Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights-Ft Lee

    Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Colonial Heights Near Ft. Lee, Virginia

    Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Colonial Heights - Fort. Lee, Chester, Petersburg, and Richmond, VA. The Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights Fort Lee is a member of the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn & Staybridge Suites Hotels. Specializing in extended stays, Candlewood Suites are the perfect choice for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary or corporate housing needs.

    Our Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at exit 58, off I-95 near I-85 & I-295; minutes from Fort Lee, Chester, Petersburg & Richmond, VA business & real estate districts. Our location offers access to Wathal Industrial Park, Meadowville Technology Park, Honeywell, Dominion Power, Phillip Morris, Dupont, SRMC, Xymid, Sunchem, Northrup Grumman, LMR, Fort Lee and Defense Supply Center.

    The Candlewood Suites hotel offers apartment-style suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel or real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio or one-bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living & work areas, TVs with DVD players, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access. Other features include Candlewood Cupboard, business center, free self-laundry facility, a fitness center & BBQ.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

      • Check In: 3:00 PM
      • Check Out: 12:00 PM
      • Minimum Check-In Age: 21
      • Late Check Out Available
      • Parking: Free
    • Print Fact Sheet
    • Chat With Us
    • Important Update

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Colonial Heights-Ft Lee
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 107 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    107reviews

    • 5 Stars
      60
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      2

    FT. LEE

    By

    September 18, 2016

    club

    I love pets but there were too many during my stay. I have a sensitive nose so I can smell dog! Didn't care for the train outside but I was always very tired so I didn't hear it much.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room and gym

    By

    September 16, 2016

    They should check tub areas for mold, conduct services on AC units and update gym. Dont know how anyone could use it weights were broke and unless you wanted to ride bike or walk you weren't getting anything out of the gym.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    September 29, 2016
    Dear Honest Ab, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the cleanliness of the tub, the condition of the AC, and the condition of the fitness room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome stay!!!

    By

    August 25, 2016

    This hotel was extremely convenient and clean. The in room kitchen was great and accommodations regards to WiFi, cleaning, laundry, and etc. was beyond reproach.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Trains at all hours

    By

    August 23, 2016

    When I checked in Sunday evening for a 12 night stay, I found that my request for a double room at the front of the hotel had been ignored or lost. I ended up in a room on the third floor at the rear of the hotel.
    The rooms themselves are clean and fairly comfortable. The elevator and hallway stank of cigarette smoke. The rear of the hotel faces a very active railroad track. Trains of all types (passenger and freight) go past at all hours of the day and night, and frequently sound their horns. The only consideration the hotel makes for this is to provide a single pair of disposable earplugs per room.
    I complained to the management, and was provided with a roll-away bed for a single night, then moved to a double room (still on third floor, but at front of hotel) on Thursday.

    If you value a night of uninterrupted sleep, I do not recommend this hotel.

    Tip: If you are going to stay here, request a double room (double rooms are in the front of the hotel, rooms with a single King bed are in the rear, closest to the train tracks). Request a room on the first floor if possible - the sound doesn't travel as easily to the lower stories.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Dear "JT_CT Spec, Thanks for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that what we did to accomodate you was not sufficient. Please know that we try our best to do what we can to make our guests happy, I am sorry that we fell short with you. Hopefully, you will give us a try again in the near future. Regards, Anjanette Thornton, GM.
    Read More
    Read Less