Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 218 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    218reviews

    • 5 Stars
      165
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    By

    September 19, 2016

    This visit was for business and was for three nights spent during a four day visit to Chicago and surrounding cities for business. I drove from Chicago to Champaign, IL on Monday September 12th. The Candlewood Suites offers nice rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds and most amenities that cater to the business traveler.

    Lot's of good places to eat nearby and felt very safe at this location. Easy check-in and check-out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly surprised!

    By

    September 17, 2016

    We loved everything about our stay! Room was wonderful, had everything you might need - including a bag of popcorn! The only thing that confused us a little was the Candlewood Cupboard, we weren't sure is it charged to our room or do we pay now etc. Hubby asked at the front desk, it was explained and all was good. Excellent service at the front desk, very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such valuable feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had everything that you might need. I am glad the front desk was able to explain the cupboard to your husband! We are happy that your chose the Candlewood Suites in Champaign Illinois. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Ashley and Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Every facet of the stay was perfect

    By

    September 16, 2016

    club

    The value, quality and overall experience during this stay exceeded all of my expectations. The front desk staff were very accommodating and the room felt like being in rooms of my home. I used the fitness area and it felt like being at my health club. The location of the hotel was in close proximity to many dining choices and to my job site. I plan on staying there every time I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    TLK3180, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful that it felt like a home away from home. We try out best to make all of our guest feel like family! We cannot wait for your next visit and to see you again! Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites in Champaign Illinois! Sincerely, Ashley and Candlewood Suites Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice enough

    By

    August 23, 2016

    Ok place.
    you wont be in ahh but its a alright place to stay. I just had a unusual problem at check out or probably would recommend more highly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    August 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    would stay again, was great location and close to college

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Champaign

    By

    August 16, 2016

    Clean! I was only at this hotel a very short period of time, to sleep, shower and get ready for the day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect experience

    By

    August 15, 2016

    We didn't expect too much because it was a two star hotel. However everything was perfect. Thanks to the nice reception staff and thanks to Candlewood in Champaign.

    Read More
    Read Less

    August 1

    By

    August 06, 2016

    Hotel is in a good location and staff was very friendly. There were always smokers right outside the doors when I came and went (sometimes staff). Smoking areas should be further away from the doors so guests don't have to walk through smoke. Also, many smells in the room. The cleaning products smells are overpowering. Room was clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Concept do-it-yourself

    By

    July 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Não gostei do conceito de um quarto de hotel que só limpam uma vez por semana. depois de 3 dias o quarto tinha uma aparência desagradável.
    Alguns hospedes cozinham no quarto e o cheiro se sente nos corredores.
    Não voltaria a esse tipo de hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such valuable feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us. If you would like to further discuss your recent stay with us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Again, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Ashley and Candlewood Suites Team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel and location

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Good place to stay. Very convenient to shopping and activities

    Read More
    Read Less

    quality, comfort and enjoyment

    By

    July 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    I received what I expected , great value for the money.
    Highly knowledgeable staff and great property.
    Will always fry to use Candlewood Suites first among all of the HIG group.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great serviceand accommodations

    By

    July 06, 2016

    The room was clean with great accommodations. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less