Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 186 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    186reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Perfect for my needs

    By

    September 22, 2016

    Traveling for business, needed quiet, efficient check-in and clean, comfortable room. All was great!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bugs and no internet service

    By

    September 20, 2016

    I killed four crawling bugs during our one night stay and we never could connect with the internet WiFi with three different devices (iPad, iPhone and Galaxy Phone). The suite itself was a nice room and very comfortable. The issues I had could be corrected with pest control and upgrade on WiFi this was the first time we ever left a room and I got a comment from my wife saying the next time we come to Athens please find us another place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We are always striving to make sure each guest has a great stay, I do apologize that you did not. We do hope that you will give us another try. Again, thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    hated to leave the place but really expensive. I wish they had a more convenient smoking area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    We hate that you had to leave, I hope that you found what you were looking for. Thank you for your feedback and staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel and staff

    By

    September 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent stay. Never stay at a Candlewood, even though I have stayed at all other IHG hotels. Rate was great....room was fantastic...and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Booked on points and was the best value I have had in a hotel ever. Will continue to stay here in the future when in Athens.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    September 10, 2016

    I always found all of the front desk staff members to have excellent interpersonal skills. They were very personable and could always discuss things with the greatest

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    August 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Above expectations in all areas. Clean, friendly, helpful, and convenient. I enjoyed my stay here and have no complaints. I recommend this location to anyone needing a place to stay in this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us Georgia Gypsy. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unclean, smelly and unfriendly

    By

    August 29, 2016

    Hotel was unclean, smelly and unfriendly. We will not stay there again. Greeted by a very unfriendly staff, room and corridors have bad odors, bathroom had a lot of dirty stains, no ice maker in the whole hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are always striving to make sure that all of our guest have a great stay with friendly service and a clean environment. I apologize that you did not have that stay with us. Please know that this will be looked into and your concerns are our concerns. Next time you are in the are, give a 2nd try so that you can see we are committed to making sure that your stay is a great one. Again, thank you for the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed

    By

    August 25, 2016

    The bed was comfortable and really liked the full kitchen in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Athens

    By

    August 09, 2016

    The room was real nice, except for the recliner. The mattresses were very comfortable. The manager and staff were very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    My stay at the Athens, GA Candlewood Suites this past July 3rd was one to remember. The building was spotless throughout. The front desk staff was very friendly and I didn't have to ring a bell to get service. I had free fresh coffee whenever I wanted it. I slept so good in the bed it was hard for me to get up. I had pillows that were like sleeping on clouds. The bathroom towels made me feel like I was in an expensive hotel that cost thousands of dollars per night. I truly felt like royalty. I look forward to my next stay in August. I would like to Thank all of the staff at the Athens, GA Candlewood Suites for making me feel at home with family. Keep doing what you do.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Please have safe travels in August. We cannot wait for you to return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome!

    By

    July 23, 2016

    club

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Athens, GA for two months while house hunting and going through the mortgage approval process. During our stay I broke a bone in my knee and was either on crutches or in a wheelchair. The staff went out of their way to assure our comfort and to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We would definitely stay at the Athens Candlewood again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We hope that you are enjoying your new house and that your knee is doing better. We hope to see you in the future. Again, Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    outstanding, except no breakfast.as requested

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    Comfortable bed and great service, no breakfast as requested in my reservation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I do apologize that you did not get the breakfast as requested with the Bed and Breakfast promotion. Again, thank you, I hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less