Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa

    Welcome to Our Extended Stay Hotel in Alcoa, TN

    Searching for a relaxing setting in the Appalachian Mountains with a convenient location near downtown Knoxville? Then look no further than the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Alcoa - Knoxville Airport. Our hotel's amenities include a free shuttle to McGhee Tyson International Airport TYS, also known as the Knoxville Airport.

    Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from seeing a game at UT's Neyland Stadium to a movie at the Palace Theater and Espresso Bar. For some outdoor fun, try a round of golf at the Pine Lakes Golf Course or a picnic at the Springbrook Park & Duck Pond, the largest park in Alcoa.

    Our hotel's location is also convenient to the Air National Guard, Alcoa Aluminum, Denso, Coca Cola Bottling Co, Kimberly Clark, the University of Tennessee and other businesses in downtown Knoxville. Business travelers can work efficiently in the 24-hour business center or at each suite's over-sized desk with a speaker phone and free high-speed Internet access.

    We go beyond other extended stay Alcoa, TN hotels to offer you great amenities, like free laundry facilities, a relaxing pool and a 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedding, a 32in TV with a DVD player and a large workspace with free Internet access. A suite awaits you at one of the best pet friendly Knoxville airport hotels.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Knoxville Airport-Alcoa
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 168 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great hotel for smokers

    By

    July 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room we received was great. The layout gave both of us plenty of space, and the kitchen facilities were superb. We were able to cook two complete meals in our room with just the implements provided. Certain aspects of the room were slightly dated (cigarette burns in the duvet, for instance), but it was a comfortable, spacious room with abundant amenities. Other items (such as blenders and waffle irons) were available to be checked out, and this would make a superb long-term room for someone more tolerant of cancerous odors than I am.

    I would NOT RECOMMEND visiting this hotel unless you are happy to deal with lots of cigarette smoke. One employee and two guests were smoking in the entryway (under the canopy) when we arrived, so that it was impossible to enter the hotel without breathing clouds of smoke. Several guests also smoked in the stairwell during our stay, which made it difficult to access our room without coughing badly. While our room was great, getting there was an ordeal by any route.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Thank you AvidHiker for taking the time to review our property here at Candlewood Suite Knoville Airport. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority and a we want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We've talked with team members regarding designated smoking areas. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future, with being under new management, to accommodate your lodging needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    candle wood

    By

    July 13, 2016

    This was booked at the last minute had I done my research we would not have stayed here. Based on our stays in other IHG facilities this was a poor choice and we will not stay here again. The cleanliness is not up to our standards or expectations.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 23, 2016
    Dear SCCTN, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry if our hotel fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not good

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Lot's of issues. Fan in the bathroom not working. Bathroom door warped would not close properly. Pull out couch bed AWFUL. Fan in to the bedroom not working. Glass in the bathroom (which had a plastic cover on it) was dirty and had a hair in it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 22, 2016
    Dear sueellen5, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We sincerely apologize you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the overall condition of the room. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns and the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    Why does this have to be 50 characters for me to post?

    Read More
    Read Less