Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 366 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    366reviews

    • 5 Stars
      291
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great stay

    By

    March 26, 2017

    Always a great experience, easy access to state route 290. Great stafff who are always willing to help and greet you with a smile.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Tired room

    By

    March 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    The room had a n unpleasant odor the recliner was beat up the carpet looked dirty the room needed an upgrade the front desk girl was great though

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Amherst, NY

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Nice place to stay- especially for hockey. Can walk to Northtown Center from hotel. Many restaurants and supermarkets within five minutes by car. Very friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    highly recommend this hotel

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Great place. Very nice staff. Clean room with nice beds and good accommodations . Laundry facility is good too! We travel to Buffalo quite a bit(my son is a student at UB) and we will stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great price

    By

    March 21, 2017

    The lending cupboard is AWESOME!! Great addition to the hotels. Room was clean and price was reasonable. Would definitely stay again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall good!

    By

    March 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    The location is good. The receptionist made me feel like coming home and gave all the help I need. The room was clean and bed was really comfortable. The only issue might be the wifi which is not fast and consistent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    Thank you for a great stay as usual! The room is always accommodating and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at the Candlewood Suites in Buffalo!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room nice staff

    By

    March 15, 2017

    Went for business to canada and on the way back we visited a museum this hotel was great enjoyed it slept good confy beds and a kitchen in room

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    March 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    The interior of the hotel is beautiful and clean. The front desk and house keeping staff was great; no issues for me. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick. The room was kept very clean. The room comfortable and had a home feeling to it. I really liked the black-out curtains for sleeping. There was a way for me to adjust the temperature in the room and turn on/off the fan. The Wifi worked well for me for work purposes and personal reasons. The the gym within the hotel was pretty good with the exception of one machine out of service. Would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a comfortable stay

    By

    March 02, 2017

    club

    We arrived and had to bring our dog along because of unforeseen circumstances. I asked at the front desk when checking in if we could have our dog there. They charge a fee, but allowed us to have her there this property is located in a nice area and close to everything you may need.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Our go to hotel in Buffalo

    By

    March 02, 2017

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Suites Buffalo/Amherst is always where we stay when we are in town (if available). The staff is friendly, accommodating, and professional yet unobtrusive. The facilities are top notch with a great fitness center and laundry facilities. It is also close to UB (we are usually visiting our daughter there), and just 15 minutes or so from Canalside, Elmwood St, and Downtown.

    Read More
    Read Less

    All staff is friendly and will find a solution to any problem.

    By

    February 26, 2017

    club

    We enjoy the friendly staff.They are always available to assist with any questions or problems like driving directions. The custodial staff is also always available and accommodating. We needed to store luggage and a place was found. The gym was clean and well maintained. I was able to request a late check out and the front staff graciously checked the schedule and allowed it. Parking is abundant and safe.rhe lending kitchen was very handy.

    Read More
    Read Less