• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NORFOLK
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee USD 75.00 up to 6 nights and USD150.00 for 7 nights or more. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all registered Guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5374

Feel at home away from home in Newport News / Yorktown VA at the welcoming Staybridge Suites Specializing in the extended stay experience. The Staybridge Suites is a perfect hotel for government per diem project teams training relocation temporary corporate housing.

The friendly welcoming hotel staff is dedicated to meeting your needs. Conveniently located at exit 256B off I64 you'll discover the easy access to the nearby towns of Hampton Virginia Beach Suffolk and
View More

Feel at home away from home in Newport News / Yorktown VA at the welcoming Staybridge Suites Specializing in the extended stay experience. The Staybridge Suites is a perfect hotel for government per diem project teams training relocation temporary corporate housing.

The friendly welcoming hotel staff is dedicated to meeting your needs. Conveniently located at exit 256B off I64 you'll discover the easy access to the nearby towns of Hampton Virginia Beach Suffolk and Williamsburg. Flying into Newport News Williamsburg Airport less than three miles away makes it especially convenient for professionals visiting for work or official duty at NASA Ft. Eustis Langley AFB Lockheed Martin Raytheon Huntington Ingall's Shipyard and Northrop Grumman. If you’re with the kids, expect to spend Saturday at Busch Gardens or take a plunge in the Atlantic Ocean at Virginia Beach.

There's a varied selection of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance of the hotel. The Staybridge Suites Newport News Yorktown offers apartment style suites with convenience of home. Our pet friendly hotel offers Studio one two bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens spacious living and work areas complimentary storage units self-laundry facility and full hot breakfast buffet a Fitness Center BBQ grills & Evening Social Receptions (Tuesday - Thursday).

