Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 444 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Service

By

August 13, 2020

My overall experience was amazing! The staff was wonderful and very nice! I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

August 11, 2020

club

My stay at Candlewood was excellent,the bed was soft and comfortable, very clean,I was able to sit back and enjoy nice food and drinks and watch movies,very cozy

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 03, 2020

Worth and value for your stay! Peoples who looks for kitchen it suits well.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 01, 2020

Nice and friendly and helpful staff. Good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and pleasant.

By

July 10, 2020

I enjoyed the ease of my late night check in and the cleanliness and hospitality of the establishment. I’m sure I’ll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing!!

By

June 19, 2020

The staff was so helpful and friendly. My room was comfortable and felt like home. The cupboard came in handy when I wanted a soda but didn’t feel like driving. The location is great and close to a lot of stores. I was here for business for over a month and I don’t have one negative comment. I will definitely be back to this hotel if I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence all around

By

June 02, 2020

club

The hotel staff were very welcoming and were quick to help with any errors I had, the room was great and I liked having a kitchenette in the room the bathroom was great and the cleaning staff were great they cleaned everything so quickly and efficiently, overall I would recommend this hotel to any and all it has a great room for a great value. Thanks for having me and my unit stay with you

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality and comfortable suites

By

June 02, 2020

The Candlewood Suites in Homewood has been the most wonderful setting to temporarily place my head and life during this COVID-19 response. The manager has been most accommodating with reasonable requests and any unreasonable request was met with concern and tact. The staff pride themselves in customer service and became as friends during the stay. It's been a great stay at the Candlewood Suites. Many memories were created in this place and I would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone who wants a temporary home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

May 10, 2020

Nice staff and clean hotel! I didn’t have any issues with this property or the staff. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 09, 2020

club

People were very nice and understanding. Room was clean. Mostly found what we needed. Had no interruptions. Welcomed us as priority club members. Parking was great. Had downstairs room, very close to front. No problem checking in early, no problems with checkout. Close to hospital and other places like Walmart and fast food.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood suites Birmingham

By

April 02, 2020

club

The staff at Candlewood were all very kind and helpful! The bed was very comfortable they also had 4 pillows 2 firm 2 soft. The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans. The bathroom had plenty of room. There were plenty of lights. The recliner was comfortable enough to sleep in. My husband had just had a liver transplant and he was able to lay down for the first time there. We were very happy with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

D and D

By

March 17, 2020

The room was very nice bigger than I thought it would be.
Very clean.
Only problem we had was with the temp of the room. Could not seem to get it adjusted to be just right. Some point the room was to cold and then it would be to hot.

Read More
Read Less