Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 154 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    154reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Clean and quiet

    By

    January 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    The first time I stayed at the Candlewood I really enjoyed it was treated with courtesy the rooms were clean the people were excellent but I don't have anything bad to say about the hotel and I would definitely stay there again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Service

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    Customer service requires extensive work. The guests are always right. Especially if the deficiencies are witnessed by staff. I also wanted to note, that as a new hotel, the cleanliness was disappointing.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 23, 2017
    Dear AngB2016, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your stay at our property and we are elated to have hosted you, our IHG Rewards Club member. We strive to provide impeccable customer service and accommodations. However, I regret knowing that your stay was negatively affected by the staff service and cleanliness of the hotel. Your feedback will be relayed to the management so this may be addressed accordingly. As such, I sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Again, thank you for your review as I am hopeful that you give us another opportunity to accommodate you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome hotel with wonderful staff

    By

    January 12, 2017

    club

    The staff was so great at accommodating us while we stayed there. Everything was clean from the lobby all the way up to my room. The showers were white as ever and the view was amazing. The location was convenient for food and it wasnt too far out of Birmingham. I loved it and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mechanics

    By

    January 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    Room cold did not warm up fast enough plus did not maintain consistent heat. Tv did not work kept saying no signal towel stained. Too few personnel to handle problems no breakfast served. No need for full suite for those staying one night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Jan a bob, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I would like to apologize for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations, most especially with the HVAC system and the service you received from our staff. In line with this, I have sent you an email to address your concerns further. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope you would consider us in the future for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay.

    By

    January 02, 2017

    club

    Nice place to stay but being that it's pet friendly I feel that the cleanliness will not last. Some dogs are too big to be inside.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay!!

    By

    January 02, 2017

    I stayed at this hotel for over 100 days. They changed managers while I was there. And I must admit there was a significant difference in service after this happened. The New Manager is a delight. The new team is great. Always greeted me and made sure I was satisfied. I will definitely return and because of this stay , they have set the bar high for what I expect in the near future from Candlewood Suites.
    Thank you for the home away from home experience.
    Best Wishes for a Happy New Year

    Read More
    Read Less

    great p;ace to stay

    By

    December 29, 2016

    Great place to stay. very comfortable and quiet. Love the b-que grill. All employees are very helpful and nice. The beds are extremely confortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    December 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    I liked the convenince of the location - near shpping and restaurants, and it was located within 10 minutes surface streets from my business contact.

    Read More
    Read Less

    BAD SMELLY AREA

    By

    November 29, 2016

    too closely located to a sewage waste facility
    I felt sorry for my poor doggie for having to stay there all day while i worked breathing the fumes.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 08, 2016
    Dear SharonLC, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is regrettable to read that you found our location inconvenient for you due to the issues you had with the unusual smell. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    FRIENDLY STAFF...CLEAN HOTEL

    By

    November 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    enjoyed the stay. clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I would stay here again. No questions

    By

    October 31, 2016

    The full size kitchen, the comfortable room, the great staff all made my stay very enjoyable. Just wished they offered breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    October 28, 2016

    it is always nice there Comfortable bed and great service

    Read More
    Read Less