Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 142 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      76
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Staff

    By

    September 05, 2016

    club

    The staff were no less than professional. They answer my questions immediately and correctly. They always double check to see if I need anything that will make stay comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    August 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice place to stay, professional helpful staff, would stay there again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear DD232, We appreciate the time your took out of day to review our hotel. Your kind words will definitely be passed along to my team. As always, it is our privilege to host any guest, especially a Platinum IHG Rewards member, such as yourself. We look forward to your return, until then safe travels. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    guest service was excellent.

    By

    July 14, 2016

    the stay was very enjoyable and everyone made me feel at home. The free laundry facility was wonderful while staying for several months it made it quite handy. Jenita at the front desk was very helpful and friendly on every matter I had. Would definitely stay again with no question asked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ottimo servizio lavanderia gratuito

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Ottima struttura con camere abbastanza spaziose, cucina con tutto il necessario per 1/ 2 persone. Ottima scelta la lavanderia gratuita di fianco alla Gim: un buon motivo per fare sport nell'attesa di passare i vestiti dalla lavatrice all'asciugatrice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    love

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Love the staff and the location is wonderful. I will recommend and will definitely book this location again!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear WGW2, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us I will be sure to share your review with my team. I cannot begin to explain how rewarding it is to hear our hard work and efforts pay off! We look forward to seeing you again soon, until then have a wonderful week! Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    caring lady at front desk

    By

    July 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    was given reservation for a room and place different than what I asked for. I was'n,t sent a conformation via phone as requested, after giving my phone number numerous times. This was the fault of a foreign reservation clerk and not the fault of the hotel. The hotel adjusted the charge to help compensate for this. The Holiday In Express I have been staying in raised rates about 35.00 or 40.00 dollars for the summer, and I had bugs in the room last time, so I"m going to stay at another hotel in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Hello there, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I was happy to help out wherever I could. We understand how frustrating it can be to not get the room type you wanted. I do hope you will visit us again soon and thank you choosing Candlewood Suites. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 02, 2016

    club

    Easy check in and staff was great. Safe place to stay. The only that I could even think about was no internet signal at the pool area. Will stay here and other branches in the future

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Tomas5tex, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I will be looking into the reasons as to why our pool area does not have WiFi. Thank you for taking the time to explain this issue and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the Typical Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 30, 2016

    The Hallways were extremely hot and the rooms weren't cooling very well, making it uncomfortable to sleep. Only 1/2 of one of the burners were working on the stove in my room,that took forever to cook a meal. The rooms get cleaned once every 7 days; I guess the 7th day had not arrived because the bed was made but when I turned it down there was dirt under the covers. I reserved 2 rooms and it had been shampooed and was still wet when we arrived around 4:30pm so they had to wait in our room to get settled in. The laundry room

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 11, 2016
    Dear BsblMom, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, we apologize if the condition of the amenities and the cleanliness of the rooms fell below your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great service

    By

    June 23, 2016

    club

    From the time we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly, pleasant and helpful young lady in your lobby. This friendliness continued throughout our stay with every staff member we encountered. It made our stay very pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Grany Lou 3, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Experience

    By

    June 19, 2016

    club

    Room was not ready (dirty bathroom and no light bulb over table). Not enough parking places--only one handicapped space. Handicapped room will only accommodate one person.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2016
    Norm1234567890, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager P 361.853.3413
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    June 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stay here to visit Padre Island.
    One thing not so good: air inside room is not so fresh.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2016
    Dear Albertxue, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the quality of the room. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Laundry

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    The laundry was very convenant to use following a week of travel. Large capacity commercial washers and dryers were available. The laundry connected to the gym.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2016
    Dear, Jimtheqcqcman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We love to hear that you used our amenities and that was convenient for you! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ashley Moore General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less