Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 373 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    373reviews

    • 5 Stars
      259
    • 4 Stars
      77
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      16

    IHG hotels are the best

    By

    September 28, 2016

    The rates and service you receive is amazing!
    I highly recommend this hotel chain for all types of travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good for the Price

    By

    September 27, 2016

    club

    My room was clean and had what I needed. The fridge was very noisy, as was the air conditioner. The bed was fairly new and comfortable, and the bathroom was adequate for a 3 night stay. Value for what I got was good.

    One important thing - there are several good restaurants nearby, which can be hard to come by in the Largo/Clearwater corridor. Access to Tampa is good, but you will fight Ulmerton Road to get to the beaches.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff, OK accomiddations, Fair Internet

    By

    September 26, 2016

    Not a bad place to stay if you are working in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    bugs and termites in room

    By

    September 26, 2016

    This is the worst stay I have ever had at any Candlewood Suites. There were bugs in my room. The toilet would not flush properly. When I reached to grab my phone from the dresser the bugs would scatter. There were black bugs inside the toilet and on the bathroom floor. The staff in the front desk was rude and would not give me extra points to make up for it. I was not greeted properly and the staff never made eye contact. I was never greeted as a Spire Elite member or offered points for all my troubles even though I asked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always an excellent stay.

    By

    September 19, 2016

    I have been staying here, on average, a week each month, for over two years. I would not want to stay anywhere else. Perfect location for me with food nearby. Management and staff are excellent to work with.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and peaceful stay

    By

    September 17, 2016

    club

    I moved to Florida and needed a place to stay for a few days while waiting for my apartment. Candlewood had a great suite for a nice price. It is in a much nicer section than many other hotels in the overall area. The staff is friendly and helpful. Use of the laundry room is free but you will need your own detergent or buy it from the hotel. I enjoyed my stay here and will gladly consider them in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    September 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. The location is excellent. Great value for the money.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A perfect stay in our time of need

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    I just can't say enough good things about our stay at Candlewood Suites- if I could use just one word to describe our stay it would be PERFECT and again I would give 5 BIG stars

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly Surprised

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    I was very surprised when I walked into the suite. I was expecting a basic room, the kind that uses half the dresser for the coffee. This was not the case. This room had a small kitchen, table big enough for work and food, pullout sleeper couch, plus the bedroom. The restroom was a good size too. If I return to the area, this will be the first hotel I contact.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Much Better than Holiday Inn

    By

    August 29, 2016

    Ultra modern clean rooms. Friendly staff, laundry and a good gym all at a lower price than Clearwater Beach or Tampa. The nightly cost was about 1/3 less than the Holiday Inn in Tampa with an absolutely better hotel and better room. It's a no brainer. I'll never stay at a Holiday Inn again and will look for a Candlewood Suites instead.

    Read More
    Read Less

    HORRIBLE staff

    By

    August 21, 2016

    We ended up having to check out due to a family emergency so we were given a reduced price, which was okay with us. We paid cash, left, thought everything was okay. My fiancee checks his credit card history and they ended up charging us for a whole other night, full price. When he called to enquire about this the woman on the phone was very rude and condescending and gave a bogus story about how he checked back in, slept in the room and then refused to leave the next morning. This is completely untrue as he was with me most of the time, especially over night. The staff said it would be fixed, he checked again a day or two later and the charge had still not been removed from his card. He called again and this time spoke with a man who made up another completely false story. My fiancee actually ended up talking to this man several times trying to get things figured out, and each time the man changed his bogus stories and ended up calling my fiancee and liar and hanging up on him.
    Our problem was not having to pay the extra money, it is the fact that every single staff member we dealt with were extremely rude and condescending and the management cared more about making a quick buck and lying, than maintaining some loyal costumers who would have stayed here again or at any other associated hotel if it had not gone this way. We guarantee you, we will never be staying here or any other associated hotel ever again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Birthday weekend

    By

    August 18, 2016

    I would like to thank the staff at the Clearwater location. It was a pleasure to be in such a comfortable, clean and professional, customer service orientated hotel for my birthday weekend. Lacretia was so KIND and COURTEOUS when we called to inquire about the rooms and that same demeanor remained upon our arrival and stay. I can honestly say that the review on line was not anywhere near what we experienced and we will be back again to stay on other Candlewood Suites properties!

    The only thing I would suggest is a continental breakfast bar or breakfast selection. Otherwise, keep up the good work.

    Read More
    Read Less