View Less
Features
Here at the family-oriented Staybridge Suites hotel, we want everyone to feel at home in Yorktown, VA. Enjoy the hotel's free guest laundry facility, free Wi-Fi access and free, hot breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We were delighted at the attentiveness of the staff and the friendly manner at all times, day and night. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My wife and I enjoyed staying here and would do so again next time we are in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accommodations and Great Service I like the comfort and roominess at Staybridges. I think the meals and breakfasts are nice. The staff was great and very courteous. I will stay there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the breakfast and services Love the breakfast and the time it was served. The staff was great. There was no problems. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Review Staff good, food ok, bed uncomfortable, odor in the lobby and hallways, couch saggy, pool and workout room looked ok but did not use. And we ate off plastic plates.... Hotel is recommended because of local to shopping center and staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In YorKtown VA You will not be dissapointed if you reserve this hotel. Its clean, modern, you have a real refrigerator, microwave, 2 burner stove, and a dishwasher in your room. Real hot breakfast buffet served, with all the accessories you like. Excellent staff, nice quiet hotel tucked away on Commonwealth Dr. Very, very clean rooms, sheets, bathroom, floors, nice flat screen TV, pullout couch, busines table, wireless internet, this hotel has it all. Now you can go pay the price for a big name brand hotel if you want. Or you can come get it all and more right here!!!! TRUST ME!!!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and spacious rooms Very nice room and the staff was always there if I needed them in any way September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Newport News-Yorktown Staybridge was easy to find, close to the airport with quick check in. They had a nice evening meal/snack buffet with only soft drinks. After a long day I was expecting to have a beer or wine and not have to leave the hotel but that wasn't the case. Breakfast started at 6:30 am but my flight was at 5:30 so I missed that meal too. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Great location and beautiful hotel, no complaints! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Overall very satisfied with stay, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff was professional and pleasant. Would recommend to others for business or liesure travel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and comfortable bed Great room and the temp was always perfect for the Virginia heat. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ash Family Stay Our family was relocating to VA from Savannah, GA. There was a delay in closing on our new house so the Army had us stay at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown. Having such a wonderful, temporary home made our wait to move a much less stressful experience. The staff was always smiling and friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean property and greaet service This is only the third time that I have stayed at Staybridge Suites, but I am hooked. We have had a very good experience each time. The staff is always helpful and courteous if you any questions or concerns. The rooms have always been very clean and comfortable. We did not eat in the breakfast area, but I did walk through one morning on my way out and it looked very clean and appetizing. (We are not breakfast eaters). Whenever we travel in the future, I will stay at Staybridge Suites if there is one in the area. I anticipate that the quality of the hotel and the staff will be the same, no matter where we travel. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs refreshing While the staff were nice, this property is going down hill and needs to be refreshed. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great rooms, friendly staff, reasonable rates. Couldn't ask for more. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Soldier I recently stayed here for almost 30 days with work. I staff was excellent. It had almost most all of the amenities of home to include: Kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hohme away from home. I recently stayed here for almost 30 days with work. The staff was excellent. It had almost most all of the amenities of home to include: Kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, sink, dishes & utensils, coffeemaker, toaster. They also have a nice BBQ area with 2 gas grills, pool, Jacuzzi, gym, free laundry room, conference rooms, computer room, and free Wi-Fi. They also serve a awesome buffet style breakfast, and dinner. It is conveniently located near a movie theater(across the street), restaurants, grocery stores, & shopping. If you are a big family, or just a family on a budget…you will defiantly get your money’s worth by staying here! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent service The hotel was very homelike and I would highly recommend for family and friends. Hotel Manager and front desk staff met all my needs and provided excellent customer service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for a week, if I had one complaint it was I couldn't stay longer August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ggreat service I was impressed! Great hotel...clean, friendly and well located.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We enjoyed our stay in the 2 BR suite. Provided plenty of comfort. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Family Vacation Made Possible By The Stay Bridge Hotel Staff Everything about the hotel was fantastic. From the front desk staff. the breakfast and social staff, housekeeping and building maintenance. Everyone was courteous and friendly. There were 21 in our group which included teenagers and children below the age on ten, plus two dogs. We would come back in a heartbeat. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff are friendly and efficient. I've stayed here for business at least 30 nights this year and have been happy to return. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and convenience to nearby stores Overall Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown rooms were comfortable and close to nearby stores to shop for items that you forgot to bring with you. The majority of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The was the one issue with the night manager who was unresponsive to having issues resolved the following day as he left no indication that problems have been reported. It would have been nice to have an oven for use instead of a toaster oven. What meals can you really cook in a toaster oven. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visit.......... Experienced several cleanliness issues during my stay. Upon check-in late Sunday evening, I found: dirty towels left on the bedroom closet floor, food debris on the kitchen floor, food debris left on the carpet, heavy dust on many of the horizontal surfaces (window ledges and furniture), dust caked on the bathroom shower vent, and food left in the room's refrigerator. That same evening George, the front desk shift manager, collected/removed the dirty towels in a large plastic bag and left written information for action by Housekeeping; however, it was another two (2) days before all issues were corrected. Not by Housekeeping but by, Kelly (?) another front desk manager. She had read George's note and was double-checking on my situation. She arrived a few minutes later (Tuesday evening) with cleaning rags and chemicals in hand to make things right. I was never contacted by the GM or the Housekeeping Supervisor. 'Guess I was not on their radar....... July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by That Man Name George at the front desk Upon checking in George was very very rude paying more attention to his i pad or something instead of checking me in, I waited for 20 mins or less but it was way too long when i the only guest in the lobby. And when i Check in he didn't even take the time to go over breakfast or pool i had to find my room and everything else. I would not recommend this hotel to nobody talking about first impressions this one was a bad one, But the room was great July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Our recent stay at Staybridge Suites in Yorktown was exceptional. Everything from management to the staff members were completely professional and truly helpful. We would recommend Staybridge to our friends and business associates. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! It was home away from home. You should not be disappointed. I have made this my hotel of choice when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room to share Very comfortable room and right off of the highway. Plus, it's near stores and a movie theater! If you're on the road with friends or family, it's an easy place to share space and still get some private time to work or relax. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STAY Great atmosphere! friendly staff and breakfast and the social were a bonus. Will deff. stay there again. Family friendly! July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading