Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 184 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    184reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      13

    staff was amazing

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    David at the front desk was the best. He helped so much to get me registered and settled. He took care of everything we needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Place Ever

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    i found this hotel and spoke to the staff before booking. David was so helpful. He did a great job answering all my questions and helping me book the correct room! I would come back to this hotel anytime!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Big Rooms - Loud A/C

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Friendly staff, nice big rooms with full kitchenette and overall a good value for what you get.

    The beds were comfortable but the pillows were just standard size and "down" filled which I don't like because they flatten out and don't offer much in the way of head and neck support.

    The electrical outlets on the side of the bed closest to the door (where I slept) were already occupied by the bedside lamp and alarm clock. I like to charge my phone at night and use it as my alarm clock. It would have been nice if both sides of the bed had more than 2 electrical outlets so I could have kept and charged my phone on my side.

    My biggest complaint was the A/C. It was so loud that I could not hear the TV and the noise frequently woke me up at night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night sleep

    By

    July 30, 2015

    I had a great stay at Candlewood in Austin. I did run into a few issues during my stay, but the staff quickly resolved them to the best of their ability.
    The price was competitive, and the in-room kitchen was a nice surprise.
    During my stay, I got to know some of the permanent residents who enjoy the hotel so much, they have chosen to live there.
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great, cheap hotel, especially for those with animals, as this is a pet-friendly hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    krwl We would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us despite running into a few issues. It is our utmost importance to take care of our guest. We would love to have you again next time you are in the Austin area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good facility and good stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    When I checked in, and during the time I was there, the young woman at the front desk was very helpful in answering questions and giving directions to various locations, and the best routes to take. This location was quiet, clean and pleasant. I would come here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for your kind review. Our property is conveniently located off I-35 just south of downtown. Great restaurants, stores, and clubs are just minutes away. We look forward to your next stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cold A/C

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    Great big room with cold A/C! Nice clean bathroom. Quiet and smoke free.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    SFCNitro We are happy to hear that we could provide you with a cold A/C, especially in this Texas heat! We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost Excellent

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This was my second time staying at Candlewood Suites. Both times were very satisfying. The fully loaded suites are great value for the price you pay. My only complaint is not specific to this hotel. This is 2015, and we live in the internet era. Like many people I spent a lot of time online for both business and personal use. I almost never turn on the TV when I stay in hotels, but I am online with my laptop or tablet all the time. And the wireless speed of the internet in most hotels, this one included, is adequate at best. I can check emails and load web pages (slowly). But I would really like to be able to stream video and upload important work files while I am away from home. The hotel industry needs to realize the priority that modern travelers place on WiFi access. Raise the price of every room a few dollars and provide us with efficient broadband access.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Hoosier Traveler 15 We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like that thank you for bring the WIFI issues to our attention. We will work on this and see how we can fix the issue. We look forward to having you again next time you are in the Austin area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    July 19, 2015

    The room felt like a small home with all the amenitites, plenty of space. Very comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Training

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    2 thumbs up... Will definetely be back... Will definetely reccomend to friends, famioly, and business associates...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great experience

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    I would highly recommend this suite/motel to everyone

    Read More
    Read Less

    Short but pleasant stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Came into town for my daughter's orientation. The room was clean and comfortable and allowed me the flexibility to bring my own food or eat out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    July 09, 2015

    I read the other reviews so I knew what to expect. It's not a hotel so don't expect daily room cleaning. If you are a slob then you will live in your own filth until the once a week housekeeping comes by. We stayed for two nights and our room was nice and clean, we had a kitchen which was nice but we didn't need to use it except the fridge. The location is close to south congress so we enjoyed that. The staff was really friendly in the front as well. I would recommend this place as it is affordable and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less