Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 466 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    466reviews

    • 5 Stars
      283
    • 4 Stars
      97
    • 3 Stars
      33
    • 2 Stars
      33
    • 1 Stars
      20

    Comfortable stay as expected

    By

    April 28, 2017

    A pleasant experience overall, I didn't have to worry about anything during my stay.

    Look forward to my next visit.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Property

    By

    April 28, 2017

    The property was very nice and very clean, staff was very helpful and nice...I would definately stay again..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlesuite experience

    By

    April 28, 2017

    club

    I had a wonderful stay at candle suites and highly recommend this hotel, will definitely be coming again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pillows were good

    By

    April 25, 2017

    platinumelite

    Some hotel pillows remind me of bricks. These were closer to clouds. I like softer pillows so I was excited about that.

    In general, you get what you pay for. This wasn't as expensive as other options and wasn't the nicest hotel, but it was a place to sleep for the night and was safe.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing stay

    By

    April 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    A very comfortable place with a full kitchen , recliner and HD TV

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and service

    By

    April 20, 2017

    club

    Each time I have stayed at Candlewood Suites I have enjoyed the visit. The rooms are always nice and clean. The front desk staff is so welcoming! I will continue to stay at this location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome

    By

    April 20, 2017

    club

    Staff very pleasant wonderful hospitality room great and comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly associates

    By

    April 20, 2017

    club

    Well my stay was very wonderful the rooms were nice Internet was good and the associates was very helpful and friendly and I will recommend this hotel to anyone I hadonly one problem the fitness and laundry center was a little too hot other than that no problems

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    April 19, 2017

    club

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times and my daughter and I enjoy it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and spacious room

    By

    April 17, 2017

    This has been my home away from home for over 7 months with 2 different stays

    Read More
    Read Less

    CANDLEWOOD IS AWESOME!!!

    By

    April 17, 2017

    Well, first off, check in time is 3:00pm but we requested an early check in because we were going to arrive around 1:00pm and didn't want to linger around Charlotte for 2 hours before we could get settled in. When I called and talked to guest services about it they said they couldn't guarantee it but they would try to have it ready by 1:00pm. They had our room ready by 12:30pm...well before we arrived.
    When we got there we were greeted by a very nice and helpful staff member who got us checked in very quickly and check in was as smooth as silk!
    I had requested a room near the elevator and we were given our choice of 1st,.2nd or 3rd floor! We chose the 3rd floor and when we got off the elevator our room was DIRECTLY across from the elevator.
    Our room keys worked perfectly and when we walked in our room was extremely clean and sanitized but didn't smell overpowering with chemicals. Just nice and clean. We had a full sized fridge, sink(with a garbage disposal) stove and all the pots, pans and dishes and utensils you would need to cook just about anything you wanted to! There was also what they called the "cupboard" where you could borrow a crock pot, rice steamer,waffle iron and many other items at no extra charge. You could also borrow DVD's,books and board games! Yes, there was also a DVD player in our room!
    The bed was VERY comfortable with plenty of blankets and pillows. The A/C worked GREAT and kept our room nice and cool!
    We had requested a non-smoking room even though I do smoke. There is a nice gazebo outside where you can smoke with plenty of CLEAN chairs and tables to sit at if you wanted to and a pair of gas BBQ grills that you could use complete with all of the supplies that you needed!
    EVERY time that I went outside to smoke, there was a security guard on duty patrolling the very well maintained parking lot! I never once saw any "seedy" types that sometimes linger around some of the hotels that we've stayed at in the past. I felt completely safe going out to smoke or to retrieve something from the car even after midnight!
    The location is PERFECT for anywhere that you would need to go in Charlotte and the Lk. Norman area with quick access to I-85, I-485. I-77, HWY 16 etc.. There must have been HUNDREDS of restaurants(not just fast food either) within what seemed like a stones throw from the hotel! Also plenty of grocery stores near by ( Food Lion was 1 mile from the hotel) so it was easy to get food to make right in our room!
    Even though Candlewood was no more expensive than other hotels that offer NONE of the amenities that they do, it would have been well worth paying as much as $10.00 more per day just based on being able to buy groceries and not having to eat every meal out!
    PERFECT!!! ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!
    After our stay here I wont even consider staying anywhere else the next time we return to Charlotte!!!
    Thanks again to the wonderful staff at Candlewood for making our stay so enjoyable!!! See You Soon!
    Kim

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    April 13, 2017

    club

    Great location, always feel safe, and staff very friendly at all times. Very clean inside and out side of premises.

    Read More
    Read Less