Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,5

en fonction de 691 avis
92%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

691avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    500
  • 4 Étoiles
    120
  • 3 Étoiles
    33
  • 2 Étoiles
    21
  • 1 Étoiles
    17

Only long term hotel around

By

novembre 11, 2020

platinumelite

I normally stay at a competitors hotel while staying out of town, however Candlewood Suites is the only long term hotel in the area. I am used to the way the RI caters to the guests and provides a social gathering with food M-W, as well a breakfast bar and also cleans the room on a daily basis. Candlewood offers no such services and only cleans the room once a week. My rooms upkeep was not done well and there was a water leak that needed addressed at the PTAC unit. My shower would not drain and the tape around the top of the shower is pealing. 2 of these issues have been partially addressed.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Room problems

By

octobre 29, 2020

When I choose the room I paid for I was told it had whirled pool tub and the room was a suite. The room was jot a suite and surely not worth what I paid for. Not to mention the fleas and foul smell.

En savoir plus
Réduire

One big complaint!

By

octobre 27, 2020

I stay here overnight almost every two weeks. I am a gold star member. Love the hotel and the beds. But have had this one problem happen twice. I always try to book a one room king suite. Or if I can’t get the one room suite I get a king room. Twice I book online and arrive to find the hotel had no king suites or king rooms. They had given me a room with two queens. Did not even tell me. This is not acceptable. I would have booked elsewhere to have a king bed.
I travel 15 hours to deliver rescue dogs from Mississippi. By the time I arrive I am exhausted and ready to sleep. This issue needs to be addressed!

A small second issue is they need room darkening curtains or shades.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Love your bedding and towels

By

octobre 27, 2020

club

My only problem was my key card would not open the door. Twice I tried with 2 different keys. The desk man tried also no luck. Then a housekeeper came and pulled the door and the key worked. She said the door may need a battery. However, then I was afraid to leave my room for fear of the whole ordeal happening again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Wish I could have stayed longer!

By

octobre 27, 2020

club

Very well appointed suite, comfortable bed. Loved the little store and lending pantry with the extra appliances, books and games. The staff was cheerful, the general manager absolutely awesome. Maybe the parking situation could be improved a little. Will definitely return to the Candelwood suites and invite others to experience this gem.

En savoir plus
Réduire

no one wore a mask, room had damage

By

octobre 23, 2020

none of the guests that I encountered in the hallways or in the elevator wore masks. I even had two hotel employees get on the elevator without masks. the room had damage to the walls and the doors inside.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Over Charge

By

octobre 20, 2020

platinumelite

We arrive on a Friday afternoon, we usually go see my grandson before checking in to the hotel. We drove with my grandson and his small dog to help me check in to the hotel, nobody ask me if the dog was staying with us, apparently they assume he was. When i check out, i asked for a copy of my bill, there is where i notice that had charge me $25.00 for pet stay. I immediately told the lady up front that i had no dog staying with me and i was being charge for it, she responded that she will let her manager know, so that they can refund me back. Two weeks has gone by and i still haven't seen my refund. It seems they charge you a service with out even asking. I also open the sofa bed , and lucky me trash underneath the sofa, either the maid clean swept her trash underneath the couch or they have never been clean underneath. Been staying at the same hotel for almost two years, first time i have encounter an issue like this, either they are short handed or its a brand new staff.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Clean and friendly

By

octobre 18, 2020

Great choice for an extended stay. Thanks for a good visit.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Loved it

By

octobre 13, 2020

club

friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Great location too.

En savoir plus
Réduire

An above and beyond Candlewood Suites

By

octobre 13, 2020

platinumelite

Any time I am in the area (once or twice a year), I be sure to visit this hotel as it has been the only hotel in the area that is consistently a great place to stay. The staff is awesome and the rooms are very comfortable.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Comfortable room and great service

By

octobre 03, 2020

Upon entering the lobby everything was clean and neat. The night staff was very friendly and helpful. The check-in experience was very quick and efficient. The only issue I had at check-in was that the hotel had downgraded my room for lack of availability, but were charging me the same amount for the room I booked. I discussed this with the night manager and he left a note for the day manager to address in the morning. The next morning, when I got my bill at check out, my bill had been credited for approximately 50 dollars.
The itself room was spacious and comfortable. We specifically chose this hotel for its location and the fact that it allows pets. The room was clean and neat except for about a case and a half of beer cans that had been squirreled away in the pantry. I told the manager at check out so that it would be taken care of for the next person.
The coffee was great and the cupboard room was well stocked.
Overall a nice experience. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling through Chambersburg, PA.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Quick overnight trip

By

septembre 28, 2020

club

Brief stop in Chambersburg. Booked it because they accept pets. Comfortable rooms and staff was very friendly. Plenty of green space for my dog to 'roam' outside. It would be nice if there was yeah cans for pet waste. Location was excellent with lots of restaurates and shopping.

En savoir plus
Réduire