Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 573 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    573reviews

    • 5 Stars
      402
    • 4 Stars
      109
    • 3 Stars
      29
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      21

    Loved my stay

    By

    July 27, 2017

    I recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, nice area, clean rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fresh and updated rooms

    By

    July 27, 2017

    club

    The location of the hotel was perfect for our visit with friends in Tampa, Safety Harbor and Dunedin. Very convenient to several restaurants. The surrounding area is not ideal for walking our dog around the block. Lack of sidewalks on side streets. We had to walk in the street and watch out for cars and trucks.
    The room was a studio that was very tastefully decorated. Recently updated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Always excellent

    By

    July 27, 2017

    I have never had a major issue with this hotel and this stay was no different. Check in was smooth, room was clean, staff was friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Staff

    By

    July 27, 2017

    I appreciate every single staff, especially manager Mr. Owen. He made our stay comfortable. All staff tried their best to make our stay like home. Thanks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A

    By

    July 26, 2017

    club

    The best hotel i have stayed in, in this area. I frequent this area annually, and I will stay no where else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay

    By

    July 26, 2017

    Great customer services, no unanswered questions the room were kept very clean. Stay was worth it..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    July 24, 2017

    club

    We stayed her for a week and can find nothing but good to say about it and all of the staff. Everything was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    So Surprised

    By

    July 23, 2017

    club

    I booked a two night stay @ the Candlewood Suites in Clearwater. I assumed by the outside that the property would be pretty basic..........boy was I surprised. The room was large and airy and clean. I had so much room to work and relax and lay out all of the toiletries in the bathroom. The bed was not the most comfortable but I have been on worse and the huge lights from the parking lot made it a bit difficult to have a dark room but since safety is very important, I dealt with it. I would highly recommend this property to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay!

    By

    July 16, 2017

    club

    We were very pleased with our room, the service, the staff. We enjoyed everything about our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Stay

    By

    July 15, 2017

    It is ok and will do in a pinch. Needs better cleaning and updated. I like to stay at Candle wood suites when I travel, but this one needs attention.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and amenities - central location

    By

    July 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    We've stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It is a good value as it is in a commercial and business area-not tourist area. It provides a full kitchen with supplies. Overall, a good place to stay if you are in the area for extended work or just a simple overnight, but there isn't much close by for meals (that's why the kitchen and the onsite "Cupboard" are handy - pick up some groceries on your way there). We like to stay here whenever we are in town for a concert so that we don't have such a long drive home late at night. Restaurants are about 15-20 minutes away, 20-25 minutes into the city, and some of the tourist stuff/beaches are only about 25-30 minutes away. The hotel is starting to show some age though as the lobby area looks dated, the workout area needs some TLC, and the room this time had a broken lamp and the bathtub spigot was loose from the wall like somebody had kicked it loose. I would still stay here again, but I think some basic maintenance is needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great facility

    By

    July 12, 2017

    club

    compared to other hotels this one was reasonably priced. everyone we came in contact with was very pleasant and made our stay pleasant. I will definitely see if this hotel chain is available to the areas I will be visiting in the future. you will not be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less