Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 310 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    310reviews

    • 5 Stars
      249
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    September 11, 2016

    Only spent one night but the facility offered us everything that we needed for.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a gold elite IHG rewards member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Experience

    By

    August 28, 2016

    club

    My Wife and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg,, PA and we really enjoyed it there. We were traveling with our Dog and they were Pet Friendly, which made it good for us. We keep our Dog clean and groomed, so we do appreciate that we were allowed to have him inside with us, Thank You. I have been a member of IHC for many years and, I try to stay at one of the hotels when we Travel. Why we stay is IHC always has Clean and secure places to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy staying at our properties. Our team loves meeting our furry friends as well. We hope to see you again in your future travels!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    August 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Suites, Chambersburg PA was quite possibly the most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed at. It's also far enough away from I-81 and Route 30 that you do not hear the traffic on either route, yet it's easily accessible from either route. Undoubtedly, I would recommend this hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent temporary quarters

    By

    August 24, 2016

    Needed a place to stay while our new house was completed and this Candlewood was just the thing. Quiet, comfortable, and a very friendly and efficient staff top to bottom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum member with IHG. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    exceeded my expectations and close to everything .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    August 10, 2016

    Hotel has what you should expect in a hotel. Great rate, clean room, nice place to sleep away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 12, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Chambersburg Stay was a delight

    By

    August 09, 2016

    club

    We rolled into Chambersburg after intense driving all day. We did not have a reservation, only stopping when we were done driving. Front desk person was pleasant and even gave us tips on dining in the area, including a 10% coupon for a local restaurant and excellent directions. The room was perfectly quiet and comfortable. Our shower had fantastic pressure and felt like a massage. The bed/pillows were very comfortable. The room was spotlessly clean and quiet.

    The town of Chambersburg was charming. We'd like to come back someday and spend more time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The 10% off for restaurants around us is always nice to be able to use and we are glad that you could enjoy the fine dining around as well. We hope to see you again with your travels back through!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing, Restful, Great Staff

    By

    August 04, 2016

    This is one of my new favorite hotels. Very quiet , easy access to major highways, close to restaurants and shopping. The front desk staff is very accommodating. Rooms are clean and fresh.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy each stay with us. Our staff always looks forwarded to seeing you come in. We cannot wait to see you again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel is in a downward spiral

    By

    August 01, 2016

    I have been a satisfied guest since January 2015, with few complaints. I have always loved the staff and they have always been very accommodating. However, the turnover rate from the front desk to housekeeping is definitely showing in the lack of quality service. Every week there is a new person at the front desk. I wrote a very nice email to the hotel manager explaining the issues with no response. The housekeeping is going downhill, a few rooms do not have working phones, maintenance has tried to perform room repair at 9:30pm at night, dishwasher full of dishes upon arrival, wet dirty towels in the tub left behind by maintenance. The clientele has become rowdy and some of that group has even been kicked out of the hotel. But the rowdiness continues and I have grave safety concerns. The hotel is no longer a quiet retreat for my business travels. The night manager, Anna, has always shown superior care and concern with issues. She, as far as I am concerned, is the hotel's only saving grace at this point.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your your candid review. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to improve our services. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my needs

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    I do a bit of moonlighting work in the area and stay about 4-5 days. The suites are excellent for me and kitchen and microwave and standard size fridge are awesome for me. Internet is about average but meet my needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2016
    Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our kitchens in the rooms are definitely a great plus to the rooms. Hope to see you again soon
    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sure we will see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stop in Chambersburg_July 2016

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    Room was spacious. Everything looked very clean except the toilet bowl. It had not been cleaned very thoroughly.
    Queen beds were comfy but both were very squeaky.
    Hotel had several restaurants

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    July 28, 2016

    I have been staying at Candlewood Suites in Chambersburg, PA for a couple years now for several weeks at a time during the year. The Staff has always been friendly and courteous to me and other patrons. Rooms are always clean. Great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a spire member. am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less