Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Baytown

    Welcome to the Candlewood Suites of Baytown, Texas

    Houston area visitors seeking accommodations suitable for vacation, relocation, temporary work assignments or a single night's stay opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Baytown. Thoughtfully situated in east Houston off I-10, just over 30 minutes from Hobby Airport (HOU), this hotel's location in Baytown allows for easy access to the most popular area attractions and business destinations.

    With companies like Dow, Rohm and Haas, Chevron, BP, Exxon and Equistar just around the corner, its no wonder that those looking for extended stay hotels in the Houston area choose this one. Available resources, including a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, and a meeting room for up to 45 people, appeal to corporate guests, as well.

    Local tourist spots like Pirates Bay Waterpark and Houston Raceway Park are within a few miles of this hotel's location in Baytown. They offer Texas leisure travelers lively venues for recreation. Notable historic sites, including Battleship Texas and San Jacinto Monument, are within a short drive.

    Well-appointed with amenities that enhance any travel experience, this hotel's property in Baytown, Texas features 24-hour services such as a Fitness Center, free laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard Sundry shop. Additional perks include an outdoor pool, Lending Locker, and guest grills. Let us be the solution to your temporary housing needs!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    • Outdoor Gazebo Grill
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Baytown
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 87 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    87reviews

    • 5 Stars
      53
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    No attention to detail

    By

    September 04, 2016

    Towels half changed out weekly
    Back door broken glass not repaired for weeks
    Trash in and around building
    Shrubs and grass overgrown
    Green, yeah, green pool for days
    TV loses signal with about 13 drops of rain per acre
    Washer and dryers about half working and all looking abused
    I must be truthful in saying that when I first arrived, everything was fine, but the place went downhill over the four months that I stayed there.
    The staff, especially Heather and Donna were wonderful, but the rest of the place deteriorated rather quickly after about two months.
    Unless they change some things, I won't go back, even though it's a very convenient location for the project I'm working.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 06, 2016
    Dear CulDW, We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback. I also thank you for the four months worth of business you gave us. I sincerely apologize for the situations you experienced during that stay. It has been a difficult summer for us here, as it seemed things kept happening, one after the other. Please know, management worked diligently to rectify each situation in a timely manner, and everything you mentioned has since been resolved. I am sorry we were not able to keep you as a guest, and for the negative impact these experiences made. We would love for you to come and pay us a visit and see for yourself the improvements that have been made. We wish you the best. Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    August 08, 2016

    staff were helpful and great place to stay the laundry was OK and shop for small items were well equipped

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty and Small

    By

    August 08, 2016

    Everytime I have had the displeasure of staying at this hotel there have been issues with my reservations. They are more concerned with"longterm" tenants than short term hotel guests. Small beds, dirty stains on the floor and curtains, trash under furniture and multiple issues with the TV make your stay here uncomfortable. I will NOT be staying here again. Third strike and you are out!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 18, 2016
    Dear businessmom119427, Thank you for your patronage as a Gold Elite member. It is regrettable to see the dismay caused by the issues you had with your stay. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience, especially with the cleanliness and issues with the hotel amenities. With your feedback, we plan to address every issue you have mentioned. I sincerely hope this experience did not tarnish your perception of our brand. We would love another opportunity to regain your confidence, and take care of all your traveling needs. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    First two months

    By

    August 07, 2016

    I arrived in early April 2016. The whole hotel was nice, quiet, clean. Everything worked as it should. The housekeeping staff was great, and the front desk employees were fantastic.

    Read More
    Read Less