Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 436 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    436reviews

    • 5 Stars
      334
    • 4 Stars
      61
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Great Service

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    We were treated very well at Candlewood. Albuquerque is a great city and New Mexico is a wonderful state.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. So many great things to do in New Mexico. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Second Time at This Property

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed there when I was in ABQ in Jan. and liked it so well that I stayed again when I came back in Aug. The price was right, the property is in excellent condition and the wifi was fast and reliable. I'll stay there the next time I'm in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your comments and loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice surprise

    By

    August 27, 2016

    club

    Got in late. Booked reservation online. Just used reviews as a guide and really lucked out. These suites are great. From the full kitchen to the great beds and nice eating area, you can't beat it for the price.

    This is my place to stay from now on. Hope they have them in Hawaii.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to hear that you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value overall

    By

    August 27, 2016

    club

    The staff was friendly and courteous. When I could not get my DVD player to work, the woman at the front desk came upstairs and fixed it herself. They had a small library of DVD's which they allowed people to borrow. I took advantage of this.

    Small problem: the tub stopper did not work, but this was so minor that I did not mention it to staff.

    Fitness room was fully equipped with good exercise machines.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the fullest and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and room

    By

    August 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice and friendly staff. Gave us a nice room it just seemed it could have been cleaner. If management would take care of that issue then it becomes a great place to spend the night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 23, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take a look into the cleanliness issue and have it resolved. We hope to see you again if you stop into Albuquerque.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Old, Dirty, and Rude

    By

    August 22, 2016

    I would never stay at this property again. The property is aging poorly and needs renovation. Carpets are old and dirty. Lobby is depressing. Rooms are likewise dated. Younger male working at night was extremely rude. An awful stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize on behalf of Candlewood Suites that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work with our staff on our guests needs. We will look into revamping our public areas. We do hope in the future you give us a second chance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay in great room

    By

    August 20, 2016

    club

    Rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and with great amenities. Love the kitchen with the cooktop!

    Very disappointed that the Wi-Fi would sometimes not support my needs to connect to cloud based software. This was inconsistent - worked the first night, then problematic, though I did not report it. I assumed a guest was likely streaming a movie online.
    There was a lot of traffic noise, though the hotel supplies ear plugs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and the amenities we have to offer. I am sorry that the internet had issues. We have fixed this issue. We hope to see you on your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book it!

    By

    August 16, 2016

    I have stayed at this property at least once or twice a year since it opened and have always had a great (not just good) experience. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. I wish every hotel offered this same level of consistency.

    There is a Wal-mart, Whole Foods, and Office Depot nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are happy that each time you stay with us, that you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you the next time you visit Albuquerque.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room

    By

    August 11, 2016

    Great place for a stop over, clean and cheap!..manager was great...fast check in....good coffee...free parking

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 15, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Affordable Comfort and Quality

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites has a clean and presentable lobby/grounds plus a staff that is welcoming and ready to help. The rooms are not only comfortable but have an inviting look and atmosphere which helps me to relax.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff not so great

    By

    August 01, 2016

    Hotel is nice, but the staff did not really care. Strange PA noise in the middle of the night, and a general room alarm in the middle of the night. Makes sleeping tough, and staff did not really care. Hard to want to come back for more. Perhaps, just a bad night, but you expect a little better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. For your safety we have a security system that is monitored by an outside company. Throughout the day and night they will come on the loud speakers to detour any suspicious activity (this is a live person). Again, I am very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance in the future when traveling to Albuquerque.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay!

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    This was my first experience with a Candlewood Suites and I was very satisfied. The rooms were very nice and more than I expected. My mother needs to sleep in a recliner and she was very comfortable. Overall a great place to stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you and your mother was comfortable during your stay with us. We offer a recliner in all of our guest suites which is a great amenity. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less