Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 256 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    256reviews

    • 5 Stars
      168
    • 4 Stars
      54
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    basic

    By

    July 09, 2016

    basic accommodation for business. clean, but dated property. service was acceptable, while not spectacular.
    I would return for business as proximity is good for my need, but I might pick another property if I were travelling for pleasure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay-Cation

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    It's a great hotel and the staff and suites are great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Extended Stay in Birmingham

    By

    June 29, 2016

    After three years of business travel to this area, I was thrilled to change to this property from the one in Homewood. They know how to treat business travelers right here and overall service was excellent. Nancy, Karen, and the rest of the staff were fantastic and made me feel like part of their "family" there. The location is beautiful and you are surrounded by a large assortment of great restaurants and shopping. Huge laundry area and great assortment of snacks in the pantry. I definitely will make this Candlewood my home away from home when I come for business in the Birmingham area. Thank you, Nancy, for restoring my faith and proving to me that Candlewood really does care more about the guest's needs than about the money they can get from the guest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay overall

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    Although the room temperature was very warm, the hotel staff immediately fixed it when called. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    -

    By

    June 26, 2016

    club

    great time have no extra comments. would stay again if I had to

    Read More
    Read Less

    trash and towels

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    Hotel should have taken out trash more often. Kitchen came with dishwasher, microwave, stove, and full size refrigerator all of which were very handy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    June 15, 2016

    I was not aware that no breakfast bar was available on site, but other than that, it was a comfortable stay for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay at a Great Price

    By

    June 14, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a safe and quiet area. It is also close to shopping and restaurants. It was great to have a kitchen area and ample work space. I will stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bizz staying

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Traveled for business, my call for reservations was not that pleasant, staying on the other hand was very good

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place to sleep

    By

    June 06, 2016

    The Candlewood Suite in Birmingham, AL was very well kept and very peaceful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Birmingham-Hoover. We are located in a great location .....we have the best of both worlds......peaceful and quiet yet minutes from great restaurants and shopping. Come see us again soon....... Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Older Property - Friendly Staff

    By

    June 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Spent the night here with family and 2 dogs. This is an older property but has been updated some. Stayed in a one-bedroom suite for $100 which is a good rate. My only complaint was that there was no A/C in the bedroom. There was an exhaust fan in the wall connecting the living area and the bedroom which we ran in an effort to draw cool air into the bedroom but it never did cool off to my liking even though the A/C unit in the living area was very cold. All staff that I interacted with were very courteous and friendly. If you are a cold sleeper like myself, I would stick with a standard room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thanks for noticing our Friendly Staff........we strive to make sure your stay is more than just a room. Our property is 20 years old however we completed a complete overall renovation in 2014. In the future we have fans in the Lending Locker for guests needs, however you are correct the Studio Suite in one large room instead of two separate rooms. Hope you visit us again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and friendly front desk

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    The front desk is very courteous and attentive. Sometimes understaffed, but understandable in today's society with scaling back. Comfortable beds, spacious suites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thanks Jeremy for noticing the comforts of our bedding package and our friendly staff. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay property therefore our staffing model is a little different than typical hotels. Our staff is trained to be very attentive and thanks for noticing. We hope to see you again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 11, 2016
    Dear Jeremy077, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover, AL and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with being understaffed. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less