Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4,3

    based on 240 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Business Stay

    By

    20. Juni 2017

    All was good with my stay, yet the hotel was too far from Alexandria for my daily commute.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Al T

    By

    04. Juni 2017

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
    Clean and quiet. Definitely would stay here again (Actually, I already made another reservation.).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommended

    By

    01. Juni 2017

    As a rewards member. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express when traveling. My recent stay at the Candlewood Suites has encouraged me to seek out that brand when staying more than one night in any location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what I had expected...

    By

    29. Mai 2017

    platinumelite

    My initial reason for choosing this hotel and property was because it came with a Full size fridge and kitchenette. This was better than what the other IHG properties in the area had to offer for the price. Based on that alone I should have known the deal was going to be too good to be true.

    Upon initial check-in I had issues with the AC in my room... Within 30 minutes I was moved to another room across the hall. I will say that this issue was handled timely and efficiently, even though the new room's AC wasn't working much better than the previous, but at least it did work even if the temperature didn't drop below 76. It took a number of visits to the front desk before the AC was fixed.

    Second issue was the garbage disposal. The new room's garbage disposal was broke and caused the kitchenette sink to clog and not properly drain. It was about 3-4 days before the problem was resolved after initially reporting the incident. Apparently there was a part that needed to be replaced so it took a little bit. However, it didn't stop there... The garbage disposal again broke a week or two later, this time they replaced the unit.

    Next issue was availability of crib and timeliness of delivery. My wife and two daughters were coming to visit for Mother's Day weekend. The front desk had assured me that a crib would be delivered to my room the next morning and would be waiting upon their arrival. This however, was not the case. The crib was not delivered until much later, almost 3-4pm. Because my wife didn't bring the pack and play, there was no real place she could lay our 10month old down for a nap.

    Last issue... Making promises you can't keep... After all the issues I had with check-in and other issues during my stay, I simply asked the front desk if there were any upgrades available. While they made me fully aware that they only had two better rooms than what I was staying in, they would reserve me an upgrade that I would get for the remainder of my stay. Problem is I never received the upgrade and when I asked about it they said it wasn't available. I understand that upgrades aren't a given or required, but to promise a guest you'll do something and then not follow through is the wrong answer!

    For the most part the front desk personnel "seemed" to be friendly and willing to accommodate, although my experiences throughout my stay say otherwise. I will be coming back to the area in August for another business trip, but will be looking for another IHG hotel to stay at...

    I'm not saying you will have the same experience I had and chances are if you aren't staying for an entire month, you'll be fine for a night or two...

    Just be cautious of what you expect to get versus what you actually receive!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    廚房設備超級好,免費洗衣

    By

    25. Mai 2017

    club

    物超所值,飯店很新很棒!網路普通
    可以免費洗衣烘衣服!!!!
    便宜
    地點不錯!!!強烈推薦給來華盛頓旅遊的人

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room

    By

    25. Mai 2017

    Slow checkin, rooms were thin walls- could hear coughing next door

    Read More
    Read Less

    I've come to expect better from this brand

    By

    23. Mai 2017

    platinumelite

    Seems a little run down, but then again, so does the entire neighborhood. We only chose this location due to its proximity to Mount Vernon.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Kind and Courteous Staff

    By

    22. Mai 2017

    Beautiful suites...lovely staff...excellent nights sleep!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient but needs help

    By

    22. Mai 2017

    club

    Room maintenance and cleanliness left much to be desired. Hair in the shower when I checked in, first room had broken a/c, second had broken handles in kitchenette. Staff advised that maintenance had been notified but was not on site during my stay. I provided a recommendation for staying due to it's proximity to work at Ft. Belvoir despite maintenance and housekeeping concerns.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    18. Mai 2017

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites in Alexandria - Fort Belvoir. Very comfortable bed, pillows and towels. Room accommodations were superb.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ft Belvoir visit

    By

    18. Mai 2017

    Comfortable room, convenient location, nothing negative noted.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    17. Mai 2017

    Hotel met all expectations but accidentally left a couple small items and they have not found them yet.

    Read More
    Read Less