Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 359 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    359reviews

    • 5 Stars
      234
    • 4 Stars
      81
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      10

    The staff was great

    By

    May 24, 2017

    The location is great. Plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    May 24, 2017

    club

    Welcoming, concerned for my needs, accommodating, and friendly

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms

    By

    May 22, 2017

    club

    The rooms were great and the on site laundry and convenient store is awesome; I've always had good service and they have always met my request until this year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    May 22, 2017

    Arrived a little late, but the front staff was very accommodating and friendly. Made it to the room, watched some shows on the adequately sized television and went to sleep. Got up early and used rapid check-out. No reason not to come back, as this hotel was exactly what I was looking for. Room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    spacious room

    By

    May 19, 2017

    the room is spacious. the property was quiet which enabled me to get some work done.
    the property does need some renovations and fresh paint.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    May 16, 2017

    This hotel has a great location on a hilltop in a nice section of Birmingham/Hoover. It is clean, quiet, safe, and convenient. There aren't many frills here, but it has everything I needed to feel comfortable. It's an excellent value for its neighborhood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    4406PK

    By

    May 16, 2017

    platinumelite

    Absolutely the best Candlewood Suites I have ever stayed at. The staff are very nice and the rooms and very very clean!. It's quiet and safe. We walk around the hotel in the evening just because it's so quiet and beautiful area and just relaxing. We have been staying here for about 5 years and always book the beginning of the year to ensure we have a room. The beds are very comfortable. They really did it right! Can't wait to book in the fall this year - we decided to come back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    May 16, 2017

    club

    Very relaxing. Awesome amenities and a courteous staff made this a great stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    No problems during stay

    By

    May 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    Good overall experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    May 11, 2017

    club

    I really enjoyed my stay. The facility along with the staff felt very welcoming. The room was clean and spacious. My only the problem was the bed. Apparently the candlewood only has queen sizes bed and I really need king. But outside of that I would recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    lengthy check in

    By

    May 10, 2017

    platinumelite

    Angela was the person behind the desk that was able to accommodate all my request. She was very friendly and really caring when if it came to my request and my family.

    I titled this lengthy check in because my reservation had been cancelled by the manager at 5:45 PM on the evening of my arrival. I was told that I had been called several times and several messages left for me before it was cancelled but I did not receive one call or voice mail. So it took a long time to get my reservation rebooked after a LONG road trip. Everything was smooth from then on and I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

    I would suggest calling to verify when you arriving later than 5:45 and verifying the correct card is to book your reservation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best place to stay

    By

    May 08, 2017

    Since I've been here July 2016, the staff and everyone has been great here with my needs.

    Read More
    Read Less