this establishment, we were warmly greeted by the desk staff. Little did we know that this set the stage for our visit. We were there for the jazz festival and I can truthfully say that this visit was most enjoyable because of our stay at this hotel. The staff went the extra mile to insure that our room was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and, all our needs were met. We especially impressed by the professionalism of Tracey, Donna, Linda and the head maintenance man. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, hospitable service. I had a clean, quiet, and quite comfortable room during my stay. Staff were polite and accommodating. Only downside was disappointment in the indoor pool, which I was looking forward to using. It was quite small and shallow-good for small children, not for adults. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connie Hotel staff and accomodations were both great. I would definitely stay again July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and frienliness my husband and i had a nice pleasant stay at the holiday inn express the staff at the front desk was very very friendly at check in and check out through out our stay everyone very nice and friendly helpful if needed anything Joe July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Everything great. I would like to see a little better breakfast bar. Better food choices. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel We have stayed here twice now and will again soon- as it is close to the Veterans Medical Center in Hampton VA. The staff is SUPER- the rooms nice and clean- and they put us extra firm pillows in the room for us. The breakfast bar is wonderful- hot- fresh and always neat. The lady that takes care of it is great and keeps everything cleaned up- and filled up. The front desk staff is great and Sharon even remembered us from our first stay- she is great. The manager Lori took the time to come and chat while I was at breakfast- and she is kind and caring- yet professional. IF you need to be in the Hampton area- THIS is the place to stay- convenient- clean- comfortable- quiet- great nights sleep and stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service They we very friendly and quick check in even though I was early! I only hit one star for food but that was a accident. Food was pretty good. Could be just a little warmer but good variety! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for Area Stay This HI Express epitomizes the Holiday Inn brand. It was everything we expected - all the amenities and service we assumed would be provided. We look for Holiday Inn Express in many of the cities we go to because we know ahead of time that it will be a good stay. This particular hotel lived up to what we always expect. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Outstanding staff throughout the hotel.they were courteous and sttentive my requests and resolved any issues I had. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Staff Having stayed at this ficility many times, The attitude of management and staff remains outstanding. This forms the basis of a pleasant experience for me. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING, The staff was approachable and very attentive to my needs. The persons that I had contact with made me feel at home and provide me with information that was very helpful .I would like to thank the staff for their professionlism and courtesey Thanks to Charlie and Darrell. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast choices Comfortable room, close to the conference site. Staff was excellent. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business trip Quality hotel with very clean, comfortable rooms. Staff was very welcoming on my check-in and my check-out was a breeze. Standard contintental breakfast was well stocked and appetizing. The only down side was the fitness center. The equipment was worn and outdated. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff Everyone was very caring and attentive to guest's needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hampton Wedding We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Hampton, VA (June 18-20, 2014) for our niece's wedding. The Hol. Inn Express is our "go to" hotel when we are travelling. We can depend on great service from the staff & great breakfasts, & this hotel was no exception. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room decor The hotel was a "last minute" book so we could be closer to family. We were welcomed in a friendly manner. When I needed to inquire where something was located in town, the staff gave excellent directions. I really liked the room decor as the "closet" was a real closet and the fridge was hidden behind a nice door that was built in with the closet. The only "down" side if you want to consider it would be no Disney Channel on the TV for little ones. Nickelodeon and PBS were available. If you don't have little ones it's not an issue. The overall hotel experience was 100% and we had stayed in 3 other hotel chains during our 2 week trip on the east coast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was amazing with fresh fruit juice that was not watered down . Thank you for an amazing stay. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading