Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 489 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    489reviews

    • 5 Stars
      373
    • 4 Stars
      71
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Quality Lodging for the cost

    By

    January 23, 2017

    The Candlewood Suites offers clean, extremely comfortable and well furnished suites at very reasonable rates. The full kitchens are fully equipped for cooking. The staff is always very courteous and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfort

    By

    January 15, 2017

    The staff is great and the rooms are excellent. It made my stay very pleasant and I would definitely stay there again and recommend this location to my friends and family

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you for your comments. I have shared your kind words with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Cozy

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    I only stayed one night but the night I did stay I enjoyed and it was a very comfortable room. I will be utilizing this hotel again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    Loved the room and everything about the hotel. Pleasant stay and nobody bothered us. Great amenities for the price!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you loved everything about the hotel. We respect your privacy so we provide housekeeping on a weekly basis. We hope to see you again soon when traveling to Albuquerque.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place if you want to fix a meal

    By

    January 11, 2017

    WE have been staying at the Candlewood Sutes ABQ twice a year for the past 6 years. Originally we chose this site because they allow pets and we were traveling with our cat plus we needed a place with a kitchen so that we could fix dinner and not leave the room. We have been very happy with our stays. The only exception was this past January when we were not happy with the heating system. It kept switching from heat to air conditioning and blowing out cold air to drop the temp when it got too hot in the room. It woke us up every time it clicked on during the night.
    Isaha at the front desk was very helpful and polite. He came right down and adjusted the thermostat for us but was unable to solve the problem because that's the way that the system works.
    In total, I recommend staying at this motel if you need a place that accepts cats and has a full kitchen.
    It's also very conveniently located close to the intersection of I-25 and I-40. Easy on and off access to both Interstates.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Thank you for your comments and loyalty to the hotel. We have gone in and corrected this faulty heating/cooling unit to ensure this does not happen in the future. I have also shared your wonderful comments about Isaiah with the staff. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and nice linens.

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay if you have odd hours of sleep. Good too, because you can cook, or just have some food in the fridge for whenever you are hungry. Pretty comfortable except for noisy heating system.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry that the heating unit was noisy. We hope you will come back to see us soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Year's Visit

    By

    January 05, 2017

    club

    Visiting family and celebrating the new year. Have always experienced a very good stay and decided to stay there again. Plan to visit again in june.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for your comments and loyalty to the hotel. We look forward to your return in June.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good quality and excellent service staff

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Had a great experience at this hotel. Easy to get to from I40. Plenty of parking and near many stores and restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2017
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are centrally located in Albuquerque making it easy to get around town. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Really check into these things

    By

    December 24, 2016

    Some of the front desk workers were great but the overall stay could of been much better. The cleaning crew only comes once a week to clean rooms, god forbid if you need anything checked out in your room before it's time for them to clean its $25 for them to come & check it out, the third floor smells like a pack of cigarettes as soon as you step off the elevator & it's none smoking I thought. The rooms are nice & the beds are comfortable but for some reason I could never get a full nights rest, I always wake up in the middle of the night with it being to hot or to cold & stopped up. So I would try to crack the window to balance the room out that didn't work either I think if they would focus on those things this could be a much better hotel stay for everyone. If they're really concerned about keeping customers happy & not just staying booked Because thats easy to do when it's cold outside & or if the other hotel you wanted was already sold out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We do have 10 smoking rooms in the hotel and I am sorry that you were able to smell on the elevator landing. We have done our best to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Dog Friendly

    By

    December 19, 2016

    The room was well appointed, very comfortable and the mattress was outstanding!! Traveling with a Golden Retriever can be problematic, however we encountered no issues or problems with our pet. It is a great place to stay at a very affordable price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you and your Golden Retriever were able to enjoy your stay here with us. We hope to see you if you are ever traveling through Albuquerque again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    December 19, 2016

    club

    Excellent property that offers safety, clean rooms, endless hot water and truly comfortable beds make this a great choice for the long-term stay. The staff is always friendly and able to help if there are any issues. There is a fitness center and an on-site convenience store to make the stay a little easier. Overall, a great hotel for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 20, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy and use our amenities. We hope to see you on your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Efficient and easy

    By

    December 17, 2016

    club

    I was basically there to sleep......came in late from Santa Fe and catching an early flight......therefore, did not have opportunity to use many of the amenities.
    Check in was quick and smooth. Room was nice and exceeded expectations in size.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 19, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less