Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 137 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    137reviews

    • 5 Stars
      105
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Superior Hotel Staff

    By

    September 12, 2016

    club

    We had a delightful experience staying in the Candlewood Suites in Mobile, Alabama, and in Birmingham, Alabama. This was our first time staying in Candlewood hotels, but it will not be the last. We have told everyone while traveling and back at home what wonderful accommodations we had. We also wanted to give kudos to Mary Beth in Mobile and Tiffany in Birmingham for their professional and friendly service at the front desk. They treated us like "long lost friends" and met our every need. Mary Beth enrolled us in the IHG Rewards Program and explained all the benefits. She and Mary Beth both directed us to points of interest in the areas and gave us good travel pointers. Both of these young women certainly present the "face of customer service" that will make Candlewood a success in the travel industry. Both hotels were clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Thank you for two of our best nights of our trip.

    Read More
    Read Less

    exceptional

    By

    September 01, 2016

    Tiffany is great . Very nice and helpful and the hotel is clean service is great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Thanks for your nice comments. Tiffany was glad to be of service. Our staff takes pride in providing clean accommodations and hospitality. We look forward to your return to Birmingham. Have an awesome week.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness and great service

    By

    August 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    The stay was impressive. I was not crazy about those ribbed towels that they use and personally prefer both a conditioner and shampoo to the combined container. Pools would be nice, although in reality I seldom stay in one spot long enough to use them. But if I take my grandchildren for extended stays, I would definitely prefer a pool. Other than that, privacy, respect, staff courtesy and cleanliness were excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Good Morning, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your choice accommodations while in Homewood. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for not having a pool, for we know during the summer, people like to swim or relax. Our amenities are limited to keep cost down for our long term guests. We hope you enjoyed our other complimentary services. We can't wait to see you again. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Helpful Management

    By

    August 21, 2016

    club

    Teressa was most helpful regarding my schedule changes during a personally difficult time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 23, 2016
    Good Morning, We appreciate you staying with us and your very nice review. It is our pleasure to help our guests any way we can. Being hospitable is our business. We strive daily to ensure our guests are well taken care of and feel welcome. We want them to return time and time again. Thanks! We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    CWS

    By

    August 19, 2016

    Hotel was convenient to my work site and I had no complaints about the room or service. When I return to the area I will definitely use this facility for my out of town home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Good Morning, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We like making our guests feel at home. We can't wait til you return. Have a great week.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyed every moment

    By

    August 16, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed my 1 night stay. The staff and customer service was great. I just wish the price was a little less but overall I will return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 22, 2016
    Jay, Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us! We pride ourselves on great customer service and the best in accommodations. We will await your return. Hope you have a great week.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great customer service

    By

    August 05, 2016

    club

    I forgot my lotion and upon my realizing it I went to the Cupboard to see if there was any there for purchase. There was not. The front desk person looked high and low and found some for me, even though the Candlewood properties do not carry or stock lotion in their hotels. I think this should change personally. Amenities that are staples in travel should be available in the event someone like me forgets them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2016
    What a high rating! Thank you so much for giving us an awesome review. I am pleased that I found the lotion for you and was able to fill your need. Our guests are our number one priority and I will certainly take into consideration about putting lotion in our cupboard. We realize it is a regular amenity at most hotels. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we look forward to the next time you visit Birmingham. Have a wonderful week!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was perfect; great staff

    By

    August 01, 2016

    We had a lot of our employees there, and were treated exceptionally well by the staff, especially Tiffany, and also Jeet. During our stay, the managers changed, and although we truly missed Deaana, the new Manager Theresa was also great to us all. We absolutely be staying there on my next trip to the area, due in great part to how well we were treated by the staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Avoid hotel if you have pets

    By

    July 19, 2016

    club

    The pet fees are outrageous. $75 for a single night stay. Ridiculous. The hotel smelled strongly like spicy Indian food. I would not recommend this hotel and suggest you find an alternative.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Good Morning, We sincerely apologize once again for the pet fee during your stay. We appreciate you staying with us. Most hotels have pet fees and these fees are for deep cleaning the room after departure. The deep cleaning is to ensure that the room is clean for the next guest. People have allergies and we must ensure the room is as if there was no pet in the room. We have the pet fee listed on our website and advise guests that their is a fee prior to arrival. We are saddened that this has upset you as our guest. We hope you will consider us in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice staff

    By

    July 03, 2016

    Very clean helpful staff tho i some how gained zero points in three weeks. But i would recomend to stay there

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    Good Morning Dwight, Thank you for recommending our Candlewood Suites! Your reservation has your reward number on it, so you will receive your points. If you have not seen them appear, you can contact IHG Rewards with your receipt and they will award the points. Three weeks is a lot of points and we certainly want you to have them. Let us know if we can be of any assistance. Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood, Hoover

    By

    July 02, 2016

    club

    As the only hotel stop on an eleven hundred mile trip, ease of access and near center of travel is very important. Candlewood/Homewood fit that requirement. Also, there was several places of easy access, such as Walmart and Taco Bell.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    We are glad you stopped on our exit during your long trip. We do have a lot of restaurants, shopping and things to do right here close. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you coming back! Have a wonderful day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Third Review

    By

    June 22, 2016

    I have stayed at this property for over 12 months in the past three years for business travel. I've written 2 glowing reviews for this hotel that described how wonderful it was. Unfortunately, the management and staff of this franchised Candlewood changed since my last trip, causing the quality to drop. I am no longer impressed. The corporate owned property nearby is treating me much better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Good Morning Mr. Cook, Thank you for staying with us for the past several years. We appreciate your business and deeply apologize that you and your company became dissatisfied with Candlewood Suites due to your rates. Our extended stay policies apply to all Candlewood Suites regarding the rate structure. We are glad to know you are happy and wish you much success.
    Read More
    Read Less