Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 231 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    231reviews

    • 5 Stars
      172
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great place to stay

    By

    September 29, 2016

    Very friendly staff - Great location. Perfect place to stay on the way to Florida vacation

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice time

    By

    September 22, 2016

    I had a very nice time at the Montevallo University cross country meet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    Very nice location and convenient to a variety of restaurants. Comfortable rooms and floorplan

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing Staff and Clean Suite

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Our stay was very comfortable. We had an excellent night sleep and the convenience of being within seconds to shopping for what we needed was amazing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Clean Modern Hotel

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    great stay except the bed was too firm and didn't get much sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    ?????

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    broken elevator it happens , but not being contacted when it was fixed so i could check back in for a 2 week stay so i would have to drive 20 min instead of 1 hour

    Read More
    Read Less

    bored travel dude

    By

    August 20, 2016

    decent hotel in a decent area of Birmingham with a decent noise level and decent people

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite!

    By

    August 19, 2016

    club

    When your air conditioner is on the blink head up to Candlewood Suites for a cool comfortable stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    Hotel staff very courteous hotel very clean as well as the room close to resturants,excellent price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    August 15, 2016

    club

    We have been staying at the Alabaster Candlewood for several years with our Motorcycle club and when we go to Birmingham.

    The staff has always been courteous and friendly and we have had not problems with our rooms.

    Highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Don't stay here if other hotels are available

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    Facility needs updating and a good cleaning. Stayed 4 days and every day was greeted with the smell of beer in the carpet.

    Housekeeping only weekly.

    Only had queen Beds available no kings on the property, I was told..

    Bring your own ice as refrig ice maker spits out about 24 cubes daily.

    Parking lot had several non-oper vehicles or currently being worked on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Dear Nick , Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay . I would like to direct you to all of our reviews on this site and other . We take pride in our room cleanliness and we do not receive complaints about it from our guests .I wish you would have brought these issues to our attention while you were still here and I am sure we would have had a different room for you . We let all of our guest know at check-in that we are an extended stay property ,and out standards requires us to refresh rooms after 7 day , however we do daily housekeeping if that is what guest desires . Once again , I wish you would have let us know about your preference. We have never advertised king beds . Our website , guest reservation and hotel staff are well trained to offer an overview of all our amenities at the time of the reservation and at check-in. We have ice makers in every room and we offer free ice at the desk . If your ice maker was defective ,you should have brought that to our attention, we can replace them in matter of minutes . Lastly , there aren't any non working vehicles in our parking lot .If our guests choose to work on their car while staying in our hotel , well, that is their privilege and we cannot stop them . After all , we like our guests to feel like they are at home while staying with us . That being said ,in my almost four years at this property I never saw anybody having their car "worked on " ,other that an occasional jump start . I am sorry your stay was less than perfect , but once again , we could have addressed all of these issues , should we have known while you were still here . Thank you and Happy Travels !
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Overnight Stop for FL Bound Travelers

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suites was an excellent stop for our family on our trip to Florida. It gave us plenty of room to spread out after a long day in the car. Also, the kitchen was perfect for storing our cooler items.

    The local shops and restaurants were nice for a quick bite to eat and fuel up.

    Finally the staff was friendly and willing to help make our quick stay comfortable. My daughter even "rented" a movie from their movie selection. Overall a fantastic stay and I could see how it would be even better for folks needed an extended stay experience.

    We will be back!

    Read More
    Read Less