Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 262 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    262reviews

    • 5 Stars
      171
    • 4 Stars
      56
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    First time, but definitely not my last!

    By

    August 27, 2016

    club

    First, let me say that I was shocked at the size of the room with the price that I paid! The room was quite large and the in room amenities most definitely fit my needs. The only thing that I would change is to have a self-checkout system in the Candlewood Cupboard, although they did process slips very quickly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Meh

    By

    August 24, 2016

    I've stayed at many Candlewood locations and this is not the best I've seen. The room wasn't super clean, the hallways needed to be vacuumed and the laundry room was a bit beat. That said, it's safe and comfortable enough for one night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Dear MJRoberts, I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, that is not our goal. I hope you will contact me directly to discuss specifics, as we use these situations as training opportunities. I can be reached at Nancy.thomas@ihg.com Sincerely, Nancy General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent business operation

    By

    August 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    Online check in was seamless. Check in staff was courteous and friendly..offered eating establishments close to motel. Convenient location but away from heavy traffic which contributed to a restful, quiet evening I had asked for and received a late check-out which worked well for my trip. An overall pleasant experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice room

    By

    August 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    great staff that were attentive to your needs. will stay again if in the area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Will be back next time through

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel at a great value. Have stayed there multiple times.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and comfortable

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    My family used three rooms at this hotel for one night while traveling on a family vacation. The staff was accommodating and the rooms were comfortable. Common areas were in need of freshening and more cleaning. I have had a $25 pending charge on my card for over a week now, and I am not sure why this is there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    basic

    By

    July 09, 2016

    basic accommodation for business. clean, but dated property. service was acceptable, while not spectacular.
    I would return for business as proximity is good for my need, but I might pick another property if I were travelling for pleasure.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay-Cation

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    It's a great hotel and the staff and suites are great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Extended Stay in Birmingham

    By

    June 29, 2016

    After three years of business travel to this area, I was thrilled to change to this property from the one in Homewood. They know how to treat business travelers right here and overall service was excellent. Nancy, Karen, and the rest of the staff were fantastic and made me feel like part of their "family" there. The location is beautiful and you are surrounded by a large assortment of great restaurants and shopping. Huge laundry area and great assortment of snacks in the pantry. I definitely will make this Candlewood my home away from home when I come for business in the Birmingham area. Thank you, Nancy, for restoring my faith and proving to me that Candlewood really does care more about the guest's needs than about the money they can get from the guest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay overall

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    Although the room temperature was very warm, the hotel staff immediately fixed it when called. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    -

    By

    June 26, 2016

    club

    great time have no extra comments. would stay again if I had to

    Read More
    Read Less

    trash and towels

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    Hotel should have taken out trash more often. Kitchen came with dishwasher, microwave, stove, and full size refrigerator all of which were very handy.

    Read More
    Read Less