Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 125 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    125reviews

    • 5 Stars
      67
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Nice stay but...

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    We had a pleasant overnight stay at Candlewood Suites. The front desk attendant was very friendly and out room was clean and had a nice layout. The only issue I had was that there was no air condition in our separate bedroom. There was no ceiling fan in there as well. There was a small fan in the wall that blew air from the next room, but it didn't work that well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed/pillows

    By

    April 09, 2016

    Got a great nights sleep! Had to be up early to bring our new grand baby into the world and appreciated the good nights sleep and close proximity to everything.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Stampman71, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure Trip

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    Great deal for the money. At first the surroundings seem unfriendly but its' a quite place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Leisure9, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Service

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Excellent staff ... happy with kitchen ... location to work ...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager P 361.853.3413
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lacked attention to detail.

    By

    March 26, 2016

    I frequently stay at various Candlewood suites, and am usually satisfied, but this one was a little disappointing. It seemed the staff just overlooked the details. Example: The elevator was covered in crumbs and debris (which was present after my 3 day stay.) My bathroom door didn't lock because the door was misaligned. The doors and furniture looked banged up with scrapes and skid marks (could have easily been painted over.) The air conditioning system rattled and I found a pot that was still covered in egg-residue that was probably impossible to remove initially. These things might seem insignificant, which didn't bother me much, my issue was how easily they were overlooked. The staff was very nice and quickly jumped to fixing issues that I brought to their attention, but each day was something new. The only thing that salvaged the stay was the living area space and kitchenette.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We have initiated the beginning stages of long awaited renovation this year. By the end of 2016, our hotel will completely remolded, and I can only hope you may come back to stay with us again. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager P 361.853.3413
    Read More
    Read Less

    No attention to detail.

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    The staff was really nice, and tried to be very helpful, but overall I'm very disappointed with the hotel.
    The first room we were given was on the 1st floor back corner, and there were 2 refrigerated semi trucks left unattended all night in the adjacent lot behind the hotel. The engine noise reverberated through the room, so we asked to be moved.
    The room was also very poorly cleaned. We found empty potato chip bags in the dresser drawers, there were kids sticky-hand toys on the ceiling and toys/pacifiers on the floor.
    So at 11pm we asked for another room. The 2nd room was on the 3rd floor opposite side of the hotel. It smelled of mildew, and the bathroom exhaust vent had big clumps of black mold growing in it. There was water damage on the kitchen floor and cabinets, a filthy rag stuffed down inside the kitchen drain. The microwave over the oven was hung at a really odd angle and looked like it might fall off the wall.
    The staff was really friendly, and responded quickly when I complained about the trucks. But I can't believe that hotel management could be unaware of the general cleanliness issues in this hotel. I wish I had taken a picture of the mold growing in the bathroom vent.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 25, 2016
    Dear wamcneil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our housekeeping service, some of our room amenities, and with the noise levels. Although it is certainly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us, we highly appreciate your comments. We also sent you a private message regarding your concerns. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Corpus

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    Good Hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Great front desk!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 22, 2016
    Dear RichTex, I appreciate your willingness to share your experience with us and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I am pleased to read of your overall enjoyment during you stay and happy that you have regarded our front desk to be great. Comments such as yours only fuel us more, to keep working towards providing a excellent service to our guests. We hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again so that we can serve you once more. Thank you again for writing this review and for liking everything at our hotel. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    never again...

    By

    March 05, 2016

    I stayed recently at this property after I was intentionally misled about my request for 2 adjoining rooms. I called the property manager to see if such a thing was available. I was told only adjoining rooms where connected to their 1 bedroom suite and she would take care of it for me. I get there and I get two rooms, connected with queen beds, no sofa. I was already sacrificing comfort when I accepted the queen beds because I could sleep on the sofa if needed. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep.
    The property is run down, the staff doesn't have neither the training nor the tools to do their job correctly. The staff tried their best to make things right, but if I had not been mislead in the first place, I wouldn't have selected this property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to room availability. Unfortunately, we could not guarantee an assigned room location or an adjoining room until your arrival date. We do focus all our efforts on making sure our guests receive the rooms types and locations they desire but sometimes it is not an option due to availability. We will however, begin our highly anticipated interior/exterior renovation this year, with the expected completion date of December, 2016. We value your comments and hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great placeto Stay in CRP

    By

    February 22, 2016

    club

    Spacious rooms, very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager ashley@zjzhospitaltiy.com P 361.853.3413 F 361.853.3543
    Read More
    Read Less

    Corpus

    By

    February 15, 2016

    club

    Excellect Service, friendly staff, ver clean, fast wifi conection,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Jbatres, We are so pleased to hear we were able to offer your exceptional service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff ease of acess

    By

    February 14, 2016

    excellent communication nice friendly staff clean property and restaurants close by

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Issues with Stay

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    I recently stayed at this hotel and there were two things that I had issues with. For me they are issues that if not resolved I wouldn't choose this hotel again. The first is that there were guest consuming alcohol on the premises. In the lobby a few gentlemen were drinking beers and worst yet in font of the staff. I've stayed in a hotel once before were a fight broke out because people were drunk. There were several families with children that I noticed at the hotel and I don't think it is right to put them in these type of situations.
    The second issue I had was with the air conditioning unit in our room. It would screech every time it stopped. It came waking us up at night. We had to just turn it off. The good thing is that the weather was really cold so the room kept at a good temperature without it. If it was during the summer it would have been miserable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less