Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 156 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    156reviews

    • 5 Stars
      135
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Hotel

    By

    January 11, 2017

    I received excellent customer service from the entire staff. They were all friendly and the hotel was clean and on good standing. I will be returning soon!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Clean hotel,friendly ,courteous staff. would stay here everytime I am in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Suite Home

    By

    November 30, 2016

    As always, a great stay with restful sleep. Enjoy the flexibility of the kitchen area as we always have our breakfast in our room. Plenty of room in the refrigerator for all of our needs as well as cupboard space. The bedding is fresh and lovely and the bathroom towels nice and fluffy. The hotel itself is well maintained, the staff is friendly and caring and we have never had an issue here. We both feel safe inside as well as outside of the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    November 27, 2016

    The room I was in along with 2 other rooms my staff stayed in were excellent. Everything looked pretty new and all was very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful staff, safe environment

    By

    November 04, 2016

    club

    My wife and I have used the Chesapeake/Suffolk VA Candlewood Suites several times. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean. Only knock on the facility is the internet service. It is poor at best. Weak signal strength regardless - we've been on different floors and in different locations along the length of the hallway, and it just did not matter. A small price to pay for the excellent service, convenient location, and comfortable setting.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Over all experience - poor

    By

    October 31, 2016

    Coffee pot, toilet not working properly.
    Fold out sofa so wore - very uncomfortable
    Just overall one of the worse suites we have stayed at not to mention:
    $75 fee for pet (NON REFUNDABLE)
    at other suites its a $15 charge
    Will not ever stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 31, 2016
    Dear Anonymous: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to send us your feedback. Unfortunately it is a published hotel/brand policy that there is a pet fee. I am very sorry that you feel that to be high. We are a pet-friendly hotel and thousands of guests stay each year with their pets and pay that fee. We value your patronage to our hotel and the brand. We wish you the very best! Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room and Value

    By

    September 21, 2016

    Recently completed a 38 day stay and enjoyed the friendly staff and your hospitality. The overall condition of my room was acceptable in every aspect. House keeping staff fantastic and provide excellent service. Parking lot is well lit. Numerous restaurants are all in close proximity. Movie theater.etc
    The facility is beginning to show some signs of wear and tear
    For Example:
    The barbeque grill on the patio is old. Electronic ignition does not work, grills require replacement.
    The TV in my room had numerous pixels that were burned out
    Microwave light stayed on continuously
    Shower /tub water diverter leaked by excessively
    Exercise equipment treadmills (2) both broken. Universal weight machine broken
    I had to put in 3 maintenance request while I was there all were addressed with the exception of shower diverter.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everyythhing fine but the billing

    By

    September 19, 2016

    The hotel is great, the rooms were nice and comfy, and other than having to renew internet connectivity every day (I was there for an extended stay), it was nice.

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful while I was there.

    Would give hotel a higher rating if they were able to resolve a billing dispute.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 27, 2016
    Dear SEABEE79, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am happy that our location worked for your needs and that you found our rooms and bed comfortable. However, I am saddened that your overall satisfaction was affected by the billing issue. I have contacted the hotel regarding this and they assured our office that they will be in contact with you within 24 hours. Your comments regarding your experience will remain on file for future evaluations of the property. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home "Suite" Home

    By

    September 14, 2016

    We are frequent guests of this hotel and always enjoy our stays. We are greeted by the staff as if we are family and consider this hotel our home away from home. Well maintained, clean and safe. We are within a few minutes of visiting our daughters and close to local restaurants and stores. Although this visit was too short considering our drive from home and back, it was worth the stay. We have already booked a five day stay in November and will be back in December as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Stay

    By

    September 12, 2016

    We visited the Candlewood Suite in Chesapeake/Suffolk on our way to the Outer Banks. The facility was very nice. The only negative was that most of the equipment in the work out area was inoperable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern, comfotable, and very friendly staff.

    By

    September 06, 2016

    Had an excellent weekend stay with no issues and a very friendly staff. Would stay here again and again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice room

    By

    August 30, 2016

    club

    we enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites. The property was well kept, the staff was friendly and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less