Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 319 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    319reviews

    • 5 Stars
      194
    • 4 Stars
      65
    • 3 Stars
      27
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Stayed One Night

    By

    June 14, 2016

    Your average Candlewood. The a/c in the room (115) was rather noisy and make sure to keep an eye out for the turn in to the hotel. Nice property and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Time

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Not happy with cleanliness of property, I did mention it to the front desk and She was very nice to take the info for follow up.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hated the place

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    Hated the place...will not stay here again....very disappointed

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    May 21, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel close to campus. Staff was accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not exactly a "suite" and I hope you don't expect housekeeping...

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    Expect room with kitchenette, not suite. I had a friend staying with me and based on my stays at other Candlewood Suites (and other so-called "suites" in general), I expected the accommodations in one room to be suitable for the comfort of both of us. I expected at least a pull-out sofa in addition to the bed (and from my stays at other Candlewood Suites, I expected an actual bedroom - with a door). There was not - there was a queen sized bed and a recliner within only a few feet of the kitchenette. It was basically a regular hotel room with a full sized refrigerator and 2-burner stovetop. There was a dishwasher, but seriously, eating from two plates, two forks and a skillet did not warrant the use of it.
    Besides the initial disappointment with the size and set up of the room, I was shocked to learn upon check-in that there would be no housekeeping service. We were staying for 4 nights and when we wanted or needed to exchange towels and toiletries, we had to carry them down ourselves. We also had to take out our own trash when it got full. Now, I'm sure this sounds lazy, but I have just NEVER stayed at even the CHEAPEST of hotels that did not offer daily housekeeping services. I would have been satisfied with at least emptied trash and new towels occasionally.
    Finally, during my comings and goings over the 5 days that we stayed there, more than once I witnessed a group of about five female staff members loudly discussing what sounded like a bad experience with "some white lady" or something equally inappropriate and offensive to be discussing right at the front desk. It's a shame because when I was directly engaged with the front desk staff, they were friendly and courteous, I guess they could do with just a little professionalism when they are engaged with each other in public view.
    With all that being said, I clearly did not get what I was expecting from this room, but I will say that I received a good rate in a good location. The room, while it was not what I was expecting, was clean and the bed was comfortable. Although I did not spend enough time in the room to use it, I thought the lending locker was a neat thing that I've never seen at other hotels - they had blenders, toaster ovens, board games, and I don't know what else. The Candlewood Cupboard was nice for a midnight snack that you did not have to go anywhere for and had constant coffee, but it would have been nice to have the coffee in our room refilled every day so as not to have to go out first thing in the morning.
    This was a decent place to stay if you know what to expect and not expect before you go.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 24, 2016
    Dear musicjunkie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Charlotte, University, NC and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating at the Candlewood Suites Cupboard. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room layout, housekeeping schedule and the front desk service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best suites ever!!

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    The best suites ever! Everything we needed was available and convenient. We had over 100 family members at my mom's 80th birthday celebration and a large number stayed at the Candlewood Suites. I loved my stay and look forward in staying over and over again, especially in Paris, my next big trip! Thanks Candlewood for making our stay an enjoyable one and memorable. It was so much fun in my very loud voice Lol......

    Thanks Candlewood Suites Staff.

    Virginia

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable setting

    By

    May 06, 2016

    club

    felt like I was at home love the amount of space like the friendliy services

    Read More
    Read Less

    find another hotel, please!

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    I do realize it's not a 4 star hotel, but non-guest loitering around front desk and lack of money spent on paint will deter me from staying here again. I should've spent the extra money and stayed at another hotel up the road. came in around 10 pm and a car was parked in front of entrance (not in a parking spot). Front desk clerk/manager, not sure of title stated it would be about 3pm before we could check in. Another guest walks in after I left to wait in car and was able to check in. I went in and surprisingly a room was available. I plan on telling as many people I know to stay away from this place. Thanks Candlewood Suites, never again. I'll pay double and stay somewhere else.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    April 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Was exactly what I expected from previous stays at candlewood. Room was clean, Quiet, staff was friendly. I received a great nights rest to take on another day of travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    April 26, 2016

    courteous staff
    clean room

    why do I have to leave at least 50 characters? There isn't much else to say.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    I travel for business and the rooms have everything you need. Dishes, cookware, utensils, etc. The laundry is free which helps in a long stay. They could use an updated laundry room with better machines but its not a deal breaker. Bed is comfortable, shower is hot and I wasn't concerned with security. Staff is always friendly and responsive to concerns. If I had to improve, it would be to offer hot breakfasts and more varieties of coffee. (but that's just fluff stuff) I recommed this place when you're in Charlotte.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Hotel was great, room clean. HVAC controls confusing - the wall digital pad didn't seem to adjust temp so we had to keep changing the unit which didn't seem to be accurate.

    Read More
    Read Less