Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 291 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    291reviews

    • 5 Stars
      213
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Fantastic place

    By

    March 24, 2017

    Really enjoyed this clean and friendly place. Quiet environment, spacious workout facility, free coffee, more than adequate kitchen setup. I even liked the pillows! I would highly recommend the Candlewood suites near Fort Benning, GA.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    March 23, 2017

    club

    We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Extra day with son's visit

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Found that I needed an extra day at Ft. Benning while visiting my son for his graduation. Found the Candlewood Suites online and made a reservation. Had a great check in and was quite pleased with my room. The front desk clerk, Tricia, recommended a restaurant nearby that turned out to be a diamond in the rough. Excellent choice Tricia. After eating and visiting with my son we retired to the room. My grandson had an upset stomach and had an accident on our personal blanket. It was a king size blanket so the hotel dryer really couldn't handle it after it finished washing. The front desk clerk, Tricia, put the blanket in the oversize dryer used for the hotel linens and it dried perfectly. She really helped me out on this problem. All in all I was quite pleased with the hotel staff and room. Will stay here again next time I come through Columbus Georgia. Thank you Candlewood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not good

    By

    March 21, 2017

    club

    Make sure you double check your booking because mistakes get made. Avoid the stafff they are condescending and ineffective at problem solving.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Review

    By

    March 21, 2017

    Overall a good stay customer service was great and they got me a room quick in the last minute of time. I would stay here again just hope other guest would be considerate of others sleep and us inside voices. Also the elevator seemed kinda sketchy sounding,looking, and feeling lol...overall a pleasant stay. Thanks candlewood

    Read More
    Read Less

    wonderful service

    By

    March 18, 2017

    the staff at this hotel are excellent. They do all they can to make your stay comfortable are are very helpful. all in all just wonderful people

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    The ladies working the Desk need a raise and made as an example of how to be a customer service represenative!! Thank you!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the ladies hospitality on the team. The management team here is so very proud to have such an amazing team. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Wishes, Laura S Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location to Fort Benning and comfortable room.

    By

    March 14, 2017

    club

    Our primary hotel pick was to have a great central location to NIM and Fort Benning. This hotel served that need and as a bonus was also very close to the charming downtown Columbus which we really enjoyed. The Riverwalk and restaurants were terrific.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the Columbus Downtown area. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura S. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful Place

    By

    March 14, 2017

    club

    This was a beautiful hotel to stay. Just wish a breakfast was included with the stay. Front desk staff were wonderful ! !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2017
    Thank You so much for your review!! Unfortunately by us being a extended stay property all of our rooms are fully equipped. We do have breakfast items in our cupboard like breakfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, juice and free coffee & etc. We hope that with your future return with us you will be able to check these options out.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed was Comfy!

    By

    March 14, 2017

    club

    This is my go to hotel when I need a piece of mind, but this last stay has pushed me to research another hotel for my next me time get away! Their rooms are usually clean, relaxing and comfy. My last stay I booked a non smoking room when I arrived I was given a smoking room (the last room) and was not able to let my daughter stay with me beacuse I didnt want to triger her asthma being on the 4th floor with smoking rooms. My tube was not fully cleaned it looked as if hair was in the tub so I had to clean it myself after a trip to walmart. And there was only one towel and one rag. After calling down to front desk the 1st time it was a waste I didnt bother calling back. Over all CandleWoods have been a great hotel this may have been just one of those days but I was very very disappointed with my stay. Hopefully next time I stay Ill try the one on the Northside and pray it make up for this stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can provide a better experience. Best Wishes, Laura S. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel near all and army base

    By

    March 11, 2017

    room was great only problem was wash machines and dryers didn't spin and dryers took hours to dry. the staff were very friendly and maids very friendly. great location to everything. first hotel I've ever been satisfied.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Unfortunately, we do apologize for the inconvenience of our washer and dryer not working properly but we have taken care of this matter. Thank you for making us aware. We hope you will visit us again. Take care. Sincerely, Laura S. Operations Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mostly great!

    By

    March 10, 2017

    club

    Our bed was so comfy and our room rate included a lot of useful amenities! We got there very late( 11:30 pm), and they were very welcoming. The only thing we didn't care for was the "cupboard". Not used to the idea of paying separately for breakfast items considering the price of the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff strives to have, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura S. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less