Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 165 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    165reviews

    • 5 Stars
      123
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Great stay

    By

    March 23, 2017

    club

    Bed was comfortable and customer service was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room but thin walls

    By

    March 20, 2017

    This was my first time at this particular Candlewood and as I travel for a living, I am not sure if I have stayed at any other Candlewood locations. I found the staff friendly, the lobby neat and orderly and the kitchens in the rooms where a big bonus for me as I do not like to go out for dinner all of the time. I did not like the idea that they did not offer any breakfast. That necessitated the trip to the market for breakfast items. I guess that was a bonus when I think of it as I discovered many items at Whole Foods that I have never looked at before. Although the room was clean, the mattress was very uncomfortable. I could hear the person in the next room turning on their over bed lights. I could also hear my other neighbor snoring.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 19, 2017

    The staff at this location were very accommodating. Myself and business partner were stranded in Birmingham due to a car accident. The hotel management rearranged rooms to accommodate our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites Birmingham Alabama

    By

    March 11, 2017

    platinumelite

    The overall looks of the bed the type of bed the way the bed slept. The bed was very very uncomfortable and plastic like in the sound and feel you Gotta improve the quality of the beds and the comforters and make it look like other holiday ends that I stay at. thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk staff went above and beyond

    By

    February 28, 2017

    Nice, clean, new facility. Welcoming and kind employees. I have stayed in some Candlewood Suites that were a little old, but this one was fabulous! The man who checked us in noticed right away that we would need 2 beds, but the room that had been reserved for us only had one. He changed the room for us on the spot. Wonderful service!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay!

    By

    February 27, 2017

    platinumelite

    great staff, nice location, clean well stocked rooms, nice linens. exceeded expectations

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    February 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    Staff remembered my name and spoke as I came and went throughout the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    February 13, 2017

    nice clean quiet hotel. It has lots of stores and places to eat close by. convienent to I65

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, clean, quiet and a great value

    By

    February 09, 2017

    club

    I was impressed with this hotel stay. I did not have high expecatations due to the shopping plaza areas but this hotel was a gem. Very satisfied especially for the great value. I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Set Up

    By

    February 07, 2017

    I travel 90% of the year and I'm a loyal IHG member. I've been to my fair share of candlewoods holiday inns staybridge suites but this one other than appearing newer was the worst I've stayed in. I conveyed to the manager upon arrival my sceduale changes but I would be in state 1.5 years and was looking for a flexible place to pop in and out of. Even after him saying he'll make it work i was charged a 300$ fee for leaving early. On top of that they only provide room service once a every week. You must take laundry to them at desk to get new towels and typically they're not ready and you have to come back down later for more making you wait to shower pretty much. I have taken my business back to the holiday inn where I pay less and have wayyyyy better service.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 21, 2017
    Hi Smitty89, Thank you for your feedback and for your recent stay with us. I am sorry for your overall disappointment regarding the service received from our property. In line with this, I have sent you a private message. Again, thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and I hope to welcome you again when you travel back to Birmingham, Al. Best regards, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed nice work desk to work on and great tv

    By

    February 06, 2017

    Real nice place to stay my truck is safe and service and comfortable I could cook but to lazy in the morning so got a drink at the convenience shop

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    January 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    The first time I stayed at the Candlewood I really enjoyed it was treated with courtesy the rooms were clean the people were excellent but I don't have anything bad to say about the hotel and I would definitely stay there again

    Read More
    Read Less