Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 183 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    183reviews

    • 5 Stars
      142
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great service and conveniently located

    By

    April 27, 2017

    This hotel was remarkably maintained and the staff were all friendly and pleasant. The furniture was in great shape and comfortable. I felt safe, comfortable and welcome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service! thank you, Kayla!

    By

    April 24, 2017

    Wonderful property. All the staff are polite, efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. Kayla has found ways to allow me to stay here when rooms are rare. Can't say enough good things about the Candlewood Suites in Avondale, LA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Unsatisfied

    By

    April 21, 2017

    club

    I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, my room was not serviced not ONE time!

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and bad service

    By

    April 20, 2017

    -Never received a room cleaning
    -Was never given fresh towels or restocked on toilet paper, called to get the items when we ran out of toilet paper and was told nobody was working to bring the items to us we needed to come get them from the front desk
    -was "accidentally" checked out of our room a day early and the room was given to another couple while we were still in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    It would have been nice to have a breakfast avaiable.

    By

    April 14, 2017

    club

    Traveling to China in May, I will be staying at several Crown Plaza locations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    April 10, 2017

    club

    Loved having a recliner in the room
    Comfortable bed with plenty of pillows
    Good selection of dishes in the kitchen

    Read More
    Read Less

    staying with Avondale-New orleans

    By

    April 09, 2017

    club

    The stay has been fine i will be here until at least July

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great bed, staff and location!

    By

    April 06, 2017

    Excellent opportunity to be around relatives and friends!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and comfortable

    By

    April 05, 2017

    In town for a family funeral. Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good quality for price

    By

    April 03, 2017

    Much cheaper than staying in the city or by the airport. Staff was great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds and convient location

    By

    March 08, 2017

    club

    This hotel was in a great, convient location! Cleanliness was everything! Kitchen area was a plus. Great non smoking room! I enjoyed the soft pillows and comfortable bed!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2017
    Dear Nooney, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff strives to do, so we value your opinion. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Positive experience

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    We hadn't originally planned on staying at this particular location but when we left the job site we seen that it was only a couple of blocks from where we had to be in the morning. Knowing that we'd get our points was the final deciding factor and I'm happy with the outcome. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and other than the old grumpy lady selling homemade desserts at the door who smelled bad and was rude when I let her know that my daughter has diabetes so I can't buy anything from her, the stay was as good or better than expected. The value is great and I'll be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear Jarnkat, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention about the lady selling baked goods. We told her the very next day when she came to the hotel, that we did not allow any solicitation to our guests on the property. She did understand and politely left. All staff members were reminded of this policy and this should not happen again. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less