Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 308 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    308reviews

    • 5 Stars
      189
    • 4 Stars
      62
    • 3 Stars
      25
    • 2 Stars
      21
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Great stay

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Hotel was great, room clean. HVAC controls confusing - the wall digital pad didn't seem to adjust temp so we had to keep changing the unit which didn't seem to be accurate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Feel like home

    By

    April 10, 2016

    The entire experience is always one that makes you feel like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Very good place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the facility is very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    Clean room with a good bed and good to great shower and towels. All in all a very pleasant experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable good night's sleep

    By

    April 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    I always stay at this location whenever I visit Charlotte because I know it will be an easy experience and it's always clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    rest and comfort

    By

    April 02, 2016

    Very adequate for my purpose at that time, No complaints

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Quality to Value Ratio

    By

    April 02, 2016

    club

    I was slightly unsure when booking the Candlewood Suites Charlotte-University. I am a rewards member with another chain, but they were more expensive so I figured I take a chance on the hotel for the value it afforded. Boy was I pleasantly surprised. The staff were so warm and welcoming (a huge plus in my book) when we arrived. The hotel, although nothing fancy, was clean and comfortable throughout. My room was nicer than some of the rooms I've stayed in in more expensive chains - the decor just as nice (if not nicer). My only complaint was the mattress. You can never get one mattress to fit all tastes and I understand this - however ours was worn and sunk in the middle which made sleeping uncomfortable. We tried putting a pillow under the mattress and that helped a little, but not completely. Our last night we slept at the opposite end of the bed and that helped a lot. If you asked me if I would stay at this hotel again I would say, "absolutely, yes!" And in the future I will be looking to see if there are Candlewood Suites in whatever area I travel to and if there are, I will be booking them because they represent an excellent Quality to Value ratio!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    This hotel has been a great stay. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    This is the perfect stay for someone who is visiting the local Universities, on business or leisure. Excellent amenities and conveniences for a great experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Richard Gwaltney

    By

    March 22, 2016

    Great place to stay. The hotel was in good condition and the grounds were well maintained. I enjoyed my stay, however short, but was in a location that was nice. The only problem was finding the hotel. There were no signs on the road to indicate that the hotel was located in the location noted.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business as usual

    By

    March 21, 2016

    Liked the close location to the client ({ 5 minutes away).
    Pleasant hotel with plenty of amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I guess just a bad week

    By

    March 13, 2016

    Have stayed here on many visits to Charlotte area.
    Just disappointed in the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less